Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
123.6645
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My son was diagnosed with PDD-NOS (Autism) in May of 2012. At that moment I didn't know how to feel or what to do, but I knew I had to do something! I didn't get any hope from his pediatrician or the neurologist that diagnosed him at the time. I just basically got a vibe from them that all hopes and dreams for my son's future where pretty much over. They advised traditional therapy and that was it. No real resources or treatment options were provided and I did not feel comfortable at all with their response. So, I immediately started to do my own research online and remembered seeing Jenny McCarthy on tv talking about her son and his journey with Autism. I then found Generation Rescue's website and began to become familiar with the site. I knew I didn't have money to take my son to see specialist or try different medications and therapies outside of the services he received at school. Lucky me I found a link on Generation Rescue's website to apply for a family grant for biomedical treatment. I was so excited to learn that we met all the criteria to apply! The process was by far the easiest I've ever been through! Shortly after applying I received an email stating that we were one of the grant recipients and life changed for us after that! I now had the hope that I'd been searching for. Because of GR my son was able to see a doctor that specializes in dealing with Autism. I would have never been able to afford that doctor's visit without the grant from GR. I also learned so much about how the body works and how the gut and immune system plays such a huge role in the health of the brain and the body as a whole. I wouldn't have known anything about biomedical treatment and what it can do to help children diagnosed with this terrible disorder! Not to mention the benefits my son has gained since starting the gluten free/casein free diet with the help of GR a litttle over a year ago. He is slowly making steps forward in the right direction and I am so thankful to GR! I couldn't possibly repay them for what they've done for my son. I hope to always have a relationship with GR and I always tell people about the awesome non-profit that helped me and so many others around the world. I can't think of a better experience..everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire 3 month study we were a part of. What more can I say Generation Rescue rocks!!!

Lakesha Collins
August 2012 Grant Recipient

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is not one single thing I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Generation Rescue gave my son the opportunity to get the medical attention that he needed when they provided us with a 3 month grant for bio-medical treatment that has literally changed our lives for the better!! Thank you, Generation Rescue, for all that you do to support those families affected by autism!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my 20 month old son regressed into autism, I heard about generation rescue. I applied for their grant program, received wonderful diet advice and support, 3 months of supplements, testing and a visit to a doctor who specializes in autism.

My son's ATEC at diagnosis was 105. My
son's ATEC after the 3 month program was in the 50s. He was making eye contact, smiling, stopped getting frequent illness, was able to interact with us more. This is worth any amount of money. We owe them everything, and are so thankful. My son simply would not be so far down the road to recovery if not for GR!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Na

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2012

Years ago , I remember hearing about Jenny MCCarthy's story in the media. It was very exciting to me to hear a story about a mother recovering her child from autism in the news because although deep ... more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Generation Rescue was new nothing short of miraculous! Through their grant program , I was able to finally initiate the diet protocols that seemed so daunting to do alone! Along with the all of the other amazing things they supported us with, we were able to do lab testings for my sons urine and stool and hair and determine causes of dis-ease and potential causes to
Why he was feeling and behaving so negatively before. After we learned more about how to use diet, supplements and additional biomedical consultation our life began to improve drastically. My son
Became more social, gained more language and just in general has improved. I know he is feeling better since he is less
Aggressive and more Communicative now. Autism is not a quick fix and these folks at GR know that. They are there to support the many families like mine who need help navigating a poorly understood disease that is completely life altering and debilitating to do with no direction. No one thing is right for everyone, but this was what was right for us! They are Angels in my book, especially Stephanie and Candace! They go above and beyond to reach out to our whole nation and make us all feel loved and know our struggles, this is huge! For once I felt like someone wasn't trying to take my money selling me snake oil! I finally felt like I could believe again! And I do!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Five them millions of dollars so they could help more families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2012

Years ago , I remember hearing about Jenny MCCarthy's story in the media. It was very exciting to me to hear a story about a mother recovering her child from autism in the news because although deep within my soul I knew there had to be a way to recovery, I had only heard autism is for life, no cure, essentially a death sentence for my son. My doctor even told me i should mourn the son i didnt get! It gave me so much hope for possibilities after seeing her story, yet the reality of being able to access the protocol she had given her son seemed a mere fantasy. My thoughts were ,"yeah this is awesome, but unless I have the kind of money and influence to be heard, it's unlikely my son could ever have this same opportunity ." Boy am I delighted to admit how wrong I was. Fast forward six years later and I am having dinner with a friend , she tells me after hearing how desperate for answers I am about Generation Rescues Grant program. I'll never forget that night because its changed our lives in ways that I never dreamed possible. They helped us become gluten and casein free which alone did wonders for my son! But they also provided us with education, supplements, access to a DAN doctor, and ongoing support as we navigate through this pathway to healing. The most significant thing to share though for me is that my son is 14 years old. We've been looking for answers for over 12 years and feel like these ARE the answers that are helping to finally recover my son. I didn't know or see how his severe bowel and digestion problems were causing his behaviors. We've been treating the behaviors! But as soon as we treated the person, we received the healing we've been longing for!! Thank you Generation Rescue for providing my son with this life changing opportunity. We are so grateful and honored that you care enough to give this help to us and those in need!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have two sons with autism that received a rescue grant. They have made huge gains since July and I am amazed. We couldn't afford this otherwise. I am so thankful for GR.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it even bigger to serve more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am shocked by some of the reviews on this site that are trying to discredit Generation Rescue. They are one of the only organizations that is truly helping families with Autism treatment. My son was non-verbal, he never looked at me and doctors told me that he would stay this way for life. We received a family grant from Generation Rescue and we received one on one doctor consultations and started biomedical treatment. My son now calls me daddy, and looks me in the eyes. He continues to improve every day. We are grateful for the team at Generation Rescue and all the support they provide families who truly need help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

We received a rescue grant from Generation Rescue for my son Tyler. He was diagnosed with Autism in January 2013 and we started the grant in April. Since starting the grant my son went from non verbal to Speaking about 100 words , he is also much more engaged and about to start school in November. We feel he is on his way to recovery. Everyone at Generation Rescue had been awesome especially Stephanie. Since the grant has ended they still keep us up to date on other studies or grants we may qualify for such at the current one we are in with BIORAY. Without them we would not have come this far in this short amount of time...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

My go to site for all things relative to treating, curing and healing my don's Autism. I send all newly diagnosed friends, family and acquaintances to Generation Rescue. I'm hoping to become a Rescue Angel to expand my use and referral of Generation Rescue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More events across the country and the world - more recognition and funds can make this possible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

While trying to find help for my then 4-year-old son with severe regressive autism, I came across Generation Rescue. After reading about the program and expectations of grant recipients I was determined to get my son in to the program.
After many e-mails back and forth between myself and the
grant director, my son was accepted! Throughout the 3 month program we were offered daily support and encouragement. Stephanie walked us through every step and answered questions promptly. I felt understood for the first time since receiving my sons diagnosis. And truly supported in his recovery.
Since our grant with Generation Rescue my son has improved beyond what was ever expected. We still e-mail with the staff at Generation Rescue when we have questions or need recommendations. They go above and beyond and truly care about everyone they work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Fabulous organization! The resources they provide to families coping with autism is invaluable .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers