Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...14 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My daughter was granted her wish to visit the Florida theme parks in 2013. We had heard about this place where Wish Families stayed while in Florida, but the actual experience surpassed all of our expectations. The villa was spacious and comfortable attending to all the requirements a family with a child with special health care needs might have. The food was wonderful and my daughter still talks about the Gingerbread House. The activities offered on the grounds were so enjoyable after a fun but tiring day at the parks. Most days we returned to the village in the mid afternoon to relax and rejuvenate for the next day of park excitement. We were so moved by what Give Kids the World does for families like ours that we bought a paving brick and continue to support their work with annual donations. I also read the biography of Henri Landwirth, the founder of Give Kids the World, and learning the story of how it came about makes it even more amazing. This is a place where miracles are a common occurrence and magic happens every day.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My daughter received a wish trip to Give Kids the World Village in 2012, it was a dream come true. The staff and volunteers at the village made sure every need and want was fulfilled. We still talk almost daily about our experience there. Kaitlyn especially loved the gingerbread house restaurant and ice cream parlor. We were given tickets to Disneyworld, SeaWorld Universal Studios and numerous other great places. We were also given passes that allowed my family to move to the front of the line for rides, shows and meet and greets, without this Kaitlyn wouldn`t have been able to see and do all she experienced due to exhaustion. We will always be thankful to GKTW.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We stayed at GKTW in November 2012, the week of thanksgiving and it was amazing!!! My daughter is a cancer survivor and her wish was granted through Make a Wish foundation a year after her last chemo...our experience there was just beyond words, my daughter had a magical time at GKTW, the kids would have a surprise everyday we came back to the villa, they have activities every single day, and they have Christmas every week!!! Thank you to all the angels at GKTW, it would be an honor to come back some day in the future to volunteer with my daughter, just a magical world there ;)
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Give Kids The World, a truly amazing place. My daughter's wish through Make-a-Wish, was to go to Disney and we were given the wonderful opportunity to stay at GKTW. I'm so glad we did-we spent the majority of our time at GKTW, we didn't want to leave the grounds! It was the best experience of our lives. Everyone there had a smile on their face and to see all these children so happy and laughing, despite their hardships, it made my heart so happy. We plan on volunteering here and giving back as soon as my daughter is old enough. I truly cannot express the gratitude that we felt (feel!!) at having been given the opportunity to stay at this place.....awesome place, awesome staff, awesome volunteers!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We visited Give Kids The World in June of 2014. My son had just finished up his chemotherapy for a brain tumor on his optic nerve due to his neurofibromatosis. Not only did they spoil him but his sisters as well. We had a blast doing all the different activities planned to all the different character meet and greats. The villas are just beautiful. It was a amazing time! I would love to go back someday and be a volunteer, and to be able to see my son's star on the ceiling In the castle
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

In August of this year we had the honor of going to GKTW for our son Joseph's Make a wish trip. All of our children had more fun at GKTW than the actual parks. Everything aout GKTW far exceeded anything we could have imagined. Not only did my son have a week of forgetting about being sick but since coming home he has seemed happier and more energetic. Everything GKTW provides is magical nothing will ever compare to the experience we had.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My son was diagnosed with Leukemia in 2004. Dream Connection sent us to GKTW. It was an amazing time that we will never forget. Justin had so much fun in the village that he did not want to go to Disney
World. They have lots of amenities. My boys still talk about GKTW and what a life
changing experience we had there. We would someday love to go back and visit again. Thank you GKTW
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

6 years ago, my son was granted a wish by Make-A-Wish. He chose Disney world. We stayed at Give Kids the World and I cannot begin to tell you how amazed we were at the entire experience. Our villa was perfect. Clean and cozy. It was simply a blessing to not have to worry about all the things that you need to think about when you stay away from home. But what impressed me the most was the compassion that was shown to not only my son, but to his 2 sisters as well. The kids enjoyed themselves at the village so much that we actually decided to forgo a day at the Disney and spent the day swimming and being entertained and cared for by the awesome volunteers at GKTW. These people made a lasting impression on our family. There aren't enough ways to thank them for giving our family a week of happiness and stress relief. GKTW and everyone who made our stay such a great experience will FOREVER hold a very special place in my heart. Thank you all, a million times!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Our daughter was granted a wish through Montana Hope Project to go to Disneyworld. We stayed at Give Kids the World and It was fabulous. It was our first trip to Disneyworld and GKTW really helped us have a place to relax and treated our family amazingly. There were so many thing to do just at GKTW - the ice cream shop and star gazing, She loved the gifts left for her at night. It was really a special place
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Our daughter was granted a Make-A-Wish and we got to stay at Give Kids The World. The place ,staff , and the volunteers were amazing. There is a ton of stuff to do there, especially the evening parties. My other daughter also had a ball there. We also passed on a day at the Theme Parks to stay there and get our handicapped daughter in the pool. The place is amazing and the people there are just as great! We will go visit when we go back to Disney and hope to volunteer there some day!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve ice cream to our families in our whimsical Ice Cream Palace, operate our Enchanted Carousel, check-in families as they arrive at the Village or deliver daily gifts to our children. Volunteer