Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Write A Review
December 3, 2014

more

December 3, 2014

We have loved working with Gift of Adoption. They helped us bring our baby girl home. They were very organized and timely in their responses to us. They are a very big part of our story!
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

Gift of Adoption blessed our family with financial help toward our first adoption. The staff was so kind and helpful. We ran into some unusual circumstances and they very graciously worked with us. We can't say enough good about this organization and would highly recommend them to other adoptive families!
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Gift of Adoption blessed our family with a gift toward the adoption of our second baby girl, and we will forever be grateful. The team was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to help us apply for the funds and receive them once we were approved. I have only great things to say about this organization and their work in helping families bring home adopted children.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

I am so thankful to Gift of Adoption for the role they played in helping me bring my daughter home this past July. My sweet little girl was an older child (age 7) that had been listed over and over again on waiting list after waiting list. Her severe facial deformities made her chances of being adopted very slim, but fortunately I had adopted another child with the same problems and knew what could be done to give her a more normal appearance. Gift of Adoption helped me when unexpected medical costs for another child deleted the remaining funds I had scrimped together to complete my adoption. I felt frantic knowing I had 90% of the fees, etc. paid but lacked just enough to not be able to go get her. I cannot truly describe the joy and relief I felt when I received the email telling me that I had received a grant. My daughter was coming home! It is truly because of Gift of Adoption that I am witnessing now a precious little girl laughing and singing with her sibling knowing she is loved.
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

Our family was blessed with the last financial help we needed from GOA to complete our adoption. It had to be fast tracked but the staff came through. Our adoption is complete, our family is complete. Thanks you GOA
November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The last 2 years of our lives have been quite unbelievable. 2 years ago, we were asked - completely unexpectedly - to adopt my cousin's daughter. We already had 6 kids and thought we were done. My cousin had gotten into trouble and chose us. Her first call to us she was in a panic, just 2 weeks before her due date. We felt God open our hearts to receive her soon to be born daughter. We had no money to do this and yet we moved ahead with adopting her.

A year and a half later we were again invited, again unexpectedly, to adopt her second child - a son - into our lives as well. We now have 2 precious, and extra, additions into our family. We are richer by far as a result. And that's not to say that both situations didn't test us significantly!

God made all of this possible. And both times many friends, families and Gift of Adoption stood with us to do what we couldn't do on our own without financial and emotional assistance. We appreciate Gift of Adoption very much.
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

We were so incredibly blessed to receive a grant from Gift of Adoption to bring home our son from China. We feel as though God used Gift of Adoption to fulfill his plan for our family. We had no idea how we were going to cover the expenses but when the money was needed, it was provided and Gift of Adoption played a big part. The application process was easy. There was ongoing communication until the very end which provided us with ease during the process.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I truly believe that Gift of Adoption was a part of God's awesome plan to bring our daughter home. Financially pressed, we needed help with a very expensive international adoption. It was hard for us to consider how we were going to get the money we needed. We held on to God's promise that He will meet all our needs according to His riches in Christ Jesus. Right before we received our travel approval, Gift of Adoption blessed our family with the remaining money we needed to bring our daughter home. It was truly amazing! We we so grateful to GOA for their help. We are grateful to be a part of such an amazing organization and how they have blessed so many families. Thank you.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

There is no other agency like Gift of Adoption. They truly understand your needs as a future adoptive parent, your fears and your desire to bring home your little one. The application process is very simple and the staff is amazing, very compassionate and dedicated to their work. We adopted our son from Colombia and we were struggling to get funds because the referral was quicker than we anticipated. Some other extra cost appeared and thank God we found GOA which helped us to relieve part of the financial stress. 100 percent satisfaction guarantee.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

My husband and I felt lead to pursue adoption with just $500 in our checking account. Because we knew God was leading us in this direction we trusted Him to provide through any means He chose. We did various fundraisers along the way but as our paperwork progressed and we were finally matched with a birth mom we realized The Lord was giving us TWINS. This doubled our financial need. In addition the birth mom delivered THREE days after initially meeting us. This made our placement fee due a lot quicker than expected. We needed thousands of dollars more. I was hesitant about the potential long process applying for a grant could pose but we were amazed at how easy and quickly we received a response from GOA. They graciously provided our immediate need and allowed us to bring home our son AND daughter. We thank God for organizations like GOA that are willing to bridge the overwhelming financial gap and allow families to experience the joy and wonder of adoption. Thank you GOA, from the bottom of our hearts.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers