Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.961545
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

I have been working with Givology for the past year, and it has been inspiring. Not only is its approach to non-profit work unique, but it is effective. I am consistently motivated by the volunteers t... more

September 25, 2014

Givology is one of the exemplar nonprofits where a group of passionate individuals interested in the topic of education and nonprofit development come together and utilize their skills for a greater good. Volunteering with Givology has opened my eyes to the issues surrounding our partners, in addition to the behind-the-scenes work that goes into running a nonprofit. I have truly enjoyed volunteering with Givology.
October 3, 2012

I have been working with Givology for the past year, and it has been inspiring. Not only is its approach to non-profit work unique, but it is effective. I am consistently motivated by the volunteers that work for Givology, through their passion and time-commitment; this is only more astonishing through the impact we achieve, and how many students we really reach. The part I love most about Givology is the concept of a personal, one-on-one approach. Givology allows donors to see which students they're giving money too, and also sees the results- through progress reports and communication. Although it is online, Givology uses social media and our interconnected world wide web to reach students around the globe. Givology is innovative in its technique, effective in its impact, and inspiring in its work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

As a Givology volunteer, I feel that Givology gives everyone an opportunity to make a difference with a donation or through volunteering. Givology gives me the opportunity to develop my skills as a writer and help an important cause. I think global education is something to be taken seriously and Givology is making measurable steps in increasing education throughout the world.
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I've really enjoyed volunteering with Givology - our dynamic network of volunteers and leaders is extremely supportive and I've realized that every micro dollar, every volunteer hour, and every word of advocacy can make an impact on a very macro level. Givology has truly opened my eyes to issues in education and international development, and has helped me develop key collaboration, communication, and fundraising skills. More importantly, Givology has instilled within me a deep passion for helping children in developing communities receive the educational opportunities that I've been fortunate enough to have - a passion that I hope to further for the rest of my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I think no matter how much experience or knowledge you have with the NGO work or the issues that Givology targets, there are so many amazing opportunities to get involved. From helping launch a social media campaign, translating letters, interviewing partners, to starting up a video campaign, I've always felt that I had a lot of freedom in the projects I could pursue. The leadership of this organization has always been very supportive of interns ideas and creativity. Communication has always been excellent; working with this team of dedicated volunteers has been very inspiring. Even when I first started out, I was given the opportunity to interview and learn more from some amazing grassroots organizations. Hearing about the setbacks and experiences they've had in the countries they work in really has given me a more insightful view of things happening in other parts of the world, all without physically leaving my small hometown

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have members stay for longer. It's a volunteer run organization though, and the benefits of not having to use the funds to pay probably outweigh the burden of having people eventually eave though.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I've always wanted to learn more about issues in the developing world, but I didn't have the money or resources to directly visit any place. With Givology, I've gotten the chance to interact with founders of innovative and successful non-profits, while also working on my own project to impact the organization uniquely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I have only been an intern with Givology for about a month, and I've only just begun getting involved with the amazing things they do, but it has alreasy been an incredible experience. I have been able to do more in only a couple weeks than I expected to, and I can not wait to continue my contributions. Not only have they given me a look at what it means to effectively give, but they have given me hope that every individual can make a difference. When I saw that the student I donated to reached full support, and I received an update on that student, I can't describe how great of a feeling that was. The Givology team is passionate, team-oriented, and unbelievably hard-working. They all volunteer their time, while mainting classes and/or full-time jobs, and when I'm feeling overwhelmed with everything on my plate, they inspire me to keep going, because my efforts will be worth it. I could go on forever, but I'll leave it at this: I know there are great nonprofits out there, but Givology is a truly unique organization run by some of the most driven and selfless people I have ever met, and Givology is making a visible difference and will continue to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More PR initiatives, because we should be spreading the word of this nonprofit as much as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I have always known that I wanted to work with nonprofits, but I wasn't exactly sure of what niche was the right fit for me. After looking on Idealist, I came across Givology and was extremely moved by their effective model of giving. Givology works with partners who aren't that well known yet and really gives these schools & kids a chance at receiving a better education. An awesome aspect that separates Givology from the rest is that donors actually have the chance to write letters and create a relationship with students they are helping. It is incredible. I have worked with Givology for a few months now and wouldn't change any part of my experience. The people are warm and inviting as well as open to new ideas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

Givology is a fantastic organization that emphasizes targeted giving in its efforts to foster education across the world. The Organization aims to create a transparent system connecting the donor and the recipient by funding worthwhile grassroots causes, then providing constant feedback in the form of pictures, videos and letters. With Givology, more so than many other charitable organizations, you really see where your dollars and/or efforts are going.

On top of its worthwhile goals, Givology is very well run and has expanded dramatically since it was started on a college campus several years ago. With its updated website, straightforward guidelines on starting a new chapter and 100% volunteer philosophy, the Organization is built to scale quickly and effectively without straying from its core mission.

I've only been a part of Givology for a couple months but look forward to becoming more involved with future projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

Givology is a tremendous organization with great leadership. The organization has effectively scaled and seems to be just scratching the surface of its potential. Givology offers a sound avenue to learn about many different areas such as nonprofits, marketing, fundraising, social media, finance, and leadership.

It operates as a virtual organization, but you get to know the people involved and one has an opportunity to leave a footprint of leadership with anything they are involved with. I encourage prospective volunteers to participate in living out Givology's mission as a position is an immensely rewarding experience.

I have been involved for a few months now and already I have traveled to places I otherwise would not have traveled, enjoyed conversations I would not have had, and made friends I would have never made. The organization is generally very supportive and willing to help one grow. A position with Givology is a microcosm of life - you get out what you put in!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly think Givology does about the best it can given the context it operates in as primarily a virtual organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I've always wanted to give back in some way to an international cause. When I found Givology on Idealist.org and learned more about its mission to help children globally achieve better access to an education, I was hooked. I've also been so honored to work with an amazing team of dedicated volunteers, and it's great to be able to use my professional skills to help benefit the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more working professionals to volunteer. We could use more expertise in certain areas. This would be a great way to provide even greater mentorship to our interns and volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers