Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I absolutely love GP2C. I have a daughter, age 8, who has Rett Syndrome. The journey has been heartbreaking, but with a group such as GP2C you have encouragement and hope. The non-profit organization encumbers the most amazing supporters who are caring, loving, compassionate individuals that truly get you. I am honored to be a part of such an incredible organization. We have the same goal- We have the same mission! Together we can make a difference. Believe in the power to cure Rett Syndrome!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I learned about GP2C from my sister. Right after my daughter was diagnosed she was searching to learn more about Rett Syndrome and came across GP2C. She sent me an email with the info and I signed my daughter up. Right away I was contacted from someone to welcome me and let me know that they were there for me if I needed anything. I am grateful to GP2C for helping me out through hard times and for celebrating good times with me. I love GP2C!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I am honored to be on the Board of Girl Power 2 Cure. With the great strides that are being made towards finding a cure it is more important than ever that we support our researchers as well as our girls. Girl Power 2 Cure does both through fundraising efforts for research and incredible family support and outreach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

Our family found Girl Power 2 Cure in 2009 shortly after our daughter Juliana's diagnosis. We were so moved by the care and compassion we received, I became a board member in 2010. I currently serve as Board Chairman and I am very proud of the support we provide families, the awareness we create across the country, and the efforts we put towards finding a cure for Rett Syndrome through fundraising. Girl Power 2 Cure gave us hope, hope for a better future for our daughter and taught us that when we work together, we can do amazing work. They have been our source of inspiration and family over these last years and I could not be more proud to be affiliated with such a remarkable organization. We will find a cure for our girls one day and it will be because of the coming together of all of us, working together and believing our girls deserve so much more. - Roger Brooks, Juliana's Dad

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

GP2C is nothing but support and power when it comes to helping families of girls with Rett Syndrome. Our daughter, Laura, received her diagnosis in March of 2007 and since then we were brought in to the wonderful family called Girl Power 2 Cure. These people radiate hope and a never ending drive to keep striving for what you BELIEVE in. With a belief that Rett Syndrome will be cured some day in the near future, we all work to keep the faith, support each other and others as needs arise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2010

more

May 11, 2010

When my daughter was diagnosed with Rett Syndrome in September 2008, I immediately needed to find a place for support and a place where I felt I could use the pain of such a devastating diagnosis to help find a cure. Girl Power 2 cure was a perfect fit. Kelly Butler and Ingrid Harding welcomed me with open arms and helped to give me a feeling of empowerment - that we could beat the monster that had taken over our girls. I was invited to become a member of the Mother's Advisory board and with it the opportunity to connect with other families all around the world, who are struggling everyday with this little known disorder. Being able to help others has provided me with a huge amount of strength and strength to others!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have had the one on one contact with both Kelly Butler and Ingrid Harding as well as other Rett Families all over the world. Together we have participated in Dress Up 2 Cure, Rett Syndrome Awareness Month and Rockin' For Rett Events.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

being able to connect with other families who struggle daily with the diagnosis of Rett SYndrome.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

AMAZING and always willing to lend me an ear.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

make a significant contribution to the scientific research needed to find the cure.. Rett Syndrome has been proven reversible in mice models.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers