Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The Girl Scouts of Western NY has been a part of my life for more than 30 yrs. As a girl, I had many wonderful experiences which taught me more lessons than I realized at the time. I have been a troop leader since I finished as a registered girl and have been passing on that knowledge with the help of the GSWNY council. This council has many programs, for all ages and interests, keeping the interest of the girls peaked and challenged. They are very organized, always keeping the girls' safety in the forefront and making sure their leaders have the appropriate training. They are definitely deserving of the Non-Profits Top Award for 2012 ( and every year!).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Girl Scouting, particularly Girl Scouting in Western New York where I grew up, has been hugely important in my life. I credit Girl Scouts with how I became comfortable leading large groups of both children and adults. I've been participating and volunteering with GSWNY for seventeen years, and I have loved every minute of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I have been a Girl Scout/member for the past 18 years. I participated in troop events and summer camp. Girl Scouts provides a safe, fun, confidence building environment for young ladies of all ages! There is a reason why we say, "Building girls of courage, confidence, and character who make the world a better place."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Excellent organization for girls. I didn't realize how organized they were until I left and went to another council.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

As a Girl Scout leader for the past 8 years it has been a wonderful experience watching these little girls grow into young ladies. As they entered High School they are still proud to be Girl Scouts and many have already spoken of having their own troop someday. They are very quick to want to volunteer where needed, love to learn new things and enjoy camping very much. Through the Girl Scout program they have learned to have confidence, courage and character and because of Girl Scouts they will grown into wonderful adults.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I grew up with the Girl Scouts and knew, when I became 18, that I wanted to "give back". My volunteer role within the organization changes from year to year. Sometimes I work directly with girls, sometimes with adults only and sometimes with both. Through it all, though, Girl Scouts has shown me the importance of giving girls the opportunity to become strong leaders in their community. Girl Scouts prides themselves on being the premier organization for girl leadership and they are right. What an amazing feeling to work with a girl and see her blossom into an incredible young woman. I've seen girls so shy they cry the first meeting who, just a year later, are leading the group in songs, in ceremonies and in decision making. You go girl!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers