Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
123.7115445
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2013

They helped me through a very stressful time in my life. Right after my son's diagnosis. I owe them everything....knowledgable and so supportive. more

October 28, 2013

Leading the way to changing how the world sees autism and it's recovery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

They helped me through a very stressful time in my life. Right after my son's diagnosis. I owe them everything....knowledgable and so supportive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering my time to GR for years and am a proud support to this day!!

Love this org, love that they have helpful resources and dedicate their time to helping kids with autism!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more widely known.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Generation Rescue is one of the most altruistic organizations I have come across. They believe in recovery and provide families, such as my own, with hope, which at times can be very difficult to hold. Their website is such a great resource with information on both prevention and treatment options, with helpful links and other references.

I do not believe this to be an anti-vaccination organization. Nothing on their website or social media pages have suggested that they are against vaccines. I just watched a video on their page with Jenny McCarthy clearly stating, "I am not anti-vaccine." They simply believe in informed health decision and I think they are a great resource!

The staff is a caring and compassionate. I don't know what more could be asked of a Great Nonprofit?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want this organization to be more widely known.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Spreading pseudo-science and endangering children - simply irresponsible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut down, forever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I have 2 boys that were diagnosed with autism 6 years ago. I would have given anything to have the support that GR provides for those who choose biomedical intervention. It was a long, lonely road for this momma. I am so excited to be a part of this group and encourage other families. I would have loved to have the Rescue Grant opportunity many years ago as well. GR is making a difference one family and one child at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I have been volunteering with GR as a Rescue Angel and a Grant Mentor for a very long time. I also have personal experience in running a non-profit and have experienced the pitfalls and challenges that organizations go through. Generation Rescue continues to grow and get better with each passing day. If they experience challenges, they certainly don't show it. I am the parent of two boys on the spectrum. They are 14 and 11 now and I only wish I would have had the support of GR when I was starting the journey. They are so warm, welcoming and supportive. The worst part of having a child with Autism (at least for me) was feeling alone and lost to navigate all of the data. Only having internet stories (mostly negative) to help us along. GR provides so much positive input, provides the HOPE needed to get through those tough days. THANKS for being a bright spot in an often times dark tunnel!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to figure out a way to clone Stephanie Rotondi...she is amazing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I became a rescue angel many years ago. I am still friends with some of the families that found me on line. When I moved to a new state I got a ton of support from another rescue angel.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2012

Our experience with Generation Rescue started in August 2009 when our family was accepted into the very first round of the Rescue Family Grant program. My twin sons were diagnosed with severe autism i... more

September 5, 2013

After participating in Round 1 of the Rescue Family Grant Program in 2009, I have had the honor of becoming a volunteer parent mentor for the program in 2012. I am truly humbled by the dedication and caring of the staff for families, including mine. They genuinely are committed to helping children start on the path to healing autism. Generation Rescue and the wonderful sponsors of this program have made such a difference in so many lives when help is rare and hard to come by. I appreciate the opportunity to connect with new families and hopefully make the journey a little less daunting as I know how overwhelming and lonely it can be. You rock GR ;@)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2012

Our experience with Generation Rescue started in August 2009 when our family was accepted into the very first round of the Rescue Family Grant program. My twin sons were diagnosed with severe autism in 2008, and although I read about biomedical treatments and wanted to try them, our family was not in a position to try anything due to financial restraints. After a year of no progress and not happy with the "there's nothing but therapy" approach from our pediatrician, I finally decided enough was enough and started the GFCF diet as that was all we were able to do. Being accepted in to the grant program 4 months later was huge for us as we never would have been able to afford to try specialty vitamins and supplements in order to see if they would make a difference along with the diet. We were supported with implementing the diet and starting basic supplements along with 2 doctor visits and a parent mentor. Without GR getting us started there is nothing else out there I have been able to find that would have helped us in this way.

Three years later, I have had the opportunity to become involved as a parent mentor volunteer for the family grant program that gave us our start as a way to help other families at the start of their journey. This program has evolved and continued to offer families such a wealth of information, desperately needed resources, and most of all moral support. There really is nothing else out there like it.The staff at GR as well as the companies who make the program possible go above and beyond in their efforts to help families struggling with autism remain hopeful on the long road to recovery. I can tell you the road is long - since we started the program in 2009 I had a third child diagnosed with Asperger Syndrome and my oldest has neurological issues as well. I would sincerely recommend GR to any family who wants to learn more about biomedical protocols and encourage you to apply for the family grant program.

Not only is the website a great educational resource but each year in May they also have the gold standard in autism conferences , Autism One in Chicago and it is streamed FREE online so families can stay on top of the latest treatments and research. Autism in not only overwhelming and isolating, it is expensive, so to have access to a week long conference free (or minimal cost if you attend in person) is amazing.

Thank you Generation Rescue for all of your hard work to help families like mine, we are sincerely grateful to you and everyone that makes this possible. The message of hope for recovery is one our family keeps in our hearts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 24, 2012

After my son recovered from autism spectrum disorder via bio-medical intervention, I just had to help spread the word. After all none of my sons previous doctors or therapists had told me about bio-m... more

September 5, 2013

I started working with Generation Rescue in April 2012 as a Grant Mentor for their Rescue Families grant program. I have seen so many families and their children benefit from this program. I have seen children that were completely non-verbal when they started, start speaking. I have seen children that use to only eat a couple of foods, start to eat many more. The list of benefits just goes on and on.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2012

After my son recovered from autism spectrum disorder via bio-medical intervention, I just had to help spread the word. After all none of my sons previous doctors or therapists had told me about bio-med. Thankfully an online friends shared with me her story. It was a life changing experience for my son and I just had to let other parents know about this resource. That is when I found Generation Rescue! I read about their grant program, their rescue angels, and all the wonderful work they do for our children recovering from autism. I knew I had to get involved! I am now a grant mentor for their grant program that helps cover the cost of the initial bio-medical treatment. Which is wonderful, because I have talked to many families that have held back trying bio-medical intervention because of the cost. They are 100% sincere in all they do for the families out there, and I hope to continue to be a part of their organization for a long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Generation Rescue is one of the most valuable non profits for the autism community I have found yet. It provides relevant and cutting edge information on a broad range of topics for any family who has a child with autism, including; bio-medical intervention, therapeutic interventions and a limitless supply of inspiration and support. Generation Rescue is a home and true gift to any family with an autistic child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers