Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
June 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi my name is Orelia Brown, and I attended a tea ball hosted by G.O.A.L. I have never attended anything like it. It was very elegant and well organized for all ages, yet it was still about serving God. It was an awesome first time experience for me. I was also able to attend today's Father's Day program (6/16/12). I had a beautiful time with them and rejoicing at the same time as they cared for and shared for others at the nursing home. Being apart of this organization has really blessed my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

I had the priviledge of attending the book club luncheon with G.O.A.L. in the beautiful town of Serenbe. This luncheon gave donors an opportunity to connect with all the young ladies of G.O.A.L. Additionally, the city of Serenbe is absolutely beautiful. Many young girls would not normally have an opportunity like this to experience new cities if that wasn't something they did with their parents.

I enjoyed myself thoroughly and cannot wait to participate in another G.O.A.L. event.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

start earlier in the day in order to avoid the Georgia sun. ;-)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

I was amazed at the Spring Tea Ball. last year was amazing and I thought no improvements could be made. But this year blew me away. I loved it

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would probably call everyone just to comfort things.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

G.O.A.L is absolutely amazing. If you have children and youth who need to be mentored , who are interested in learning about the Arts, GOAL is the program for them. This program teaches our children about servant hood and leadership, and the importance of giving back to the community. most importantly it teaches our children/youth about having a relationship with our God! I had the opportunity to participate in the Christmas Caroling at the nursing homes with our teens, it was so refreshing to see the faces of those we ministered to light up with joy! I'm so thankful for the relationships that I gained through G.O.A.L!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

The College Prep Challenge and Tehillah Concert were very interesting experiences. I would like to do something like that again :) thx Mrs.. Stacy and thx to my friend Koneaka and her mom for inviting me to be apart the conference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

G.O.A.L is AMAZING. The College Preparation Challenge meeting was phenomenal and fun! The speakers were great, and gave a lot of useful information that we will benefit from as we enter into our college experience. Everything from the icebreaker, to prayer, prizes, people, and food were great. I will never forget this experience, it was truly a blessing. (:

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I had the fortunate opportunity present a college preparation challenge presentation to high school students and rising college freshman. It was a formative session empowering young students on the merits of pursuing academic and professional aspirations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

GOAL is a wonderful organization for girls and guys!!! It helps you to express yourself as a young person and give back to the community and to the world. I enjoy being able to express myself and the feelings i have about God with the other young people in the organization. Being able to be actively involved in an organization such as this is exciting and allows you to interact with different types of people. This organization has allowed me to have a lot of exposure and great experiences. i had the opportunity to attend a tea party,sing with the fellow members of the organization at a nursing home,visit an orphanage and minister to the young people. This organization is truly a blessing!!! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

My daughter has had several opportunities to express herself in meetings as well as performances. She considers the leaders to be professional and role models. I have enjoyed participating as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

This organization is outstanding to say the least. Since the day the idea was birthed in the founders mind, I have always appreciated the thought behind it. GOAL is all about making a difference and being a voice for so many other voices that may have been silenced by the pressures of the world. Through this organization, I've seen members open themselves up to new friendships and new experiences.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

volunteer at one of our outreach community events, partnering conferences, pass out information at local art demonstrations and spend time with foster care children in need of positive role models. Volunteer