Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Write A Review
October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Gift of Life is an amazing organization committed to give many a second chance in life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Incredible organization completely focused on helping to save the lives of individuals who have had the terrible misfortune of requiring a bone marrow transplant to survive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

It is truly an honor and a privilege to work at the Gift of Life. I am touched everyday by the caring, altruistic donors and the dedicated, compassionate staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have never seen a company that works as hard as each person here. From the moment you enter the building, you can literally feel the love. This company takes pride in what they do. Its not just a 9-5 for them. Every one is compassionate and doesnt stop until the job is done. Every where you turn, there is always a smiling face. I am beyond honored and delighted to work here.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Gift of Life is a very compassionate organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This is a wonderful, caring organizaion. They do everything in their power to provide the most precious gift - THE GIFT OF LIFE!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

When I found out my husband needed a transplant I did not know where to turn. My initial research scared me. It showed finding a donor and the amount of money it would cost was over whelming. Someone told me about Jay Feinberg. From that initial phone call I knew we were in good hands. Jay and the gift of life just took over. Thank you to The Gift of Life for getting us thru a very difficult time in our life

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Having volunteered with Gift of Life for 7 years, I feel it has truly inspired me to strive to help others. Something so simple as swabbing a cheek can give hope to those who so desperately need it is vital.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes that I think should be made. What Gift of Life does helps so many in need who are suffering from cancer and other life threatening diseases. I would only want the opportunity to encourage others to join the registry and spread the word!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Gift of Life does a fantastic job helping to save people's lives. They have a hands on approach and are there each step of the way for the donor. It truly is a wonderful organization that does wonderful things!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I work with the organization because I believe in its' core mission of helping children and adults find the matches they in need in the hope of curing leukemia, lymphoma and genetic diseases.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

attend a donor drive and help recruit people to swab their cheeks