Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.897965
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am impressed with the breadth and depth of services that Genesis provides to young pregnant women in crisis. I had no idea of how many ways they help service the women they work with; from continuing education and tutoring, to parenting classes and daily living skills. I especially like their emphasis on young mothers earning things they cannot afford through educational programming hours they attend. Kudos Genesis!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Genesis of Pittsburgh was invited to our Church for a baby shower for their organization. The speaker who is also the director presented an inspiration talk about the good works of Genesis House. The support Genesis of Pittsburgh gives to the community is outstanding. They are a light in the darkness for individuals who need their help. I give them 5 stars and a prayer that they continue in their mission!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just make sure they continue their good works.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great cause that i have contributed to for years. Keep me well informed on what's happening and opportunities to volunteer

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2011

more

April 28, 2011

I consider Genesis of Pittsburgh to be one of the most remarkable charitable oganizations I know. Genesis helps young women with unexpected pregnancies who may have nowhere else to turn and guides and nurtures them through the entire process from pregnancy through childbirth and beyond. Genesis also finds loving homes for babies whose mothers for various reasons have decided they cannot keep their babies. Genesis helps the mothers, their babies and other members of the family as well as adoptive families every step of the way with support, personal care and counseling, education, and baby clothing and equipment. The staff and volunteers at genesis are extremely caring and untiring in their efforts to serve mothers and children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hearing the testimony of young women wh have been served by Genesis and by seeing the happiness of parents who have adopted children through Genesis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

work to make sure more people know about the wondeful services Genesis provides.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers