Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

First, let me tell you all the selfish reasons that I am a part of the Conservancy. The member trips are fantastic, I get to know places that are off the beaten path or that have limited public access. The trips are well planned and well supported, special dietary needs are considered in meal planning, camping equipment and boats are made available for those who don't own them and there is always an educational component so I really learn about the area. There is a great sense of community on these trips as well and I have met great friends on the Conservancy trips. The members are smart, active and share an interest in outdoor activities and ecology. Because of my participation in the conservancy I paddle and camp with friends that I may never have crossed paths with in my regular travels. Now the greater benefits of being involved with the Conservancy. On my own I can pick up a little trash but when I partner with the Conservancy we can remove a ton of trash from our rivers in one morning, we can build trails or picnic tables or clean and repair buildings or support a historical festival. Partnering with the GA Conservancy gives me scope to use my time, talents and energy to protect and improve the environment that is so important to me. There are opportunities available to the group that would not be available to an individual and there is a multiplier effect for labor, monetary contributions and our voices. GA Conservancy provides the research and resources for becoming politically involved in our environment. There are well reasoned statements and links to further information available for current ecological issues that our lawmakers are actively considering. Finally, I am a part of the GA Conservancy because it is so easy to be involved and there are events to appeal to a wide variety of interest. Myself, I peruse the website and plan more of my life than I should admit around their upcoming trips and if I have a open day on the weekend I look at their Meetup group The Georgia Outdoor Stewards to see if there is an event scheduled. If I have company I often take them to Conservancy events with me because I know the quality of the events is high and we will have a great time. If you love being outdoors and you live in Georgia then you need to be a part of the Georgia Conservancy, it is as simple as that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Georgia Conservancy leads fun and educational trips throughout the state of Georgia. I've enjoyed every single trip I've been on. The service trips are a great way to give back while having a good time with an interesting group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have participated in several trips sponsored by the Georgia Conservancy and I am constantly amazed how the organization is able to infuse their advocacy, land conservation, sustainable growth and coastal habitat preservation programs into fun, affordable and easily accessible hikes, paddles, camping and service trips. The staff is kind, knowledgeable and always willing to educated. By partnering with other organizations, they are able to expose those whom normally would not be in touch with the natural environment. It is not uncommon for transportation, food, lodging (cabin, tent... etc) or gear to be provided or included in the trip donation rates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering with the Conservancy for nearly a year. The people there are intelligent, passionate, and fun! This organization serves a vital purpose, unmatched by any other organization. They are a clear, consistent, and essential voice for Georgia and Georgians!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Fantastic group -- I have gone on both educational and volunteer trips with the conservancy and have enjoyed them all. Sometimes we go to parks to help clean and do maintenance. Sometimes we go on kayak trips and camp. The park officials have been very grateful for our help, and we have had a chance to go to some beautiful places. Some of them are restricted and we would not have had a chance to see them otherwise. We usually have a naturalist with us to help us understand the area we are visiting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I've been involved with many non profits in GA for years, and this is, by far, the most important environmental organization in GA. The extremely professional leadership and staff work deligently to make a real difference for GA. They stay on top of the important issues and offer educated guidance to politicians and individuals. Their outreach programs are striving to reach new Georgians and help them learn to love our natural environments and how best to protect and preserve them. GREAT Organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers