Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.946815
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Gift of Adoption helped us meet the last of our expenses - to be able to travel to my daughter's birth country and afford the extended stay. Although I was going to have some leave to take from work, over half of my time gone and the few weeks we spent together on returning to the States were leave without pay. We couldn't be more grateful.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Without the timely grant from Gift of adoption we wound't have been able to adopt our daughter from China. Throughout the process they kept us well informed and distributed our funds when we needed them We give Gift of adoption 5 stars and are very thankful!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

We were very impressed with everyone at Gift of Adoption! The application was easy and everyone was so nice. We had applied for so many grants to help fund our adoption and had basically given up. We are so very grateful for the help!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

So.... We adopted a little girl that needed a break. A big one ! We needed her also , she is adorable and the sweetest toddler u EVER met. Honestly ! We have 4 kids biologically and she makes a great 5th! We are so appreciative that we received financial help from this wonderful non profit organization. Gift of adoption ... U rock!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

We still owed a lot on our adoption because things moved more quickly than anyone expected. Gift of Adoption had a very simple application process and everyone I spoke with and emailed with was very helpful. They made sure we were considered before our travel deadline which was quickly approaching. It was life changing to be chosen for a grant!!! We travel in less than 1 week now to adopt an older child from Colombia and wouldn't have been possible without this grant.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The application process was very easy and the staff were available and courteous when I called with questions. After granting us a gift, they were very proactive in keeping us up-to-date with their organization and how our adoption was such a blessing to them! We felt valued and loved by this organization!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The application process for Gift of Adoption was easy and their staff answered questions in a timely manner. After we received the grant, they worked with us to ensure all our paperwork was complete so that we could get the funds as quickly as possible. We adopted siblings from Bulgaria and the total cost of the adoption (including travel) was more than $55,000, so the Gift of Adoption grant helped us bring our children home without having to take out loans. We would highly recommend Gift of Adoption to any potential clients!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Gift of Adoption is a fabulous organization! With their grant, we were able to fly to Thailand and pick our son up. The funds provided the airline tickets we needed and was such an incredible blessing. They were wonderful to work with and were very thorough. We appreciate they way they help adoptive families in such a tangible way!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Gift of Adoption has been a great asset to our family!! The peace that we have of knowing that our finalization costs will be covered is incredible. We were unsure of how we were going to pay for these costs, but God provided like He said He would. The process was well instructed and fairly easy to follow, any questions that we had were quickly returned. Our handsome son has been home with us for seven months now and we look forward to everyday that we have with him.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Gift of Adoption truly helped us on our journey!!

It was a beautiful introduction to the first day of Fall. The sun was shining, the sky was blue and it was a pleasantly warm day. As my husband dropped us off by the courthouse, I walked into the building hand-in-hand with my girls. My
girls. Chloe had never once felt like she didn't belong to me. She had been beautifully placed into our family as if she was always meant to be a part of it. And on this day, we were able to make that feeling become a permanent reality.

Gift of Adoption may not have been directly involved with the legal finalization of our adoption for our daughter, Chloe, but the journey to adopt would not have been completed as quickly without their help. Through the arduous process of filling out countless paperwork and waiting to receive word on whether or not we would be selected to receive grants to assist with the financial burden of our private adoption, Gift of Adoption was in communication with us every step of the way. I never felt like our interactions with them were impersonal. They took the time to contact us, requested updated information, and treated us like our family was unique and special.

Thank you GOA for helping our dream of growing our family become a reality!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers