Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

Joyful is how I would describe GP2C. Having worked in the not-for-profit arena for over 8 years, I have been so very impressed with the spirit of joy that permeates GP2C in every aspect of their organization, from special events, to their vision for our girls and the supportive way they look out for each other. Seeking a cure is important; but so is supporting the families that are finding their way through this new world they have found themselves in. Ingrid has grown a family of support and her staff shares her vision. As a grandmother of a Rett girl, my appreciation for what they do and how they do it is boundless. GP2C has made our lives better and allowed us to pass that on to others.

I am looking forward to many more special events where I can help educate and spread awareness of Rett Syndrome and - of course, raise money for a cure.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish for more of what they already do so well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I have only volunteered for one event with GP2Cure, but after my experience, I cannot wait for next year! I had no idea what type of impact this event was going to have on me....I was welcomed with open arms and really made a part of the GP2Cure family. I have never been so honored to be a part of something that I didn't know that much about previously. Every person I encountered during that event was incredible. The Brooks family has become such a role model for me in regards to how I want to raise my family. Their family and friends are a tribute to what amazing people they are. I sincerely appreciate them allowing me to be a part of something so special.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I have volunteered for several years in the local GP2Cure fund raiser and am able to see the positive results that this organization does. I have also been the physical therapist for several little girls with this impairment and personally witness the wonderful connections that families have with this great organization. GP2C provides a lifeline for families that cannot be met by any one other than those who are experiencing the same challenges with their daughters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I never heard of Rett Syndrome until I met this sweet girl, Laura. Her family and friends from her school love her so much that I wanted to be a part of raising awareness and fund for research. If you are looking for a non-profit charity organization to help, GP2C is perfect; it is filled with awesome volunteers with great energy!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I had a great time, and saw many friends. I won several items at the silent auction, including a baby quilt. I gave it to a friend who is having her first baby and she loved it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

The mission of GP2C to raise awareness of and support families with girls afflicted with Rett Syndrome is carried out by Ingrid Harding and her dedicated team. I recently had the opportunity to work with this amazing group when co-chairing a charity golf torunament to raise funds for this worthy cause. I was impressed by the professionalism, vigor, and unwavering passion of the GP2C organization as they facilitated the tournament to fulfill our common goals of raising awareness, support, and funding for Rett Syndrome. GP2C is a truly inspiring non-profit to work with and support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

The Newcomers Ladies Golf Club of Amelia Island recently hosted a charity golf tournament to help raise funds for GP2C. Our Golf Club worked hard to obtain sponsors, donors and a field of golfers. However, preparing for this event would have been so much harder without the guidance and support of the Girl Power 2 Cure staff of Ingrid Harding, Jen Stallings and Claudia. These ladies are totally dedicated to the Girl Power 2 Cure Family. You can see it by the smiles on their faces each time we would sign up another sponsor, donor or golfer. I am personally proud to say I am a true believer of the organization and their continuous efforts to find a cure for Rett Syndrome and help the families and their daughters dealing with the challenges Retts brings to their everyday lives.
I thank God everyday for connecting me with Girl Power 2 Cure. Sometimes there are charitable organizations, which are not so trustworthy. But Girl Power 2 Cure is not one of those organizations. Feel confident your generosity is used to benefit Rett Girls in every way possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to the organization, however, I would love to see more Rett Syndrome awareness and potential research information out there to better inform the public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

GP2C helps raise awareness, connect families, answer questions, and provides overall support to help families receiving a Rett Syndrome diagnosis learn to cope with what the future holds. This organization and the people who make it up are AMAZING individuals and the work they do is absolutely priceless. I'm forever grateful that GP2C exists.....our family would be lost without them!
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

hi their i have a 2 year old daughter that has rett syndrome with me being a teen mom and not really knowing much about this disibility girl power 2 cure helped me out a lot!!!! its a great organization that helps not only moms know about rett syndrome but also lets the world know more about it. ... me and my family dont look at is as a organization but more like a helping hand a place where i can ask questions and compare things with other moms who have been threw this!!! their aren't a lot of girls in ct with rett syndrome so for me its personally a great way to know and meet other moms and girls... as my angel continuous to grow and get bigger as she turns 3 5 and hits her teen years i hope that girl power 2 cure and all the moms out their will help me get thew it all .. keep up the great work!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

GP2C doesn't feel like an "organization"; it feels like a family. This isn't an organization that is all about just adding another member or another $ sign. Girls with Rett Syndrome are the heart and soul. GP2C works tirelessly to fund research for a cure, but I once heard founder, Ingrid Harding, say that one of her fears is that a cure will be found, but there will still be girls out there undiagnosed. This "family" does what they can to spread awareness about Rett Syndrome so that won't happen.

I am a GP2C family member because my daughter has Rett Syndrome. This is where I turn when I need medical and/or therapy advice, information on new research, or I just need someone to say, "I get it. I've been there, too."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers