Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The instructors and staff, the clients, and the horses all make Giants Steps truly special. You notice right away the joy people experience every time they drive into the parking lot, and it’s because of the great and dedicated people who are involved. As a volunteer, I’m constantly amazed at the high caliber of the instructors, firing on all levels during a riding session. They are good teachers, caring task masters, and inspiring negotiators with each client. The riders are learning, trying, and changing before your eyes, benefiting both physically and emotionally from each session. It is a joy and reward to be involved with such an inspiring, well-run, and enriching program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have been volunteering at Giant Steps for almost thirteen years. Giant Steps instructors work on the individual needs of each rider. The instructors are amazing as are the volunteers. I've never worked with such a caring, loving, talented group. I have seen riders come in wheelchairs and eventually learn to walk. I seen riders come with no speech and begin talking. I've seen riders come with very little upper body strength be able to sit strong and tall. The riders accomplish so much from learning to focus, build upper body strength, develop confidence and learn empathy! It's an amazing organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Amazingly dedicated and hard working group of people getting wonderful results with participants. The physical improvements and the joy they experience are very evident.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Giant Steps is an awsome organization, the love and care shown to the clients is amazing. It is so heartening to me to see the happiness the horses bring the students and watching them progress through this program makes my volunteeing so worth it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2011

more

September 22, 2011

Hoorah! The former Exec. Director retired. Now we have a new, talented Exec. Director, and I have great hopes for the future of Giant Steps!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Great personal satisfaction

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move the administrative staff to an onsite office.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 28, 2008

more

December 28, 2008

It is so heart-warming to witness first hand the miracles produced by this incredible organization in its effort to add fulfillment to the lives of mentally, physically and emotionally disabled children.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

how caring the employees, volunteers, board members and donors are.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers