Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a fahter of three adopted children and I haved found that working on th eboard for Gift of Adoption allows me to help others fulfill the dreams of n=being parents and choildren finding forever homes. The Gift of Adoption is a wonderful way to help people with like mined goals achieve them togehter and for the circlre of life to be full. My wife and I recevie this beautiful blessing everyday and being called mom and dad is exretmly hearwarming to us. Gidt of Adoption is more than just a financial part of the adoption process it is the ray of hope for many parents and children alike.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As an adoptive momma, Gift of Adoption means a lot to our family, as they helped bring home our two boys. They are an amazing organization that helps fund the remaining costs of adoptions, taking the financial burden off of adoptive parents, allowing them to focus solely on bringing their child/ren home! We love and appreciate GoA who helped change our family's lives forever!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As a donor and board member for the past 9 years, I and my family have been thoroughly blessed through our involvement with Gift of Adoption. While no one person can change the entire world, this mission and organization enables me to help completely change the world for one child and one family at a time. I love having that kind of personal and immediate connection to the mission and impact of this cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As an adoption attorney for 30 years, I know first hand the struggles that adoptive families face to finance their adoption goals. Money should not stand in the way of securing a permanent home for a child and Gift of Adoption ensures that is not the case. Gift of Adoption is a phenomenal, grassroots organization with a big heart, low overhead, high accountability and the giver of many blessings. I wholeheartedly endorse the, Jeanne Trudeau Tate

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As an adoptive parent, I understand the importance of bringing children into a loving, permanent home. I know the financial burden adoption can bring as well. Gift of Adoption Fund has a simple goal - make adoption more financially viable in order to help unite more children with their forever families. I am proud to be apart of an organization that makes such a difference in so many lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As a donor and member of the Finance Committee I am proud of the work that Gift if Adoption does to make a difference in the world bringing children and adoptive parents together to celebrate a new life. I know how significant and life changing adoption has been in the lives of my friends and family. The committment and passion exhibited by the Gift of Adoption Staff and Board Members is inspiring and contagious. Gift of Adoption is a wonderful Non Profit that I am proud to support, now and in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As the mother of 3 adopted children, I learned firsthand that adoption does transform lives - both a child's and a family's. As a board member for Gift of Adoption I am now able to help more children experience the benefits of a loving, forever family. It's so rewarding to see the direct, positive impact that Gift of Adoption has had on the lives of so many children in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I was completely taken with The Gift of Adoption Fund at the very first event I attended. Within that same year I became involved on a committee and within two years was serving on the Illinois board, which I continue to serve on today, 9 years later. It is my best work, my most fulfilling work and my passion. My own adopted children delight in the stories I take home to them of uniting children and their forever families. It is a way to showcase to them and model giving back in the most precious and impactful sense.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As a long time donor and board member of the Illinois Chapter of the Gift of Adoption Fund, as well as an adoptive parent, I could not think of a better way to give back to my community than to help break down the financial barriers that prevent willing parents from welcoming children in need into their homes and hearts. I will continue to support this cause and I am proud to be just a small piece of the joyful news that comes with each grant fulfilled.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am an adoptive parent so I know the emotional and financial burdens involved in the adoption process. Gift of Adoption is a fantastic, well run organization that helps parents with some of that financial burden and because of that gets children to a forever home. Keep up the amazing work GOA!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers