Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.925
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I worked for GlamourGals for five years and it is truly a life changing and inspiring organization. As a teacher, I was able to see such change in my students who participated as volunteers. As an employee, I was able to work first hand with teens and seniors to discover how beautiful and necessary their interaction with one another is. As a woman with elderly grandparents, I know how crucial it is for seniors to come in contact with youth and to feel important and accepted in society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Glamour Gals is an original and inspiring organization that fills a great need in society that is often missing. Glamour Gals not only influences the women in the senior homes that receive attention and compassion from younger generations but also the volunteers who learn the value of giving back to others. As a former volunteer, Glamour Gals greatly influenced me and inspired me to continue to work to improve our society. With its unique events, Glamour Gals does a great job of attracting young and motivated leaders and helping participants and supporters feel appreciated for their hard work and dedication to the mission of GG.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

GlamourGals is an amazing organization. I've been volunteering with them since high school and my experiences have taught me the value of compassion, giving back and making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

Rachel's team does amazing work. What a great idea to connect the elderly that are often lonely in nursing homes with the often disconnected younger generation.

Keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

International expansion would be a great next step! US only at this point I believe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I'm a proud supporter of GlamourGals because of the positive impact it makes on our elderly population while concurrently building teen leaders. With my own grandmother living on the other side of the globe, I understand the importance of GlamourGals' mission to end elder loneliness. Each day this organization is changing lives, and I would encourage others to join me in supporting GlamourGals by attending fundraising events or making a donation today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

I have recently been introduced to GlamourGals and have fallen in love with the company. The time and devotion the team dedicate to the cause is inspiring!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

Although I have only recently started working with GlamourGals, I have seen a great deal of their work and I know that what they do is amazing. Both the women and the girls are clearly empowered by the makeovers which instill confidence and joy in both parties.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

While I am new to GlamourGals, my experience with this organization is so far empowering, inspiring, and moving. The GlamourGals team has so much passion and dedication for what they stand for. The amount of people who dedicate their time and energy to brighten up the elderly's day is incredible. What GlamourGals has done and accomplished is inspiring, and I am proud to say that I am part of this growing team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Glamour Gals truly is a gem to the elderly community. Without them many elderly women would not have something keeping them going. They matter, and Glamour Gals helps them feel like they do. To see volunteers all over the country be dedicated to this cause is the true definition of humanity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I have been a part of my school's chapter from the very start, first as Rally Girl as a sophomore and now as Co-President as a junior. From very start, I loved Glamour Gals and visiting with the women. Over the past two years I have learned so much from the residents and count down until the next makeover. The women look forward to seeing us as much as we do them. I adore GG and I'm so blessed to be part of a loving community. Not only is GG a great nonprofit, it's a heartwarming experience that creates memories to last a lifetime. I tell everyone about Glamour Gals; I'm proud to be a part of such a loving, optimistic organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at an event. Become a GG Visionary (takes 5 minutes) and share it with their friends! Volunteer