Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I was fortunate to accompany my grandson and family to GKTW in August. To say that the experience was made magical through the efforts of this organization, with every detail addressed and all conceivable attention focused on the comfort and enjoyment of the guests is deserved acclaim, and gratefully appreciated, but, beyond that, I was awed by the feeling that the staff and volunteers were thrilled with the opportunity to serve, and that they all shared the warm feeling one gets when they see joy in the eyes of a child....or grandchild. Thank you for granting Liam's wish!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I'm a grandmother of a little girl who beat leukemia. She was granted a wish trip to Disneyworld.. we stayed at GKTW...wow! It was a trip of a lifetime. Everyone was so nice, the gifts on the table every day, the ice cream, pizza delivery, just everything ...was so much more than we ever expected. We can't thank Make a Wish and GKTW enough. I always talk purple who are looking for a charity to donate here. Seeing kids with overwhelming challenges smile and laugh at the characters and fun things to do is priceless.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My family spent this April at GKTW in Florida. My 6 year old Ayden picked this for his wish and he couldn't of picked a better wish!! I'm telling you we couldn't tell the difference between Disney World and GIVE Kids the WORLD!! There was so much to do at GKTW and no matter what it was the volunteers were so nice!!! I've never been around so many nice people at once ... The staff did everything in their power to make sure that every family that was there was happy and had everything they needed... Thank you GKTW for everything you do!!! I follow you on Facebook and you make so many kids smile!!! Keep up the good work!!!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Give Kids the World, their partners and the caring volunteers and employees are THE BEST ever! Both of my children were granted Wishes to Florida theme parks and our time there was remarkable. Everything is so well thought out and executed, they have thought of and taken care of everything. When you spend weeks, months and years in a hospital setting watching your children endure so much pain, there is a lot of pressure to really deliver and make your child's wish come true. And boy do they! We still talk about it and look at the pictures. They gave us so much more than a week away from the hospital. They gave us time together, they gave us happy memories to be cherished, they gave us hope, laughter, they gave us a chance to be a regular family. Thank you!
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My family and I had the opportunity through make a wish foundation to be in this wonderful place ten years ago. The staff and volunteers make you feel so special. My daughter was so happy to see all her wishes come true and we always said if someday we were living here we'll be volunteers. So is a reality now we are volunteers in this magical place. We are giving back what they gave us one day and we feel awesome. The smiling faces of the kids makes you feel loved. We are blessed to be here
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I love this place! I would live here if they let me! I have been with a church group 2 times already and we leave for our third trip on October 2nd. I have also been twice with just my husband.

I cannot even tell you what a wonderful place this is to volunteer at, words just do not
suffice. We live in Maryland and recently bought a vacation home in Florida, so several days of volunteering is a must before or after each trip down. You will not be sorry you took the time to volunteer here.

Everytime here has been a life changing experience for me.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My daughter was granted her wish to visit the Florida theme parks in 2013. We had heard about this place where Wish Families stayed while in Florida, but the actual experience surpassed all of our expectations. The villa was spacious and comfortable attending to all the requirements a family with a child with special health care needs might have. The food was wonderful and my daughter still talks about the Gingerbread House. The activities offered on the grounds were so enjoyable after a fun but tiring day at the parks. Most days we returned to the village in the mid afternoon to relax and rejuvenate for the next day of park excitement. We were so moved by what Give Kids the World does for families like ours that we bought a paving brick and continue to support their work with annual donations. I also read the biography of Henri Landwirth, the founder of Give Kids the World, and learning the story of how it came about makes it even more amazing. This is a place where miracles are a common occurrence and magic happens every day.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

My daughter received a wish trip to Give Kids the World Village in 2012, it was a dream come true. The staff and volunteers at the village made sure every need and want was fulfilled. We still talk almost daily about our experience there. Kaitlyn especially loved the gingerbread house restaurant and ice cream parlor. We were given tickets to Disneyworld, SeaWorld Universal Studios and numerous other great places. We were also given passes that allowed my family to move to the front of the line for rides, shows and meet and greets, without this Kaitlyn wouldn`t have been able to see and do all she experienced due to exhaustion. We will always be thankful to GKTW.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

We stayed at GKTW in November 2012, the week of thanksgiving and it was amazing!!! My daughter is a cancer survivor and her wish was granted through Make a Wish foundation a year after her last chemo...our experience there was just beyond words, my daughter had a magical time at GKTW, the kids would have a surprise everyday we came back to the villa, they have activities every single day, and they have Christmas every week!!! Thank you to all the angels at GKTW, it would be an honor to come back some day in the future to volunteer with my daughter, just a magical world there ;)
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Give Kids The World, a truly amazing place. My daughter's wish through Make-a-Wish, was to go to Disney and we were given the wonderful opportunity to stay at GKTW. I'm so glad we did-we spent the majority of our time at GKTW, we didn't want to leave the grounds! It was the best experience of our lives. Everyone there had a smile on their face and to see all these children so happy and laughing, despite their hardships, it made my heart so happy. We plan on volunteering here and giving back as soon as my daughter is old enough. I truly cannot express the gratitude that we felt (feel!!) at having been given the opportunity to stay at this place.....awesome place, awesome staff, awesome volunteers!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve ice cream to our families in our whimsical Ice Cream Palace, operate our Enchanted Carousel, check-in families as they arrive at the Village or deliver daily gifts to our children. Volunteer