Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Hi my daughter tanesha was a wish child in may and spent 7 days at gktw its the most magical place on earth she loved riding the lion on the carrousel everyday and ice cream for breakfast she met lots of characters including her favourite woody n buzz I can never thankyou enough for giving her this opportunity and we hope to see you in the future when we come bck to see her star and would love to volunteer there x
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My family spent this April at GKTW in Florida. My 6 year old Ayden picked this for his wish and he couldn't of picked a better wish!! I'm telling you we couldn't tell the difference between Disney World and GIVE Kids the WORLD!! There was so much to do at GKTW and no matter what it was the volunteers were so nice!!! I've never been around so many nice people at once ... The staff did everything in their power to make sure that every family that was there was happy and had everything they needed... Thank you GKTW for everything you do!!! I follow you on Facebook and you make so many kids smile!!! Keep up the good work!!!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My family and I were there just a few weeks ago. Truly is an amazing place. My kids loved it so much, that we skipped the parks one day and spent the day at GKTW enjoying the carousel, train, pools, amberville, and the nightly activity. The villa was beautiful, and they went above and beyond to accommodate everything they possibly could. For nearly a week, my 7yr old who has been on chemo for the majority of her life got to be a "normal" happy child. Her siblings thoroughly enjoyed it also, and talk about it daily.
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This place is amazing and far exceeds expectations! We stayed at Give Kids the World in September 2013 while visiting Florida for my 6 year old daughters' Make A Wish trip. The kids loved Disney World & Universal Studios, but their favorite part of the trip was Give Kids the World! They have thought of everything for creating a magical experience all about the children...unlimited ice cream, a wonderful handicap accessible pool, tasty food at your convenience and fabulous fun entertainment every night. The accommodations are clean, cozy and modern!

My daughter who suffers from congenital heart disease received some very unfortunate news regarding her health just days before leaving for Give Kids the World. The experience put a smile on all of our faces and hope in our hearts. Just what our heavy hearts needed to heal and muster strength for the fight ahead.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My daughter had the pleasure of spending a week at give kids the world village. We travelled their in june from the U.K. From the momment we arrived she was treated as the princess she is. The staff members and angels along with the kids that volunteer are truely remarkable. Their generousity of spirit is never forced. They truely do care. My daughter (Ella-Rose) truely came alive and her personality shone through. With all the problems she has to contend with for the week she was there not once did she stop smiling and laughing. I cant thank GKTW enough

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve ice cream to our families in our whimsical Ice Cream Palace, operate our Enchanted Carousel, check-in families as they arrive at the Village or deliver daily gifts to our children. Volunteer