Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted Sheldon after losing our 10 year old and 14 year old Shepherds. GSSH saved Sheldon from death for a life with us, and without their commitment to rescue these beautiful and loving creatures, that would not have happened. GSSH really makes the effort to match personalities to insure the perfect fit for both dog and human, and we are proof of that!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

To be a nonprofit organization you have to love what you do. German Shepherd safe haven defines the word love; a profoundly tender, deep affection, and last but not least unconditional love. That's what you find when you get a dog from them. This nonprofit organization takes the time and energy to match you up with the right dog for your family. In our case this was very important due to our special need child. We as a family talked about getting a dog, a Lab or golden retriever, but never in our wildest dream we thought we would get a German Shephered.
It was a beautiful Saturday morning and I was at whole foods, that's were I met my handsome boy named Zach. We got to Forster him first, to make sure that he would get along with my special need child. Zach is a wonderful addition to our family. So thank you Tom Williamson and Jen Cheng for having a vision to create a professional dog rescue that helps mistreated and abused German Shepherds. We are the Paul family and proud of being associated with German Shepherd safe haven.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We were looking to adopt a rescue dog after losing our loving Lab after 13 years. We met German Shepherd Safe Haven on the Internet and read the story about their history and were really intrigued about their mission. After contacting them we found a group of volunteers that are willing to work with people to find a perfect match between the rescued dog and adoption family. We met the perfect dog, completed the adoption process and now have the best new family member.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted a 8 month old female german shepherd from this organization. The whole experience going through the motions was terrific. I would highly recommend them if you are looking to adopt. I think the biggest thing is that once you have adopted a puppy and have any questions or need advice the founders are always available.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

German Shepherd Safe Haven is a wonderful organization, and I wished I would have known them before we got our beautiful German Shepherd from another organization. Because he was not the right fit for us, and we are not the right fit for him, but nobody tried to find this out. Some organizations only count the number of dogs they can place whether it fis or it does not. But the people from Safe Haven helped us with their knowledge to make a difference. When you adopt a dog from this organization you are never without their help and support, if you have questions etc., and that is be very important !
I just think, this orangization is amazing and I recommend them to anybody who wants to adopt a German Shepherd.
Wilu Nassios

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.... no changes should be made

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

German Shepherd Safe Haven in an amazing organization. They take a lot of time with potential families and matching up dos. They encourage fostering before adopting so the dogs don't end up back in a shelter. They make an extra effort to save dogs from many shelters that are high kill shelters. They show so much compassion for all of the dogs. We fostered our dog through them, and adopted her a couple of months later. She's a great dog! People always stop me and ask about her and I tell them about GS Safe Haven.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We volunteer and foster dogs in emergency circumstances, We also have adopted a great dog from this rescue, and continue to maintain a close relationship with them. All the staff at this rescue are helpful and knowledgable in the operation of the rescue. We could not be happier with our association with German Shepherd Safe Haven. Tom and his organization are totally devoted to the rescue and welfare of the German Shepherd breed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help Tom, founder of GSSH to find a larger property and more foster homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

German Shepherd Safe Haven stands head and shoulders above other rescue organizations. The priority is the dogs. So much time and attention is spent on really understanding the dogs in their care so that a successful placement can be made. When a family adopts a dog, they become a part of the German Shepherd Safe Haven family. Families are supported well after the adoption is completed. There is a true love of the animals and their well being even when the dogs have been placed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

What a wonderful organization. They have saved so many dogs that would not be here otherwise. They are so supportive and have given both German Shepherds and their adoptive parents so many wonderful memories. I can not say enough positive things about them! They truly care!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

German Shepherd Safehaven is a special place. We have nothing but praise for this selfless organization that has a heart for the hurting and does something about it. We found our perfect pet "Kosmo" from German Shepherd Safehaven and it has blessed our life immensely.
The commitment of
this organization is unparalleled as they rescue beautiful animals and take the appropriate measures to make sure the dogs are placed in the perfect home for that animal. It is a job that Tom and his staff do not take lightly as they work very hard to make sure the care of these animals will never be compromised again.
We have the utmost respect for Tom and his organization and we are thrilled to be able to get together with the other rescued animals periodically and keep in touch with this special organization.
Jerry and Robin Springer
Ps Kosmo says thanks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers