Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 5...11 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

GKTW is truly the most amazing place on earth. We were blessed to stay there while on my son's Wish trip a few years ago. It was truly the best week of our lives and that was thanks to the amazing staff and volunteers at GKTW. Everyone was genuinely friendly and compassionate, treating my son like he was the most important person on earth. They had tons of amazing activities for the kids every day as well as many a gifts waiting for us when we returned back to our villa for the evening. They think of everything you could possibly need to make the experience as enjoyable as possible for everyone. Everything can be modified so that no matter what the child's abilitities and restrictions are, he or she can still make the most of everything they offer. When we arrived the told us their goal was to spoil us like we had never been spoiled before and they did just that and then some. It truly was an amazing experience and has given us so many great memories that will last us a lifetime. We will always be grateful to GKTW and all who helped give my son a week to just be a kid and have the week of a lifetime!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing, they at amazing!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

It is difficult to put into words the way I feel about Give Kids the World. My family and I were residents there for one week in August as part of my son's Make-a-Wish trip. While we loved Disney World, Universal Studios, Seaworld, and other major Orlando attractions, all of them put together cannot begin to compare to the experience we had at Give Kids the World. Hundreds of volunteers, young and old, permeate this lovely place, all with the exclusive purpose of making our trip one to remember. And remember it we will. How could we forget daily carousel rides? Or the many gifts that would show up in our villa while we were out each day? Or free ice cream every day? Even the Castle of Miracles had my husband and I believing that magic really exists.

Because it does in this place. We are so blessed to have had the chance to experience it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! It would be nice if they allowed "alumni" families to stay there a second time, but I totally understand why they can't. Either way, we are definitely going back to visit and volunteer sometime in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

GKTW is one of the most magically places in the USA! They have helped my family not once but twice, my cousin who suffed from bone cancer in the mid-90's and now my son in 2012. They brought such joy to us on our visit, the whole villa was amazing, the staff & volunteers were nothing but close to being angels. They provided nothing but the best while we were there. The thing the touched my family the most was when my skn's father was unable to make it they opened there arms and hearts to my sister and nephew! That made my son very happy because when all was said and done it was about him and they achieved that. They made such a huge impact that in plan on volunteering in the near future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do absolutely nothing. They are amazing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My family and I stayed at Give Kids the World during my son's Make A Wish. It is the most amazing place I have ever visited. My kids have been begging me for a year now to go back and visit/volunteer. If I had a chance to do our Make a Wish all over again we would chose to go to Give Kids the World again. It was the best part of our whole trip passing all the parks and activities we did outside the village. We have made lifetime friends/family. For the first time in my sons life he didn't feel left out or different and the whole family felt special. I can't wait to be able to go back and volunteer, it truly is the happiest place in the world. Dreams really come true at this special village.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes I would make is that I would have a hotel or camp grounds located on site that volunteers and families of past trips could rent while they volunteer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

GKTW is the best place we could of went on vacation....They made us feel like we were at home and family! My family has decided once all the kids get old enough to volunteer we plan on doing that as much as we can. They make all kids of any size, shape, medical condition, etc feel like they are NORMAL! Not to mention GKTW gives parents a piece of mind that everything will be OK no matter what and give the parents a break from their daily routines of caring for their children and just to HAVE FUN!!! There was a Youth group from Minnesota that was there the week we were at GKTW and they make us feel like we were part of their family and took to our kids like they were one of their own. I could not thank that youth group enough that week for everything they had given to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

After dealing with our Daughters life threatening illness, each member of our family needed time and a place to heal. Give Kids the World Village provided us with the perfect place to not only get over the events of the past but make memories that would last for a life time. Our family, Leah along with her four brothers , were treated like royalty! Every need was looked after and more. What a blessing it was to be given the privilege to stay at this wonderful, magical, hope-inspiring village. From the moment we landed at the airport until the time our plane lifted off for Canada, Give Kids the World took great care of us. We will be forever grateful to GKTW and have a special place in our heart for this amazing charity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

By far the most amazing and magical place for children with major medical issues! Truly a place where your dreams come true!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out so more people donate to them

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

The most amazing place on earth. The wonderful angels made all members of the family feel precious and appreciated. One angel told us that we too were special and it was their honour to help us. A beautiful place filled with beautiful people. Thank you for our visit from the bottom of our hearts. An experience never to be forgotten x

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My family(my husband, self, twin 1.5 year olds, 4 year old wish kid and two Aunty helpers) spent an amazing week this past August at GKTW on my 4 year old daughters Wish trip to DisneyWorld and We feel beyond blessed to have been given the entire experience. GKTW is seriously one of the most amazing places on this Earth, full of Angels of every shape and size!! Wish we could go back!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep the pool open later? If its not broken don't fix it though...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I volunteered here over a year ago and it was the best experience I ever had! I was in florida for my annual Disney vacation and I decided the help out. I heard about Give Kid the World by accident , I was looking through you tube videos and I would watch make a wish videos and some of them mention make a wish village. So I decided to look into it and I was in awwww!!!! This village is amazing!! My volunteer position was to drive tractor that looked like a train and I drove around the village many times picking up wish families and bringing them to their destination with in the village , I saw many smiling faces from the kids, parents and the biggest smiles were from the volunteers. This place is magical !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve ice cream to our families in our whimsical Ice Cream Palace, operate our Enchanted Carousel, check-in families as they arrive at the Village or deliver daily gifts to our children. Volunteer