Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Interning at Givology is incredibly engaging and has provided me with so many opportunities. Everyone on the team is so invested and talented; I couldn't imagine working with a better group of individuals! The environment is supportive, and you really get a chance to show your creativity! As one of the younger people on the team, there was never a moment where I felt anxious to voice my opinion. I really look forward to continuing my work with Givology in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Givology has been engraved in my heart. This organization is helping me give to learn and learn to give.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Givology is a wonderful organization that really helped me realize the true meaning and impact of effective giving. It really strives to establish a deeper connection between the donor and those they help, which is something we so rarely see with nonprofits. Givology believes that every bit of time and money you give is helpful, no matter how small. They are very flexible with volunteer hours, and I can contribute whenever I have the time to do so!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

The passionate founders & wholly volunteer run model make volunteering for Givology a truly engaging & collaborative experience. Givology is sharply focused on the efficient direction of donors' funds to grassroots children's education projects worldwide. The translation of inspirational hopes into practical action encourages everyone to get involved & believe we can make an impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Givology really provides a unique experience and puts a twist on the general form of volunteering. Instead of being given menial work, Givology gives even interns the chance to be part of the bigger changes and provides volunteers with a greater sense of importance. It truly is a great experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

One of the biggest problems in the non-profit industry is the lack of transparency. The overhead and operational cost for the big non-profits exceeds what most "for-profit' companies today face. As a volunteer-run organization, all proceeds go directly to the projects and/or children. Simply put, they deliver results. I was hesitant to donate money to other charities, primarily because you never know how far your dollar is going. For every dollar you donate, seventy cents probably goes towards operational costs. Givology aims to provide short-term impact to children and projects in need. When you donate to Givology's projects, you can be certain that every dollar is being put into the pockets of children in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Volunteering with Givoloy has been unlike any volunteer experience I've ever had - in the best way possible. Not only is the team made up of incredibly passionate people, but there exists a collaborative and creative spirit which transcends the geographic separation of our team members. In my time with Givology I've been able to participate in (and occasionally even lead) many creative projects and feel not only as though I've made a tangible difference in the global community and lives of the students we touch, but that I've also gained greater sense of self and purpose. Volunteering with Givology has by far been one of my best decisions this entire year!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

Givology is a most extraordinary organization. It provides a true connection between donors and the ones receiving the help, manages to make the greatest impact out of all sized donations, and harnesses the power of the internet for good. The people that I have worked with here have been extremely inspiring. Despite of having full-time school or work outside of Givology, they all manage to still provide Givology with all of their dedication.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I learned how to better communicate my ideas to people

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Feel like I was truly making a difference.

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I was recommended to Givology through a friend who thought it would be a perfect match for me and she was right. I love the way that the organization is personalized and the donor gets to choose specifically where his or her money goes - whether it's a student or a project. I also like that Givology encourages all size donations, so that everyone feels like they can give back and make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

I believe that education is the most effective way to achieve development in any country. And that is exactly what Givology does. The staff is extremely dedicated to making education, a fundamental human right, equally accessible to students around the world. The organization has already served thousands of children in over 26 countries through the help and contribution of 2,600+ donors. When you educate a child, he or she will use that knowledge to combat gender equality, improve health conditions, voice opinions, and better his or her local community. I think the innovative, high-impact projects and scholarships truly transform students because it gives them an alternative to a life of poverty. Givology has provided me with hands-on experience and contribute to a great cause. I wholeheartedly encourage others to join the organization and experience for themselves the wonderful work it does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers