Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
Write A Review
October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Givology's all-volunteer, student-focused model is incredibly effective at bringing to light critical issues in development and guiding donors to causes that they can connect with and people who will accomplish great things with their aid. Givology punches well above its weight.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I came across Givology when I was looking for organizations to volunteer with. After speaking with Joyce, I was immediately inspired and excited to be contributing to their mission. Every member is dedicated to the organization and works hard to build and grow the cause. Givology is an incredible organization and I'm very proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I have had an incredible experience being part of Givology! I have been able to make a meaningful impact to children around the world through working with our partner grassroots organizations in fundraising and increasing awareness of their education efforts. Through education, these children get far greater opportunities in life than anything simple donations can provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Givology is an amazing organization that really makes a huge difference in the world and in the lives of others with every single cent that we bring in. The work that we do with education is so important, and seeing all of the positive changes we bring to the global community is super rewarding! I really hope you will consider donating time and/or money to this superb organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I deeply enjoy working with Givology to make an impact in communities reach self-sustainable empowerment, social justice, and better quality of life. By partnering with leading grassroots nonprofit organizations, local communities, and schools to sponsor education grants, scholarships, and innovative community-based education projects, Givology has raised over $90,000 for over 130,000 students in ten different countries over three years! We make Giv-ing transparent, easy, and most importantly... FUN!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I really enjoy working with Givology because as a 100% volunteer organization, I know that I can make the biggest impact with them. It's not a typical volunteer experience - it's really a chance to lead a project and help bring out new ideas!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Givology is probably one of the best non profit organzation out there. We are an organized, hardworking and 100 percent volunteered organzation. Out mission is to help students all over the world to achieve an education. Being part of the core team of Givology, I can truly say that Givology is something that I am tremendously proud of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 7, 2011

Working with Givology over the last year has been an invaluable experience. The most influential moment for me was seeing the letters that the students and donors work back and forth. It was here that Givology proved itself not a faceless organization, but one that sincerely cares about it students. The efforts of Givology to increase student access to education have been fantastic and I hope they continue in the future with their wonderful endeavors.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the letter campaign.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate more, more often.

February 4, 2011

more

February 4, 2011

I have been volunteering with Givology for two months. The passion and energy for providing education in the developing world is inspiring.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen this organization grow in just the two months I have been here. They continue to add new projects and create partnerships.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any, maybe a more inbteractive web site.

February 2, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2011

Givology is an amazingly dynamic and pioneering organization that is able to support small grassroots education initiatives and build meaningful one to one relationships between donors and sponsored students and projects.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When I contribute my time and money to Givology, I know exactly where it is going, and that my efforts

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create even more interest and support of Givology to further amplify its impact!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers