Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

GP2C helps raise awareness, connect families, answer questions, and provides overall support to help families receiving a Rett Syndrome diagnosis learn to cope with what the future holds. This organization and the people who make it up are AMAZING individuals and the work they do is absolutely priceless. I'm forever grateful that GP2C exists.....our family would be lost without them!
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

hi their i have a 2 year old daughter that has rett syndrome with me being a teen mom and not really knowing much about this disibility girl power 2 cure helped me out a lot!!!! its a great organization that helps not only moms know about rett syndrome but also lets the world know more about it. ... me and my family dont look at is as a organization but more like a helping hand a place where i can ask questions and compare things with other moms who have been threw this!!! their aren't a lot of girls in ct with rett syndrome so for me its personally a great way to know and meet other moms and girls... as my angel continuous to grow and get bigger as she turns 3 5 and hits her teen years i hope that girl power 2 cure and all the moms out their will help me get thew it all .. keep up the great work!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

GP2C doesn't feel like an "organization"; it feels like a family. This isn't an organization that is all about just adding another member or another $ sign. Girls with Rett Syndrome are the heart and soul. GP2C works tirelessly to fund research for a cure, but I once heard founder, Ingrid Harding, say that one of her fears is that a cure will be found, but there will still be girls out there undiagnosed. This "family" does what they can to spread awareness about Rett Syndrome so that won't happen.

I am a GP2C family member because my daughter has Rett Syndrome. This is where I turn when I need medical and/or therapy advice, information on new research, or I just need someone to say, "I get it. I've been there, too."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The last few years have given me an new insight and appreciation for having a healthy daughter. My best friend's daughter was diagnosed with Rett and the journey has been nothing short of life changing. I've watched GP2C generate hope where Rett robbed them and create spark where a fire had been extinguished. GP2C pulls families out of a lonely dark place and provides them with a circle of friends and family that they can depend of for strength. Most importantly they have shown appreciation for every dollar they earned and put those dollars directly to research. Nothing feels better than to give and know what's given is being appropriated honestly. In addition, the mission to educate the public through creative resources has been amazing. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have satellite locations that allow you to saturate heavily Rett populated areas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013



Our Daughter was diagnosed with Rett Syndrome in 2005, We were devastated. We felt alone, scared and helpless. The future we once envisioned for our little girl was replaced with emotional and physical challenges we did not understand nor could we comprehend. Then by some miracle I
met Ingrid Harding the founder of Girl Power 2 Cure. She helped me to understand and decipher the maze of Rett Syndrome. For the first time after the diagnosis I had Hope. Hope for my daughter and Hope for my family. Girl Power 2 Cure is simply AMAZING! This organization works tirelessly to provide support to the families and friends of our girls. GP2C spreads awareness, offers invaluable resources, funds critical research, and provides a place of acceptance and understanding. We are in this journey together, fighting for our girls, with Girl Power we will succeed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

GP2C is always up to date with all the current studies. I love that they share stories about all of our Rett girls. Having that connection with each other helps us all underdstand Rett syndrome a little better. I also like how they share volunteer ideas. My niece has Rett & we are determined to find a cure & help all the little girls out there. I can't wait for the day for my sister, brother-n-law & nephew to hear the words "I love you" to be spoke of from her. Every parent & sibling longs to hear those words from our Rett girls. The more we can spread the word about this syndrome the faster a cure will be found. WE CAN DO THIS! Never give up on our girls :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more items to buy off the site that have GP2C on it so we can get the word out more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I absolutely love GP2C. I have a daughter, age 8, who has Rett Syndrome. The journey has been heartbreaking, but with a group such as GP2C you have encouragement and hope. The non-profit organization encumbers the most amazing supporters who are caring, loving, compassionate individuals that truly get you. I am honored to be a part of such an incredible organization. We have the same goal- We have the same mission! Together we can make a difference. Believe in the power to cure Rett Syndrome!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My daughter has Rett Syndrome and after the initial shock of the diagnosis I found Girl Power 2 Cure. They have helped me in so many ways with support and resources. Through this organization I have met so many wonderful moms, dads, siblings and friends of girls just like mine and they have become my friends. I don't think I could have gotten through the last 2 years without them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add a Canadian Chapter!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I had never heard about Rett Syndrome until my son came home one day his freshman year at highschool. He told me about Laura,one his band director's daughter with Rett Syndrome. He because involve and when I saw how excited he was about helping I became involved also. I make cake pops for the Rocking for Rett event Tina holds every year. Last year I also made a mosaic tile plaque for the silent auction. I will be there again this year with my cake pops and another mosaic tile plaque.
Tina is such an inspiration. I admire her so much. Girl Power 2 Cure has been such a resource for their entire family. I am so glad there is such a great organization to help the families that have be affected with Rett Syndrome.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

In February 2013, our two year old daughter was diagnosed with Rett Syndrome. Girl Power 2 Cure (GP2C), their staff, members, and supporters, have become a beacon of light for me and my family. They bring an air of excitement, youthfulness, and fun to a very serious diagnosis. As a volunteer, I found something to throw all my energy behind and know that everything I do with GP2C is going to help find a cure for Rett Syndrome and help the next family that receives a diagnosis of Rett Syndrome. As a parent of a daughter with Rett, I found an organization committed to my daughter and to us. I volunteer as often as possible, arriving at their office full of excitement and leaving rejuvenated. GP2C is very dedicated, inspiring, motivated, and creative in their approach to fund raising and awareness. It is no surprise that they are rapidly growing. I'm thankful and proud to be a part of GP2C.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers