Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I am currently a proud National Board Member and my husband is a former Illinois Board Member. I was first introduced to GOA in 2002 shortly after adopting the 1st of my two adopted children. My husband and I had been involved in other wonderful charities over the years, but, the pure mission of GOA was something we were instantly impressed with. We continue 10 years later to be impressed (actually blown away) by the work done by this organization. The leadership is solid, the mission remains simple and intact and the means to achieve the goals set by GOA are clear. The 1000+ children it has helped thus far now have a family, a home and a future. The economic benefit of helping children go to their forever families is readily apparent. The humanitarian effect of completing adoptions will be felt for generations to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I was introduced to the Gift of Adoption Fund this year by a dear friend and helped to create the Carolinas Chapter. While I have not adopted, I have a close connection to adoption. I sit on the Board of the Carolinas Chapter and work with the most enthusiastic and caring people. I have been so impressed with this charity and the good that it brings to the lives of so many people who are struggling to adopt. The stories that I hear are so moving and it is so rewarding for me personally that I can in a small way help to bring families together. I am so excited to see the growth and development of the Carolinas Chapter and the formation of chapters in other states. Great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a fahter of three adopted children and I haved found that working on th eboard for Gift of Adoption allows me to help others fulfill the dreams of n=being parents and choildren finding forever homes. The Gift of Adoption is a wonderful way to help people with like mined goals achieve them togehter and for the circlre of life to be full. My wife and I recevie this beautiful blessing everyday and being called mom and dad is exretmly hearwarming to us. Gidt of Adoption is more than just a financial part of the adoption process it is the ray of hope for many parents and children alike.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As a donor and board member for the past 9 years, I and my family have been thoroughly blessed through our involvement with Gift of Adoption. While no one person can change the entire world, this mission and organization enables me to help completely change the world for one child and one family at a time. I love having that kind of personal and immediate connection to the mission and impact of this cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As an adoptive parent, I understand the importance of bringing children into a loving, permanent home. I know the financial burden adoption can bring as well. Gift of Adoption Fund has a simple goal - make adoption more financially viable in order to help unite more children with their forever families. I am proud to be apart of an organization that makes such a difference in so many lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As the mother of 3 adopted children, I learned firsthand that adoption does transform lives - both a child's and a family's. As a board member for Gift of Adoption I am now able to help more children experience the benefits of a loving, forever family. It's so rewarding to see the direct, positive impact that Gift of Adoption has had on the lives of so many children in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I was completely taken with The Gift of Adoption Fund at the very first event I attended. Within that same year I became involved on a committee and within two years was serving on the Illinois board, which I continue to serve on today, 9 years later. It is my best work, my most fulfilling work and my passion. My own adopted children delight in the stories I take home to them of uniting children and their forever families. It is a way to showcase to them and model giving back in the most precious and impactful sense.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As a long time donor and board member of the Illinois Chapter of the Gift of Adoption Fund, as well as an adoptive parent, I could not think of a better way to give back to my community than to help break down the financial barriers that prevent willing parents from welcoming children in need into their homes and hearts. I will continue to support this cause and I am proud to be just a small piece of the joyful news that comes with each grant fulfilled.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My wife and I had 4 biological children before we decided to adopt. I can honestly say that I had hesitations in regards to how an adoption would affect us. Based on our faith, we decided to move forward and adopt an international sibling group. A few years later, we brought local child into our home as well. The process was very expensive, but we made it happen. Now, 5 years later, I have been blessed by the beauty of adoption. It was the best decision that we ever made. I helped launch the Charlotte Chapter of Gift of Adoption because I believe every family and child that wants to experience that joy should be able to and financial burdens should not stand in the way!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been volunteering with Gift of Adoption for 10 years, and I'm still as enthusiastic about the organization today as I was when I started. Every time we grant the final funds to close an adoption, I know there's a child that is moving from a situation of desperation into one in which he/she will be loved and cared for unconditionally and permanently, just like my little girl did 11 years ago. I've also been able to work with some of the most interesting, entrepreneurial and passionate people I have ever met, including our staff, our national and chapter boards, and our grantees. Gift of Adoption is a wonderful organization, and I'm proud to list it as my number one charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers