Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I consider myself very fortunate to have worked for an organization as meaningful as Girls in the Game. During my time there I was able to see first-hand the impact that their programs on girls and their families. All of the programs at Girls in the Game are remarkable, but I am especially fond of the their Summer Camp and the Game Day programs. Through these programs this organizations is able to reach thousand of girls by using their well-rounded curriculum and their highly trained coaches. Overall, Girls in the Game is a quality organization that cares immensely about its mission. Since I am a believer of its mission as well I am looking forward to volunteering for them for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

After volunteering with Girls in the Game for the past 4+ years at the after school programs, (3 at the same school) I’ve been able to see first-hand how Girls in the Game has improved the quality of life for young girls that need it most. The girls gain confidence in both sports and in life which enables them to succeed in many different aspects, whether on the field or off the field, at home or at school. I am thankful to be a part of such a great organization that gives girls an opportunity they would not have otherwise and look forward to helping the girls succeed more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Girls in the Game is an absolutely fantastic organization with a dedicated, talented staff who are committed to changing the lives of girls in Chicago and have been for nearly two decades. As a former employee, I heard stories from the girls themselves of how their lives were changed for the better by their involvement in Girls in the Game's programs. And it's not just anecdotal evidence--Girls in the Game's programs work (according to several years of ongoing research in conjunction a highly reputable university). Even though I've moved away from the area, I will continue to support Girls in the Game's efforts to expand to reach more girls--so that all girls get the chance to become confident, healthy women through participating in a program that provides the tools for them to do so!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Girls in the Game provides so much for so many girls in Chicago- most importantly the opportunity for girls to become happy and healthy. Their programming is proven to work and their organization is run phenomenally. As a former collegiate athlete, Girls in the Game employee and soon to be Advisory Board Member I always impressed and inspired by the work this organization continues to do and what it provides for the girls who need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As a volunteer and advisory board member of Girls in the Game, I have seen the great work the organization does with the most under-served young women of Chicago. Offering everything from sports and fitness activies to nutrition and leadership workshops, Girls in the Game empowers thousands of young women who otherwise would not have access to such valuable and enriching resources and experiences. I'm proud to support their mission and promote the important work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My experience with Girls in the Game as a former employee and current volunteer has solidifed the importance of all-girl healthy lifesyle and leadership development programming. The Girls in the Game model is unique, and focuses on all aspects of a growing young female - helping her grow up with confidence, knowledge and the ability to lead and stand up for what she believes in! This organization is not only making a deep and meaningful impact for girls in Chicago, but is also a leader in the non-profit field with outcome evaluation and exceptional program curriculum!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have been a member of the Advisory Board since January of 2012. In that time, I have really come to respect and appreciate the work that GITG does with the girls at Chicago Public Schools around the city. My team from work had a day where we all volunteered at the summer camp back in July 2012, and we had a really great time getting to know the girls. It was a very organized event, and everyone on my team had a very positive experience. The girls really seem to appreciate the services they receive from this organization and have fun learining how to be good teammates!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I love Girls in the Game! I'm a member of the Advisory Board, and in addition to working with great people who care about the community, everything we do and all the money we raise goes directly to helping girls in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2010

more

May 31, 2010

I have been volunteering with Girls in the Game for the past four years, helping to plan events for fund-raising as well as spreading the word about the amazing work that the organization does. Girls in the Game really makes a difference in young girls lives at a time when they are most vulnerable to poor influences. Using sports and fitness as a way to teach about leadership, teamwork, health, self-esteem and life has worked for girls in all walks of life and it's great to have an organization that focuses on bringing those experiences to girls who would otherwise not have the opportunity.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the results as measured by independent research organizations and they are not surprising. Girls in the Game provides vast improvements for its participants both in health and education measures and sets the girls up to succeed.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

There’s a place for everyone on our team and Girls in the Game encourages everyone to get in the game and play an important part in providing opportunities to girls throughout Chicagoland.

Whether raising money to run with our Charity Race Team or volunteering during summer camp, there’s something you can do to help. Volunteer