Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
95 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

There is no other agency like Gift of Adoption. They truly understand your needs as a future adoptive parent, your fears and your desire to bring home your little one. The application process is very simple and the staff is amazing, very compassionate and dedicated to their work. We adopted our son from Colombia and we were struggling to get funds because the referral was quicker than we anticipated. Some other extra cost appeared and thank God we found GOA which helped us to relieve part of the financial stress. 100 percent satisfaction guarantee.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

My husband and I felt lead to pursue adoption with just $500 in our checking account. Because we knew God was leading us in this direction we trusted Him to provide through any means He chose. We did various fundraisers along the way but as our paperwork progressed and we were finally matched with a birth mom we realized The Lord was giving us TWINS. This doubled our financial need. In addition the birth mom delivered THREE days after initially meeting us. This made our placement fee due a lot quicker than expected. We needed thousands of dollars more. I was hesitant about the potential long process applying for a grant could pose but we were amazed at how easy and quickly we received a response from GOA. They graciously provided our immediate need and allowed us to bring home our son AND daughter. We thank God for organizations like GOA that are willing to bridge the overwhelming financial gap and allow families to experience the joy and wonder of adoption. Thank you GOA, from the bottom of our hearts.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Gift of Adoption helped me to make a dream come come true. Adopting as a single parent wasn't easy, especially financially. Gift of Adoption helped to relieve some of the burden. Whenever I had questions I could call or e-mail & someone would get back with me. I was always treated with kindness & respect. I am truly thankful to your organization for helping to bring me & my daughter together. I would recommend this organization to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Award the grant for a general adoption not baby specific

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

People that get to the phase of adoption that apply for grants have already made the tough decision to go through with it no matter what. Working with Gift of Adoption Fund was very encouraging at a tough time in the process. The process was well thought out and they collected the necessary information in a very effective way. All communication and web based interaction was also very well done and simple to navigate. Our family is very appreciative of Gift of Adoption Fund and everyone that we had the pleasure of working with.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

Gift of Adoption has been an awesome blessing in our families lives . They have helped us with financial grants to bring home our 3 adopted children. Their process was straight forward and easy . They communicated with us throughout the process and regularly updated us on the status of our application.
We loved working with them and enjoyed them being a part of our adoption stories. The work that they do is helping to ease the financial burden of adoption and most importantly bring children into their families!!
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

We were so pleased with our Gift of Adoption experience. Our adoption happened very quickly and we were so blessed to have been a recipient of Gift of Adoption. The staff were very friendly and informative and kept us up to date with the process of our application. I would definitely recommend working with Gift of Adoption.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

We LOVED working with Gift of Adoption! We had a very fast adoption and needed to get funds together quickly. GOA was great in communicating their timelines and procedures with us and their grant helped us so much in financing our adoption. We are so thankful for their assistance!!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This was a great grant to work with! I was so impressed by their process and the ease of using updated technology to let them know where we were at in our adoption process.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

We have been blessed through every step of our adoption of our daughter from Ukraine. God sent Gift of Adoption to us with perfect timing.

Their board was very easy to work with and explained the process well. Follow up was very good, which is what we needed, as we were away from home,
out of the country and worrying about the last financing was not what we needed. It was nice to know we had an extended family that supported us and our adoption decision, in more ways than one!

So thankful for the Gift of Adoption.
The Higdons
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Unlike so many others, our adoption went QUICKLY! We discovered our son as an older, "special needs" child on a waiting list, and his case just flew through court. We found ourself in the final leg, short on funds, doing everything we could to pull it together when we found out we received this grant. It truly was a gift, coming at the perfect time! Our son has now been with us for three months, and brings us more joy than we could ever put into words. This is a wonderful agency, polite and prompt in their e-mails, and it truly changes lives.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers