Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

I have been involved with GWM from a very early stage, and in particular with the development of the Garden City Med Clinic - since about 2003. It has been a joy to participate in this fine work – a privilege to prepare the electrical design and to work with contractors, transforming a shell of a warehouse into a place of healing ministry for a needy populace. In addition to being a volunteer on one of their Kenya outreach trips, I have regarded the clinic as worthy of regular financial since my first becoming aware of it.
The leadership and volunteers the Garden City Med Clinic Faithful demonstrate such consistent, faithful, and credible service. Very impressive, indeed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

I am a past board member, committed donor and have volunteered locally and for overseas outreach. Genesis World Mission (GWM) really "gets it" when it comes to helping people receive access to quality healthcare services that meet real needs and create lasting impact. Episodic assistance may assist someone in a moment. GWM is more interested in sustained positive health outcomes for the people they serve. This is true for the local clinic in Garden City as well as partnerships internationally. Volunteers in the local clinic are the same doctors, nurses, dentists, etc. that people fortunate to have healthcare insurance trust with care for our families. Quality of care, respect for the patient, education to help them manage their issues and access to needed specialty care is what GWM delivers. There are so many examples of patients whose lives are changed through GWM helping them get the healthcare they need to "get well" so they can function effectively in society. Internationally, GWM Partners with like minded in-country organizations and the local community being served to create involvement, commitment and ownership of the medical clinics and healthcare services to be delivered. The core problems of the community are identified WITH the community by following a proven discovery and planning process. It's not a GWM project but a partnership with the community so both are investing in the work, mission and long-term sustainability. I participated in this process first-hand in Burangi, Kenya and witnessed community leaders, in country non-profit Partners and GWM leaders mutually commit and invest in the right plan to bring the community what they need to improve their health for the long-term. The results thus far have been phenomenal. Proof that the GWM approach is successful is the clinic started in Ndumberi, Kenya I was able to visit that is now 100% self-sustaining meeting the needs of their local community seeing thousands of patients annually. This is life changing and life saving assistance for impoverished families that otherwise would not have access or be able to afford the care. GWM is run very fiscally responsibly by smart, devoted and caring leadership. People of hope and strong character. It's the type of organization you want to be able to do more of what they do and mentor others to do the same. More volunteers and donations can help them do this. They have become very proficient at "replicating" their successes so that other communities in the US or internationally can get quality and lasting assistance for health problems they face. I wish I could peronally afford to put them in a more substantial financial position with an endowment to allow them to grow their impact. Together, we may all be able to make this a reality. I know GWM would pay it forward.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

Genesis World Mission does amazing things not only for their community but internationally. Their organization is well run and VERY organized. Which, in my experience is very rare for non profits. Genesis' mission is very different from other non profits I have come across and will definitely be supporting them this year and years to come .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

This organization cares about positive outcomes in their patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

I think Genesis World Mission is an outstanding non-profit that is run efficiently and compassionately.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

I've modestly supported GWM through my business over the past several years. I simply love their mission and their configuration-both are pure, uncluttered...very refined. They reflect very, very positively on all involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Genesis plays an incredible role serving the community and filling a void. The staff and volunteers provide wonderful medical care and education to people who would otherwise not receive it. Genesis has a unique vision that with focuses that are local and global. It has brought numerous physicians together under one umbrella to serve the local community. Globally, it educates and equips other communities to sustain medical clinics and the delivery of medical care to their own citizens.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I know about Genesis World Mission thanks to Dr. Karl Watts. I share with others in our community about the work they do, about the people they service, all in a very caring and giving attitude. We are fortunate to have this wonderful non-profit in the Treasure Valley, Idaho.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

I am a donor and a volunteer for Genesis. What I most respect about this agency it the care they take with me to keep me updated and informed. I donate to several organizations and this is the only one that really seems to care about my interest. As a volunteer, I always feel that my contributions are respected and valued. Genesis is true to its mission, transparent in its accountability to the public, and dedicated to serving the less fortunate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

I volunteer with their fund raising activities and efforts. Their mission is quite amazing in providing medical and dental services in the State of Idaho for those who cannot afford it, as well as helping with other world missions. I am honored that I can be of help in the area that I can outside of health services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide healthcare services to 30 patients (commensurate with healthcare background) Volunteer