Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

When you have a nonprofit like Givology, where 100% of donations go to the ultimate mission, you have to keep in mind the hard work that the members contribute for which they receive no monetary compensation. I have met some of the most incredibly selfless hardworking people volunteering for Givology. Each member of this organization has a full time job, are full time students, or have families, and they still dedicate enough time to run this incredible charity that has benefited thousands of children around the world. 5 stars is not enough to express how amazing this organization is.
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

Givology is such an empowering organization. Being part of Givology made me realize how strong an organization can be if it includes passionate and talented individuals. Together as a team, we utilize our talents and skills. Givology provides abundant of opportunities and it has also made me more aware of the the issues around the world. Givology's mission is extremely powerful and we are constantly improving.The Board Members of Givology are very dedicated and always there to help. Givology has so much to offer and I will definitely continue to be a apart of Givology.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Givology sits on the frontier of our collective social action in cyberspace, and making impacts to real lives of children. It awakes our common social conscience to make a difference to society, and it is so exciting to share our camaraderie with our fellow Givology volunteers. There are pleny of so-called charity organizations but Givology shines when comparing with these organizations - it's 100% volunteer effort with nearly zero overhead cost! Go Givology!
October 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2013

I love working with Givology! It is only fair to help children in need of a better education. I love the dedication of our team. We have a beautiful goal! more

October 9, 2014

I have been volunteering with Givology about a year. I love how our leaders Joyce Meng and Jennifer Quen always take time to talk to you. There is a great spirit of team effort and commitment to the cause of helping children to get an education. For me, they have allowed me to explore my creative side as a Development Intern.

I am very proud to be part of Givology! I can't wait to see how much more we can do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them expand and partner with more organizations

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2013

I love working with Givology! It is only fair to help children in need of a better education. I love the dedication of our team. We have a beautiful goal!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure everybody knows about Givology!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

I have been working with Givology for the past year, and it has been inspiring. Not only is its approach to non-profit work unique, but it is effective. I am consistently motivated by the volunteers t... more

September 25, 2014

Givology is one of the exemplar nonprofits where a group of passionate individuals interested in the topic of education and nonprofit development come together and utilize their skills for a greater good. Volunteering with Givology has opened my eyes to the issues surrounding our partners, in addition to the behind-the-scenes work that goes into running a nonprofit. I have truly enjoyed volunteering with Givology.
October 3, 2012

I have been working with Givology for the past year, and it has been inspiring. Not only is its approach to non-profit work unique, but it is effective. I am consistently motivated by the volunteers that work for Givology, through their passion and time-commitment; this is only more astonishing through the impact we achieve, and how many students we really reach. The part I love most about Givology is the concept of a personal, one-on-one approach. Givology allows donors to see which students they're giving money too, and also sees the results- through progress reports and communication. Although it is online, Givology uses social media and our interconnected world wide web to reach students around the globe. Givology is innovative in its technique, effective in its impact, and inspiring in its work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

As a Givology volunteer, I feel that Givology gives everyone an opportunity to make a difference with a donation or through volunteering. Givology gives me the opportunity to develop my skills as a writer and help an important cause. I think global education is something to be taken seriously and Givology is making measurable steps in increasing education throughout the world.
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I've really enjoyed volunteering with Givology - our dynamic network of volunteers and leaders is extremely supportive and I've realized that every micro dollar, every volunteer hour, and every word of advocacy can make an impact on a very macro level. Givology has truly opened my eyes to issues in education and international development, and has helped me develop key collaboration, communication, and fundraising skills. More importantly, Givology has instilled within me a deep passion for helping children in developing communities receive the educational opportunities that I've been fortunate enough to have - a passion that I hope to further for the rest of my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I think no matter how much experience or knowledge you have with the NGO work or the issues that Givology targets, there are so many amazing opportunities to get involved. From helping launch a social media campaign, translating letters, interviewing partners, to starting up a video campaign, I've always felt that I had a lot of freedom in the projects I could pursue. The leadership of this organization has always been very supportive of interns ideas and creativity. Communication has always been excellent; working with this team of dedicated volunteers has been very inspiring. Even when I first started out, I was given the opportunity to interview and learn more from some amazing grassroots organizations. Hearing about the setbacks and experiences they've had in the countries they work in really has given me a more insightful view of things happening in other parts of the world, all without physically leaving my small hometown

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have members stay for longer. It's a volunteer run organization though, and the benefits of not having to use the funds to pay probably outweigh the burden of having people eventually eave though.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I've always wanted to learn more about issues in the developing world, but I didn't have the money or resources to directly visit any place. With Givology, I've gotten the chance to interact with founders of innovative and successful non-profits, while also working on my own project to impact the organization uniquely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I have only been an intern with Givology for about a month, and I've only just begun getting involved with the amazing things they do, but it has alreasy been an incredible experience. I have been able to do more in only a couple weeks than I expected to, and I can not wait to continue my contributions. Not only have they given me a look at what it means to effectively give, but they have given me hope that every individual can make a difference. When I saw that the student I donated to reached full support, and I received an update on that student, I can't describe how great of a feeling that was. The Givology team is passionate, team-oriented, and unbelievably hard-working. They all volunteer their time, while mainting classes and/or full-time jobs, and when I'm feeling overwhelmed with everything on my plate, they inspire me to keep going, because my efforts will be worth it. I could go on forever, but I'll leave it at this: I know there are great nonprofits out there, but Givology is a truly unique organization run by some of the most driven and selfless people I have ever met, and Givology is making a visible difference and will continue to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More PR initiatives, because we should be spreading the word of this nonprofit as much as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers