Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My co-worker told me about this cause and I decided to check it out. I am so impressed by the caliber of volunteers and staff, not to mention the focused work they are doing with this population of girls in need right here in our city. I'm proud to donate to Girlforward and can't wait to watch them grow!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Girl forward fills a much needed nonprofit role in our Chicago community and in the nonprofit industry. I am proud to support their efforts and very pleased with the consistent progress, advocacy and overall programmatic quality.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

GirlForward identifies and serves a cause that many overlook. As much as American-born girls can benefit from empowering, educational and service-based programming, the benefit for refugee girls is even more significant. The organization continues to grow and thrive in Chicago, and it isn't a leap to imagine it expanding to other markets where it can be equally impactful.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I wanted to help refugees who had been relocated to Chicago from around the world. After I searched through different agencies, I found GirlForward. Wow, I can say that this organization is helping refugee girls in very real ways every single day. I can see my money at work in after-school tutoring programs and in their academic summer camp. I feel like this is a charity that knows its mission, carries it out effectively, and has clear, well-budgeted goals for future growth. I am a happy donor!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I feel the work GirlForward does with refugee girls is so important because it helps the girls in all phases of their lives--school, personal safety, finances, college preparation, cultural knowledge. They also have fun and receive lots of encouragement to be their best. The director, Blair Brettschneider, is determined, smart, dedicated and really cares about each girl. She is quite amazing!
December 8, 2012

more

December 8, 2012

I had the pleasure of attending a GirlForward graduation ceremony for their summer camp a few months ago. Wow! I was so impressed. These young refugee girls have overcome so many challenges in life, yet I have never seen a more happy, positive group of girls. They were asked to speak about their future careers and all of them dreamed of jobs that would allow them to help as many people as possible. These future doctors, nurses and teachers also hope to return to countries many of them were forced to leave and help future generations. Amazing. Bravo to the staff at GirlForward.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers