Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been working for Gift of Life for almost 5 months now. It truly is a wonderful company to work for. I have seen all of the hard work that goes into finding that perfect match and it is amazing to see the results. This company is dedicated to saving lives and I am proud to be working here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change about this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My 2 years being affiliated with Gift of Life has been truly rewarding and sobering. The work they do can very well help save the life of one of your friends or family members. Learning about their special work has expanded my view of the world and enhanced my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I'm actually an employee, and I'm very proud of the work that Gift of Life does to save lives. Gift of Life's Executive Director is a leukemia survivor who received a bone marrow transplant, and founded this organization to help others in similar situations. He is completely and utterly dedicated to the mission of making sure that every patient who needs a match can find a match, and he is truly a visionary at all levels. I can actually say that I love my job. How many people can say that??

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

When I see opportunities for improvement, I bring them to the attention of management, and I feel that I always get a fair hearing, even if management chooses to deal with those opportunities in a different way than I would choose. There are even anonymous channels for employees to use to make suggestions. I see no need to make any suggestions here - this organization is great already, and keeps improving.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I got involved with Gift of Life when I was in college, and as any long time volunteer with the org. will tell you, it has been a very meaningful experience. Just yesterday (Oct. 3), I received a voice mail from an old friend who wanted to let me know that a Bone Marrow Drive that we organized for GOL 3 years earlier had just resulted in a new match for a blood cancer patient (the 2nd from that drive). The joy I felt is infinitesimal to the hope and help that GOL offers it's patients.
-Avi Gitler

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been working closely with the Gift of Life Bone Marrow Foundation in Boca Raton, FL and have to say that their quality of expertise and ability to help people in need is unsurpassed. The staff is most helpful and their quality of expertise of truly commendable.

If you ever are in
need of expertise with bone marrow or stem cell donations, I strongly suggest you look at the Gift of Life Bone Marrow Foundation. They truly do an excellent job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would have to say that Gift of Life has a unique quality which it offers patients and donors in which it serves. They have a hands on approach and is there each step of the way for both patient and donor. Patient's also have a unique experience as they have the luxury of working with a knowledgeable staff and CEO who is also a Transplant Recipient who can give first hand perspectives of what to expect when going thru the search process and transplant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see the Organization have the resources for visibility so more patients can benefit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have had the privledge to be associated with Gift of Life for over 5 years. During that time I have heard of numerous stories of lives saved and have worked with dedicated staff and volunteers. The start of Gift of Life came from a desparte need to save one life - and has turned into saving thousands of lives. This is a true story of how one person can truly make a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise awareness in the South Florida community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Gift of Life does a fantastic job helping to save people's lives. I have had the privilege of talking to people who have relatives who are still with us today because of Gift of Life. All staff working with a donor are extremely supportive. A truely worthwhile cause. AY

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I volunteered for them approx. 5 years ago when they ran a drive for a little girl with cancer. The staff were very passionate about what they were doing. In fact i would feel comfortable saying that the way they interacted with the family, you would think they were related. It really made me feel good about what i was doing. I really felt that i was making a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am the recipient of a bone marrow transplant and my donor came from Gift of Life! I am now an 18 year leukemia survivor post-transplant. Without Gift of Life, I wouldn't be alive today. THANK YOU!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd like to see the organization raise more money to test more potential donors for patients in need!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

attend a donor drive and help recruit people to swab their cheeks