Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
123.8833345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I was introduced to Generation Rescue thru a friend who volunteers for them. The GR team has such great compassion for what they do and no question is to little to silly for them to answer. They do amazing things for communities and families thru their foundation and helping change the lives of some many!
October 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Generation Rescue has done immeasurable harm to children, and continues to do so, by promoting an anti-vaccine position that is not based in any legitimate medical science. Every dollar given to this so-called charity is two dollars worth of harm to society. Save your money and your time for a legitimate charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove the anti-vaccine rhetoric from the charity's mission. Oust Jenny McCarthy and adopt a position based on sound medical science to help children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

You have to be kidding me. Jenny McCarthy has contributed to junk forwarding conspiracy theories that have been completely discredited by the medical community. If you go to any respected Autism organizations website they will likely have a FAQ that clearly states that there is NO connection between Autism and Vaccines. Jenny McCarthy should be ashamed of herself. Any money donated to this ridiculous cause is money that could have gone to actual science. I wish I could give fewer than 1 stars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Disband it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These charlatans need to go back to the dark ages where their logic is waiting for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove it from the face of the earth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I'm sorry, but how did this become one of the best Nonprofits of 2013? The originator of the vaccine/autism link was found to have falsified and distorted his research. There has been no link found between vaccines and autism. In fact the USA has suffered from a startling reappearance of diseases that we had all but eliminated from the population and these outbreaks can be directly linked to populations that are refusing to vaccinate their children due to fears that organizations like McCarthy's have perpetuated. Everybody wants to help autistic children, but we do not need to cause unborn babies to die or be born horribly disfigured because McCarthy managed to scare already worried parents into believing that there is a straight forward cause. Any organization that spreads such scares and helps cause these outbreaks we have seen is reckless and amoral. This is an organization I could never support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

drop the vaccine/autism connection and focus entirely on helping children with autism thrive and flourish while also raising funds for actual research into the causes of autism, of which there is plenty of excellent and legitimate studies underway as I type this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This charity is dangerous at best offering disinformation and lies about vaccination. Vaccination has saved countless lives in the modern world and this charity is pure fear mongering and pseudo science. The fact that this is even considered a charity is deeply disappointing.

This
charity has impact but its all bad.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would remove it completely.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Based on pseudo-science, there is no link between vaccines and autism. The views of this non-profit are not just insane they are extremely harmful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This "charity" is spreading lies, an insanity.
Lets not destroy the wonderful progress science made to raise human quality of life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

If the goal you wish to achieve by donating to charity is to endanger many children's lives and spread lies about vaccinations, then by all means donate to this lying, deceitful "charity".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Disband it with as much media attention as possible, so as to explain to the public that vaccinations are indeed safe for children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

The idea that vaccinations cause autism has been thoroughly debunked. Children who cannot get vaccinations due to genuine health problems like compromised immune systems are put at risk when communities don't vaccinate their children due to this misinformation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would shut it down. Children are at risk to exposure and death from diseases that should not be around anymore.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers