Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We visited Give Kids The World in June of 2014. My son had just finished up his chemotherapy for a brain tumor on his optic nerve due to his neurofibromatosis. Not only did they spoil him but his sisters as well. We had a blast doing all the different activities planned to all the different character meet and greats. The villas are just beautiful. It was a amazing time! I would love to go back someday and be a volunteer, and to be able to see my son's star on the ceiling In the castle
September 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I volunteered at GKTW for the first but not the last time last year, what a wonderful experience, so much so that I'm returning in a few weeks for another three weeks. I am English and live in the UK but am more than happy to pay my flights, hire a car and rent a villa to volunteer at this wonderful place. The whole experience was amazing, the families were all so lovely and the happiness that is shared by everyone is unbelievable. I had such fun volunteering at the Village and made lots of new friends, other volunteers and guest families too. If anyone is wondering about volunteering at GKTW, my advice is just do it, you will gain so much.
September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I so wish I lived in or near Orlando so I could volunteer at GKTW all the time! Last year I turned 50, my husband asked what I wanted for my BIG birthday. The only thing I could think of was to go to GKTW to volunteer. So that's what we did. Our experience was awesome! This place truly is the most Magical Place! We went back to volunteer in January & will be there again in November! You can volunteer while visiting the area, just get your paperwork done ahead of time! Grateful for our experience & can't wait to get back there. It's an experience I have shared over & over again. The volunteers or Angels as we are called there, are warm. & welcoming. Thank you GKTW for all that you do!!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

In August of this year we had the honor of going to GKTW for our son Joseph's Make a wish trip. All of our children had more fun at GKTW than the actual parks. Everything aout GKTW far exceeded anything we could have imagined. Not only did my son have a week of forgetting about being sick but since coming home he has seemed happier and more energetic. Everything GKTW provides is magical nothing will ever compare to the experience we had.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My son was diagnosed with Leukemia in 2004. Dream Connection sent us to GKTW. It was an amazing time that we will never forget. Justin had so much fun in the village that he did not want to go to Disney
World. They have lots of amenities. My boys still talk about GKTW and what a life
changing experience we had there. We would someday love to go back and visit again. Thank you GKTW
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

6 years ago, my son was granted a wish by Make-A-Wish. He chose Disney world. We stayed at Give Kids the World and I cannot begin to tell you how amazed we were at the entire experience. Our villa was perfect. Clean and cozy. It was simply a blessing to not have to worry about all the things that you need to think about when you stay away from home. But what impressed me the most was the compassion that was shown to not only my son, but to his 2 sisters as well. The kids enjoyed themselves at the village so much that we actually decided to forgo a day at the Disney and spent the day swimming and being entertained and cared for by the awesome volunteers at GKTW. These people made a lasting impression on our family. There aren't enough ways to thank them for giving our family a week of happiness and stress relief. GKTW and everyone who made our stay such a great experience will FOREVER hold a very special place in my heart. Thank you all, a million times!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Our daughter was granted a wish through Montana Hope Project to go to Disneyworld. We stayed at Give Kids the World and It was fabulous. It was our first trip to Disneyworld and GKTW really helped us have a place to relax and treated our family amazingly. There were so many thing to do just at GKTW - the ice cream shop and star gazing, She loved the gifts left for her at night. It was really a special place
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Our daughter was granted a Make-A-Wish and we got to stay at Give Kids The World. The place ,staff , and the volunteers were amazing. There is a ton of stuff to do there, especially the evening parties. My other daughter also had a ball there. We also passed on a day at the Theme Parks to stay there and get our handicapped daughter in the pool. The place is amazing and the people there are just as great! We will go visit when we go back to Disney and hope to volunteer there some day!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

After visiting GKTW with my son as a wish child, I can't thank them enough for making our trip so amazing. It was so much more than a holiday. From the meet and greet at the airport where we were told to 'pick a car, which colour would you like' to breakfast with helpers to carry your tray, every moment here makes you feel special. We were thrilled to be able to return a few years later and volunteer ourselves. It is an amazing experience that will truly humble you and there is nowhere like it. I can't recommend it enough.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My daughter was granted her wish spring of 2014 through the childrens wish foundation of canada and she wished for Walt Disney World. From when we stepped off the plane on Orlando to the time we left at the end of our trip was nothing short of magical. The staff, volunteers, food, villa, time spent in the village and everything to do with the village will always hold special meaning with me and my family. I feel privileged that my family was given the royal treatment and will never be able to thank you all enough for everything.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve ice cream to our families in our whimsical Ice Cream Palace, operate our Enchanted Carousel, check-in families as they arrive at the Village or deliver daily gifts to our children. Volunteer