Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
123.7115445
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

Alarmed by the rise in both diagnosis of autism and the need for more engagement/action, my wife and I sought an organization bringing fresh ideas to the forefront of education and treatment. We found this in Generation Rescue. They continually push the envelope for research, treatment, grant provision, education and are a very impressive charity. We're happy to donate our money, time and resources to their cause.

Martin Cody

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes come to mind.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

We have been supporting GR for over 5 years. My wife and I have a beautiful Niece who was diagnosed over 8 years ago. With the help of GR and others she is on the road of a healthy recovery. I can't say enough good things about the staff and particularly Candace McDonald, Executive Director. Their professionalism, caring hearts and love of children and families is amazing. They Truly help those families in need to get the treatments that insurance doesn't cover. I consider it an honor and privilege to be associated with them and urge others to support these families in anyway they can

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My son was diagnosed with PDD-NOS (Autism) in May of 2012. At that moment I didn't know how to feel or what to do, but I knew I had to do something! I didn't get any hope from his pediatrician or the neurologist that diagnosed him at the time. I just basically got a vibe from them that all hopes and dreams for my son's future where pretty much over. They advised traditional therapy and that was it. No real resources or treatment options were provided and I did not feel comfortable at all with their response. So, I immediately started to do my own research online and remembered seeing Jenny McCarthy on tv talking about her son and his journey with Autism. I then found Generation Rescue's website and began to become familiar with the site. I knew I didn't have money to take my son to see specialist or try different medications and therapies outside of the services he received at school. Lucky me I found a link on Generation Rescue's website to apply for a family grant for biomedical treatment. I was so excited to learn that we met all the criteria to apply! The process was by far the easiest I've ever been through! Shortly after applying I received an email stating that we were one of the grant recipients and life changed for us after that! I now had the hope that I'd been searching for. Because of GR my son was able to see a doctor that specializes in dealing with Autism. I would have never been able to afford that doctor's visit without the grant from GR. I also learned so much about how the body works and how the gut and immune system plays such a huge role in the health of the brain and the body as a whole. I wouldn't have known anything about biomedical treatment and what it can do to help children diagnosed with this terrible disorder! Not to mention the benefits my son has gained since starting the gluten free/casein free diet with the help of GR a litttle over a year ago. He is slowly making steps forward in the right direction and I am so thankful to GR! I couldn't possibly repay them for what they've done for my son. I hope to always have a relationship with GR and I always tell people about the awesome non-profit that helped me and so many others around the world. I can't think of a better experience..everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire 3 month study we were a part of. What more can I say Generation Rescue rocks!!!

Lakesha Collins
August 2012 Grant Recipient

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is not one single thing I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Generation Rescue gave my son the opportunity to get the medical attention that he needed when they provided us with a 3 month grant for bio-medical treatment that has literally changed our lives for the better!! Thank you, Generation Rescue, for all that you do to support those families affected by autism!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my 20 month old son regressed into autism, I heard about generation rescue. I applied for their grant program, received wonderful diet advice and support, 3 months of supplements, testing and a visit to a doctor who specializes in autism.

My son's ATEC at diagnosis was 105. My
son's ATEC after the 3 month program was in the 50s. He was making eye contact, smiling, stopped getting frequent illness, was able to interact with us more. This is worth any amount of money. We owe them everything, and are so thankful. My son simply would not be so far down the road to recovery if not for GR!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Na

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2012

Years ago , I remember hearing about Jenny MCCarthy's story in the media. It was very exciting to me to hear a story about a mother recovering her child from autism in the news because although deep ... more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Generation Rescue was new nothing short of miraculous! Through their grant program , I was able to finally initiate the diet protocols that seemed so daunting to do alone! Along with the all of the other amazing things they supported us with, we were able to do lab testings for my sons urine and stool and hair and determine causes of dis-ease and potential causes to
Why he was feeling and behaving so negatively before. After we learned more about how to use diet, supplements and additional biomedical consultation our life began to improve drastically. My son
Became more social, gained more language and just in general has improved. I know he is feeling better since he is less
Aggressive and more Communicative now. Autism is not a quick fix and these folks at GR know that. They are there to support the many families like mine who need help navigating a poorly understood disease that is completely life altering and debilitating to do with no direction. No one thing is right for everyone, but this was what was right for us! They are Angels in my book, especially Stephanie and Candace! They go above and beyond to reach out to our whole nation and make us all feel loved and know our struggles, this is huge! For once I felt like someone wasn't trying to take my money selling me snake oil! I finally felt like I could believe again! And I do!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Five them millions of dollars so they could help more families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2012

Years ago , I remember hearing about Jenny MCCarthy's story in the media. It was very exciting to me to hear a story about a mother recovering her child from autism in the news because although deep within my soul I knew there had to be a way to recovery, I had only heard autism is for life, no cure, essentially a death sentence for my son. My doctor even told me i should mourn the son i didnt get! It gave me so much hope for possibilities after seeing her story, yet the reality of being able to access the protocol she had given her son seemed a mere fantasy. My thoughts were ,"yeah this is awesome, but unless I have the kind of money and influence to be heard, it's unlikely my son could ever have this same opportunity ." Boy am I delighted to admit how wrong I was. Fast forward six years later and I am having dinner with a friend , she tells me after hearing how desperate for answers I am about Generation Rescues Grant program. I'll never forget that night because its changed our lives in ways that I never dreamed possible. They helped us become gluten and casein free which alone did wonders for my son! But they also provided us with education, supplements, access to a DAN doctor, and ongoing support as we navigate through this pathway to healing. The most significant thing to share though for me is that my son is 14 years old. We've been looking for answers for over 12 years and feel like these ARE the answers that are helping to finally recover my son. I didn't know or see how his severe bowel and digestion problems were causing his behaviors. We've been treating the behaviors! But as soon as we treated the person, we received the healing we've been longing for!! Thank you Generation Rescue for providing my son with this life changing opportunity. We are so grateful and honored that you care enough to give this help to us and those in need!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have two sons with autism that received a rescue grant. They have made huge gains since July and I am amazed. We couldn't afford this otherwise. I am so thankful for GR.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it even bigger to serve more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am shocked by some of the reviews on this site that are trying to discredit Generation Rescue. They are one of the only organizations that is truly helping families with Autism treatment. My son was non-verbal, he never looked at me and doctors told me that he would stay this way for life. We received a family grant from Generation Rescue and we received one on one doctor consultations and started biomedical treatment. My son now calls me daddy, and looks me in the eyes. He continues to improve every day. We are grateful for the team at Generation Rescue and all the support they provide families who truly need help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2013

They helped me through a very stressful time in my life. Right after my son's diagnosis. I owe them everything....knowledgable and so supportive. more

October 28, 2013

Leading the way to changing how the world sees autism and it's recovery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

They helped me through a very stressful time in my life. Right after my son's diagnosis. I owe them everything....knowledgable and so supportive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering my time to GR for years and am a proud support to this day!!

Love this org, love that they have helpful resources and dedicate their time to helping kids with autism!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more widely known.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers