Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been a paraplegic for 32 years. I started riding when I was 9 years old, and was absolutely in love with them as a teenager. When I was injured in a car accident at 21 years old I thought my riding days were over. Now I get to enjoy riding, petting, and talking to my favorite animals because of Giant Steps. They make it affordable and safe for a person like me to enjoy the magic of the horse. Not only do they provide good horses, but the staff and volunteers are so kind and understanding. I know my life is healthy and happy because of the Giants Steps Therapeutic Riding Program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My granddaughter has been riding at Giant Steps for over two years. The progress she has made is amazing. Her cerebral palsy affects the left side of her body so when she first started riding her body leaned to the left and she sagged forward. You should see her now--riding has strengthened her core muscles, she sits up straight and tall and is so proud that she can use her arms and legs to guide her horse. The instructors and other staff are caring and ever so professional. The volunteers are amazing and kind, they know us by name and make my grandaughter feel so welcome. At the end of every lesson my grandaughter is happy and relaxed. We can't say enough wonderful things about Giant Steps.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Good people helping people with disabilities - that's Giant Steps!I've never seen such a dedicated group of volunteers and staff. They love what they do here, and that makes a huge difference. It meant the world to me that these wonderful people were willing to give of their time to help my child succeed better in life! My son developed a longer attention span, communication skills, and problem solving skills. But, mostly, he learned to have a relationship with his 1200 lb best friend! This organization deserves your support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been living with scoliosis all my life. My doctors told me that if the curvature in my spine did not improve that I would be headed for back braces and possible hunchback posture as I aged. I started riding at Giant Steps one year ago. My spine went from 17% curvature to 5.8% and is still straightening out! The staff and volunteers at Giant Steps are nothing short of amazing and I am so grateful to be a part of the family there. One day, I got to witness two women living with Down Syndrome ride off-lead for the first time ever. What a huge accomplishment for these ladies! this will directly translate to increased independence for them in daily life. I cried with their mothers when I saw it. the team dedication, the care of the horses, and the loving atmosphere cannot be surpassed. Thank you to an incredible organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers