Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

Our son just see is wish come true in September! Seing Mickey was wonderful for him AND for us too see is little face illuminate was priceless. But to discover GKTW was also a dream! That organization... more

October 22, 2013

GKTW is the most beautiful place on earth for familly with sick childs. Our son was born with a cardiac condition and had 12 chirguries in is first two years. He is also autistic. We applied for a dream vacation at Disney with Children's Wish in Canada and they send us to GKTW! A place full of volunteer always smiling and giving. Never asking or talking about Diseases. One week of pure happiness living in a house just for us

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing! Expect the fact we cant go back and rent a house when we are in vacation in Florida ;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our son just see is wish come true in September! Seing Mickey was wonderful for him AND for us too see is little face illuminate was priceless. But to discover GKTW was also a dream! That organization, there history, there smiles and there kindness is a drem in itself! Not sure if i was criyng because we were living Disney or GKTW! Love you all! Gendron Familly

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My daughter was given the chance to visit orlando and GKTW and sadly we arrived home last week. Our whole experiance was amazing but the difining moments were the ones spent at Give kids The world. The place is beautiful set out in large grounds and the outside of the villas beautifully painted bright and vibrant. There is so much to do with the 2 swimming pools, splash zone, crazy golf an much much more. The people made is feel special every second of every day. Nothing was ever too much. Give Kids the World touched our lives in a way I never dreamed possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow my family to go back again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

From the time of our arrival to the time of our departure, we were made to feel special. GKTW was clean, welcoming, entertaining, the volunteers are outstanding. We have been back for an alumnus visit twice now, and we have recommended my niece and her family to stay there as well with their child with cancer. They still speak of it today. I cannot put into words how wonderful our stay there was.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed with her 2nd malignant brain tumor in 2009,after her treatment we applied to make a wish because it was her dream to go to Disney.We were sent here by our organization.I can not possibly say enough wonderful things about GKTW.It is a truely magical place.We spent and incredible fun filled week here just full of surprises.We stayed in a wonderful little bungalow that even had a whirlpool tub that the kids looked forward to every night,we would come home after a day out at the parks and find surprise gifts left on the table everyday.The place itself always has something fun to do , horseback riding, playground,arcade,huge pool,train rides free ice cream all day!!! But they also have parties, parades, character meets from the parks.They provided us with more park tix than we got to even use and also had cameras and camcorders for us to use to record our trip and put them on disks for us at teh end that was especially special for me as I did not own on of my own and those are the best souvineers..We were fortunate enough to go back this year for an afternoon visit and it was like coming home, we were welcomed back, given lunch and let loose to play all afternoon my only regret was not getting there earlier in the day to really take it all in.Everyday that we were there in 2009 was filled with so many special things I still get teary eyed looking back and both of my kids still remember every detail of that trip, it will stay with them forever! We look forward to the day when we can go back and give back by being volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and I were there in early October with our daughter and grandson, Liam, for Liam's Make A Wish fulfillment - going to Disney World. We had a wonderful time visiting all the parks, but what really captured our hearts is Give Kids the World Village. We didn't even know where we would be staying before we left, but it didn't take long to fall in love. All the people are so wonderful, giving themselves selflessly 24/7. Simply put, it is Heaven on Earth. Thank you Give Kids the World for all you do! I hope to go back some day and volunteer. From Cindy B. in Texas

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My 6 year old daughter who was diagnosed with leukemia at the age of 2 and later on relapsed at she 5 asked to visit the princesses in Disney world. We had no idea we were going to be staying in such a magical and wonderful place. I think staying here was what my daughter liked the most. The people here were so nice! This place helped build memories that will last us a lifetime. Every time my daughter is asked what was her favorite part of the trip her reply is"staying at the mushroom house!!" Thank you for the wonderful memories and magical experience. You guys are awesome!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

My son was almost 8 when his wish to Disney was granted!!! It was not only a dream come true for Kyle but also for me & his siblings:) Kyle is 18 now and still looks at those pictures everyday and smiles!!! We loved every second at the Give Kids The World village!!! We have a lifetime of memories in just that one week:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

November 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My son was 2 1/2 years old when we stayed a week at Give kids the World. We had no idea what to expect , other than hearing it was a magical place. My son and his 3 siblings had a blast. It far exceeded our expectations. All our kids were treated as VIPS. Not once did anyone stare or show us pitty. Our son and all of us - were treated as a normal/typical family- no stares, no pitty. They enjoyed every twist and turn and couldn't wait to see what the next day offered. My husband and I were so greatful for all the donors and volunteers that support this place. We did not relaize til we were there how much this magical place helped heal out family. It was the best medicane our family could have asked for. To this day- once a month we do Ice Cream for Breakfest and talk about our trip in November 2011. We so want to go back and visit someday and volunteer. Thankyou to everyone who helped to make my son/families dreams magical. My 2 1/2 year old was granted his wish because, he has Down Syndrome, a trach, o2, vent, gtube and was literally at deaths door from AML M-7 Leukemia- all by the age of 1. He was not able to finish chemo due to Acute Respitory distress syndrome. Thank God his remission is currently holding and we noticed a turn around in his health AFTER our trip to GKTW.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing place! My son, when presented with his one wish, wanted to go to Disney in Florida. We had NO idea that not only would my son have the time of his life, but that our whole family would. From the time we got there until the time we left we were treated like royalty. Imagine going to breakfast (or lunch, dinner) and go to pick up your tray to take it to a table and someone say "Let me take that, your not going to lift a finger while your here..Enjoy being on vacation. You do so much all year round that this is the least that I can do for your family"... I was in shock. I actually had a hard time getting my kids to stay at the Theme parks because they wanted to get back to the village. Whether it was riding on the carousal, eating ice cream at 7am, or playing pirates and princess they were just surrounded by so many wonderful, loving, caring people who volunteer. No one makes them be there. In our times I often say that you can't find any good people in this world, well that's not true. Just seeing the love that Give Kids the World had for each and every child and child's family brought me to tears. During my son's hospital stay following brain surgery, we watch the video's of the village and the time we had. It really kept his spirits up during such a rough recovery. I wish I lived closer so that we could go volunteer to give back just a little of what they gave us...My son's star will forever live in that wonderful place so I know that part of him is still there, reminding everyone who see's it just how magical of a place that it is. God bless Give Kids The World and all of the volunteer's as well as those who donate to them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

GKTW is absolutely AMAZING!!! We came several years ago because our son was granted a dream trip through The Dream Factory. They don't leave any detail unattended. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our son was having a wonderful time. All of the ammenities and the grounds itself were spectacular and the rooms were clean and well maintained. My children loved everything there and didn't want to leave. My son became completely enamoured with Miss Merry and loved to give her hugs every time he saw her. Everything that they had every night we were there was amazing. We loved them all--Mayor Clalyton's birthday celebration, Christmas night, Pirates and Princess night. Meet the Disney and Universal studios characters. I don't really have words to describe the greatness of our experience! Not to mention we were able to go back to Florida another time and true to their word--we went back to GKTW and they gave us our day passes and we were able to spend yet another wonderful day there. My son was able to ride the train again and play at Dino's putt putt and we went looking for his star. We will have these memories for the rest of our lives and for that we just can't say Thank you enough! Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve ice cream to our families in our whimsical Ice Cream Palace, operate our Enchanted Carousel, check-in families as they arrive at the Village or deliver daily gifts to our children. Volunteer