Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We just came home from our stay at Give Kids the World Village, which was to fulfill our daughter's wish through the Make-A-Wish Foundation. They are a phenomenal organization that is excellent at caring for the families they serve. They have anticipated the needs of almost everyone and anyone who could be there and have the systems and processes in place to keep everything running without a hitch. We were always treated with such care and kindness, and everyone is focused on creating the most positive environment possible.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We went to this wonderful place in August 2012 when my son was fighting Ganglionueroblastoma. From the warm welcome at the airport to all the hugs goodbye on our final day it was so much more than we expected! My boys would have much rather spent all of their time there than going to all the theme parks. Every last thing was thought of from the little gifts every night to the tuck in by the Mayor. The even video recorded the meeting my mom had with her long lost brother that she hadnt seen in over 30 yrs. We would definately go back to visit or volunteer.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Went here for my daughter's wish trip to Disney. Give Kids the World is AMAZING from the time you check in until you drive out the gate you are pampered. They provided our meals from the bay volunteers with smiles and would carry our trays to the table even. Every night a gift was waiting in our home (because it really felt like home for that week ) for my girls this had them so excited every night. So many fun activities for us to do and see at the resort you really didn't have to leave. Everyone there really made this a Wish come true for our daughter. This place is better than any 5 star resort. And the volunteer are the best!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Our family had the honor of visiting GKTW in 2003 when our youngest was in treatment for leukemia at age 5. It is difficult to find words adequate to describe the experience. It was truly magical, a pure slice of heaven to stay at the village and visit area attractions such as Disneyworld after the months of dealing with doctors, hospitals, drugs, lab tests, etc. Our entire family was treated like royalty because GKTW knows that when one child in the family has a life threatening illness, all family members are profoundly affected. The volunteers and staff at GKTW were never less than fantastic without exception. Some of my daughter's favorite memories include ice cream for breakfast in the Ice Cream Palace, talking trash cans, model trains, the Gingerbread House, putting her star in the Castle of Miracles, and the beautiful swimming pool. I could go on and on and on. This is without a doubt the most incredible place for children anywhere on the planet. My only regret is that we have not been able to travel back to GKTW yet to volunteer and give a little back, but someday we are determined to make it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We were blessed with the opportunity to stay at Give Kids the World in 2011 when my daughter's wish was granted. We were humbled by the wonderful experience. Every day was magical and there was always a smile on everyone's face, from ours to the volunteers who we met each day. Every event planned is designed so that all children can take part to the fullest extent possible despite their disability or illness. For one week, we were able to be treated and behave as though we were just a normal family, away from hospitals, tests, treatments, and therapies. The accommodations were comfortable and welcoming. Every detail is planned by a caring and dedicated team of staff and volunteers whose mission is inspire hope through happiness.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We had the privilege of staying at Give Kids the World when our daughter's wish was granted in May of this year! What an amazing week for our family! Every worry, every weight lifted. They think of everything. The volunteers are genuinely caring and happy to be there! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The villas are beautiful and really make you feel at home. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the ice cream palace. Our children had ice cream for breakfast everyday! They really loved that!! We are so thankful the time we had to spend at Give Kids the World!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I was fortunate to accompany my grandson and family to GKTW in August. To say that the experience was made magical through the efforts of this organization, with every detail addressed and all conceivable attention focused on the comfort and enjoyment of the guests is deserved acclaim, and gratefully appreciated, but, beyond that, I was awed by the feeling that the staff and volunteers were thrilled with the opportunity to serve, and that they all shared the warm feeling one gets when they see joy in the eyes of a child....or grandchild. Thank you for granting Liam's wish!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I'm a grandmother of a little girl who beat leukemia. She was granted a wish trip to Disneyworld.. we stayed at GKTW...wow! It was a trip of a lifetime. Everyone was so nice, the gifts on the table every day, the ice cream, pizza delivery, just everything ...was so much more than we ever expected. We can't thank Make a Wish and GKTW enough. I always talk purple who are looking for a charity to donate here. Seeing kids with overwhelming challenges smile and laugh at the characters and fun things to do is priceless.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Give Kids the World, their partners and the caring volunteers and employees are THE BEST ever! Both of my children were granted Wishes to Florida theme parks and our time there was remarkable. Everything is so well thought out and executed, they have thought of and taken care of everything. When you spend weeks, months and years in a hospital setting watching your children endure so much pain, there is a lot of pressure to really deliver and make your child's wish come true. And boy do they! We still talk about it and look at the pictures. They gave us so much more than a week away from the hospital. They gave us time together, they gave us happy memories to be cherished, they gave us hope, laughter, they gave us a chance to be a regular family. Thank you!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My family and I had the opportunity through make a wish foundation to be in this wonderful place ten years ago. The staff and volunteers make you feel so special. My daughter was so happy to see all her wishes come true and we always said if someday we were living here we'll be volunteers. So is a reality now we are volunteers in this magical place. We are giving back what they gave us one day and we feel awesome. The smiling faces of the kids makes you feel loved. We are blessed to be here

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve ice cream to our families in our whimsical Ice Cream Palace, operate our Enchanted Carousel, check-in families as they arrive at the Village or deliver daily gifts to our children. Volunteer