Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Love that 100 percent of donations go to grants to families. They have a unique way of getting investors to cover the admin costs and salaries associated with the Fund. Smart stuff and such a feel good to know that kids are getting to good homes. Whether you are adopted, an adoptive parent or just believe that kids deserve a family, this is a nonprofit to support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more publicity for it so that more people knew about it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We received a grant from Gift of Adoption which helped us bring home our daughter. The application process was thorough but smooth and easy in comparison to a few other organizations that we applied with. We received prompt notification when our information was received. When we were selected as finalists, the website was easy to navigate in filling out additional questions. We received notification of the reward in a very timely manner. The email literally came the morning after we brought our daughter home from the hospital, we always say it was the icing on the cake! The disbursement took longer than we expected but overall was an easy and smooth process. The staff was so kind and professional. We feel as if we are deeply cared for by the staff. We would %100 recommend anyone to this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

I was so thankful when I got an email from Gift of Adoption saying we were awarded a grant to help bring our son home from Colombia! It was during a difficult time financially and emotionally and it h... more

October 28, 2013

I am so thankful for the Gift of Adoption Fund. They helped fund my son's adoption with a grant and the notice arrived at just the right time while I was in country struggling with thoughts of payment for our 7+ week trip. They are well-organized and a gift of above :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

I was so thankful when I got an email from Gift of Adoption saying we were awarded a grant to help bring our son home from Colombia! It was during a difficult time financially and emotionally and it helped to ease the financial burdens we were facing. I will be eternally grateful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Gift of Adoption Fund helped us with our final payment owed to our Adoption Agency. This allowed us to finalize our Adoption! We are very Blessed to have found this organization :) They have changed our life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My donations to Gift of Adoption make sure more children are adopted and given a chance to be who they are meant to be. What could be better than that?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Gift of Adoption is an amazing organization. When we were struggling to come up with the last funds needed to bring our older son that is Deaf home from China, Gift of Adoption came through and helped us to bring our son home. The financial aspect of an adoption is a struggle for many and without organizations like Gift of Adoption (of which there are not many) fewer children would be coming home. The ability to help a family that is struggling to come up with those last funds needed is truly a blessing and a gift. Thank you Gift of Adoption for helping children be united with their families! Thank you for helping us bring our Luke home!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a volunteer and donor, I am always impressed at the heart that Gift of Adoption has for kids and their new families. It is an amazing group of people committed to giving kids a permanent home and ensuring that money isn't in the way. Money is spent so carefully. Need to get high-profile folks to recognize how significant it can be to a child to be adopted.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I am currently a proud National Board Member and my husband is a former Illinois Board Member. I was first introduced to GOA in 2002 shortly after adopting the 1st of my two adopted children. My husband and I had been involved in other wonderful charities over the years, but, the pure mission of GOA was something we were instantly impressed with. We continue 10 years later to be impressed (actually blown away) by the work done by this organization. The leadership is solid, the mission remains simple and intact and the means to achieve the goals set by GOA are clear. The 1000+ children it has helped thus far now have a family, a home and a future. The economic benefit of helping children go to their forever families is readily apparent. The humanitarian effect of completing adoptions will be felt for generations to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I was introduced to the Gift of Adoption Fund this year by a dear friend and helped to create the Carolinas Chapter. While I have not adopted, I have a close connection to adoption. I sit on the Board of the Carolinas Chapter and work with the most enthusiastic and caring people. I have been so impressed with this charity and the good that it brings to the lives of so many people who are struggling to adopt. The stories that I hear are so moving and it is so rewarding for me personally that I can in a small way help to bring families together. I am so excited to see the growth and development of the Carolinas Chapter and the formation of chapters in other states. Great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a fahter of three adopted children and I haved found that working on th eboard for Gift of Adoption allows me to help others fulfill the dreams of n=being parents and choildren finding forever homes. The Gift of Adoption is a wonderful way to help people with like mined goals achieve them togehter and for the circlre of life to be full. My wife and I recevie this beautiful blessing everyday and being called mom and dad is exretmly hearwarming to us. Gidt of Adoption is more than just a financial part of the adoption process it is the ray of hope for many parents and children alike.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers