Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is the ONE environmental org in Georgia that works state-wide to protect Georgia's land, water and environment in a way that is constructive and respectful of all parties and points of view.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering with the Conservancy for nearly a year. The people there are intelligent, passionate, and fun! This organization serves a vital purpose, unmatched by any other organization. They are a clear, consistent, and essential voice for Georgia and Georgians!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The Georgia Conservancy is a great non-profit group that has been protecting Georgias natural resources since 1967. They have a great staff that give exciting and affordable trips to some of the most spectaclar parts of the state. I am so glad that I can be apart of this group and their effort to protect our great state.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

By far The Georgia Conservancy has been the best non profit association I have ever had the pleasure of donating too! Every trip I have been lucky enough to go on has been insightful with not only the beauty of the location, but the history and the preservation the conservancy is working towards to make it stay that way. The trips are so well planned that I always look for an opportunity to go, I know I will have fun, make new friends, hear great stories, or great music and what ever else may surprise me. The staff is top notch and makes every effort to ensure everyone is comfortable and well taken care of. I am eternally greatful for The Georgia Conservancy!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Fantastic group -- I have gone on both educational and volunteer trips with the conservancy and have enjoyed them all. Sometimes we go to parks to help clean and do maintenance. Sometimes we go on kayak trips and camp. The park officials have been very grateful for our help, and we have had a chance to go to some beautiful places. Some of them are restricted and we would not have had a chance to see them otherwise. We usually have a naturalist with us to help us understand the area we are visiting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I've been involved with many non profits in GA for years, and this is, by far, the most important environmental organization in GA. The extremely professional leadership and staff work deligently to make a real difference for GA. They stay on top of the important issues and offer educated guidance to politicians and individuals. Their outreach programs are striving to reach new Georgians and help them learn to love our natural environments and how best to protect and preserve them. GREAT Organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers