Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My wife and I had 4 biological children before we decided to adopt. I can honestly say that I had hesitations in regards to how an adoption would affect us. Based on our faith, we decided to move forward and adopt an international sibling group. A few years later, we brought local child into our home as well. The process was very expensive, but we made it happen. Now, 5 years later, I have been blessed by the beauty of adoption. It was the best decision that we ever made. I helped launch the Charlotte Chapter of Gift of Adoption because I believe every family and child that wants to experience that joy should be able to and financial burdens should not stand in the way!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Gift of Adoption helps to remove the financial barrier that often stands in the way between a loving family and a child who needs a family. We experienced first hand the high cost of adoption and wanted to help others. This wonderful organization gives us that opportunity. I have been a donor for several years and helped start a chapter in the Carolinas. I plan to continue contributing my time, energy and money to this organization and its cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been volunteering with Gift of Adoption for 10 years, and I'm still as enthusiastic about the organization today as I was when I started. Every time we grant the final funds to close an adoption, I know there's a child that is moving from a situation of desperation into one in which he/she will be loved and cared for unconditionally and permanently, just like my little girl did 11 years ago. I've also been able to work with some of the most interesting, entrepreneurial and passionate people I have ever met, including our staff, our national and chapter boards, and our grantees. Gift of Adoption is a wonderful organization, and I'm proud to list it as my number one charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I know my donations to Gift of Adoption are making a direct and lasting positive impact on the lives of children in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Gift of Adoption is my #1 charitable organization. Why? Because it does such heart-warming work with great determination and passion. It runs on a shoestring because the priority is awarding the grants to support adoptions. And as the families attest, its work transforms lives in profound ways. I'm proud to support Gift of Adoption and wish that more people knew about its great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

What an amazing organization! Only weeks before bringing our beautiful teen daughter home from China, we found we were short 10,000 dollars... She was ready to age out of adoptable status according to her country guidelines. Postponing our trip was not an option. Gift of Adoption provided us with half of the money needed, exactly when we needed it! Thank you Gift of Adoption for being a major part of saving Arielle from a lifetime of poverty!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been involved with many non- profits. Gift of Adoption is fiscally responsible and has a clear mission statement. Because the organization is so well run, it is able to impact many families. I am proud to be associated with Gift of Adoption.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am proud to be part of an organization where the main purpose is to see children get the chance to grow up in a loving family environment and become part of a permanent family. Gift of Adoption inspires adoptions and makes adoptions possible by providing grants to families that need the support to bring their child home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Gift of Adoption helped make our domestic infant adoption possible. We had very little time to raise the money on our own -- just 8 weeks from when we submitted our application and the birth of our son. Gift of Adoption considered our grant application right away---no waiting 6 months until the next board meeting. They dispersed the funds quickly, too. All throughout the process, the staff at GOA were friendly, personable, and professional. I tell everyone I know who is adopting to apply for a grant through GOA. They made a big difference in our life--and our son's life. Thanks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers