Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I have only been an intern with Givology for about a month, and I've only just begun getting involved with the amazing things they do, but it has alreasy been an incredible experience. I have been able to do more in only a couple weeks than I expected to, and I can not wait to continue my contributions. Not only have they given me a look at what it means to effectively give, but they have given me hope that every individual can make a difference. When I saw that the student I donated to reached full support, and I received an update on that student, I can't describe how great of a feeling that was. The Givology team is passionate, team-oriented, and unbelievably hard-working. They all volunteer their time, while mainting classes and/or full-time jobs, and when I'm feeling overwhelmed with everything on my plate, they inspire me to keep going, because my efforts will be worth it. I could go on forever, but I'll leave it at this: I know there are great nonprofits out there, but Givology is a truly unique organization run by some of the most driven and selfless people I have ever met, and Givology is making a visible difference and will continue to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More PR initiatives, because we should be spreading the word of this nonprofit as much as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I have always known that I wanted to work with nonprofits, but I wasn't exactly sure of what niche was the right fit for me. After looking on Idealist, I came across Givology and was extremely moved by their effective model of giving. Givology works with partners who aren't that well known yet and really gives these schools & kids a chance at receiving a better education. An awesome aspect that separates Givology from the rest is that donors actually have the chance to write letters and create a relationship with students they are helping. It is incredible. I have worked with Givology for a few months now and wouldn't change any part of my experience. The people are warm and inviting as well as open to new ideas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

Givology is a fantastic organization that emphasizes targeted giving in its efforts to foster education across the world. The Organization aims to create a transparent system connecting the donor and the recipient by funding worthwhile grassroots causes, then providing constant feedback in the form of pictures, videos and letters. With Givology, more so than many other charitable organizations, you really see where your dollars and/or efforts are going.

On top of its worthwhile goals, Givology is very well run and has expanded dramatically since it was started on a college campus several years ago. With its updated website, straightforward guidelines on starting a new chapter and 100% volunteer philosophy, the Organization is built to scale quickly and effectively without straying from its core mission.

I've only been a part of Givology for a couple months but look forward to becoming more involved with future projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

Givology is a tremendous organization with great leadership. The organization has effectively scaled and seems to be just scratching the surface of its potential. Givology offers a sound avenue to learn about many different areas such as nonprofits, marketing, fundraising, social media, finance, and leadership.

It operates as a virtual organization, but you get to know the people involved and one has an opportunity to leave a footprint of leadership with anything they are involved with. I encourage prospective volunteers to participate in living out Givology's mission as a position is an immensely rewarding experience.

I have been involved for a few months now and already I have traveled to places I otherwise would not have traveled, enjoyed conversations I would not have had, and made friends I would have never made. The organization is generally very supportive and willing to help one grow. A position with Givology is a microcosm of life - you get out what you put in!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly think Givology does about the best it can given the context it operates in as primarily a virtual organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I love working with Givology! It is only fair to help children in need of a better education. I love the dedication of our team. We have a beautiful goal!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure everybody knows about Givology!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

Interning at Givology has been an incredible experience. Everyone in the organization is extremely talented and they utilize their volunteer base very efficiently. Whether they have been working with the organization since its founding or only began a short time ago, volunteers are all extremely dedicated to Givology and willing to endlessly devote their time, despite the various commitments they may have. The amount of achievements Givology has been able to earn as a 100% volunteer run organization, that collects virtually no overhead, never ceases to amaze me and I believe it is a true testament to the enthusiasm of their team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

As an intern at Givology, I see the effort and the dedication of the Givology team each and every day. Givology strives for such a global and profound impact, and it has inspired me to want to work hard to make the world a better place. The message that Givology promotes and lives by is one that has inspired me more than I had ever imagined. Everyone is supportive, dedicated and passionate. The hours are flexible and the environment is great for anyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Interning at Givology is incredibly engaging and has provided me with so many opportunities. Everyone on the team is so invested and talented; I couldn't imagine working with a better group of individuals! The environment is supportive, and you really get a chance to show your creativity! As one of the younger people on the team, there was never a moment where I felt anxious to voice my opinion. I really look forward to continuing my work with Givology in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Givology has been engraved in my heart. This organization is helping me give to learn and learn to give.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Givology is a wonderful organization that really helped me realize the true meaning and impact of effective giving. It really strives to establish a deeper connection between the donor and those they help, which is something we so rarely see with nonprofits. Givology believes that every bit of time and money you give is helpful, no matter how small. They are very flexible with volunteer hours, and I can contribute whenever I have the time to do so!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers