Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
123.0845
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization provides excellent service to the communties and neighborhoods they serve. It is an honor to witness the way they truly care about their fellow man in regards to safety. The more they have, the more they want to give! May God continue to bless You Monica and Vinnie!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

This man has filed false lawsuits many times and he has LOST..lol He has made a living off of my fallen brothers........POS

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

I began volunteering with Gear Up 10 years ago, and have seen first hand how this wonderful foundation has helped other firefighters with their training, provided equipment, as well as educated children with fire prevention in my native home of Ecuador. I am so grateful for being able to witness the help that has been extended to other firefighters in third world countries, where the equipment and gear are not durable enough to battle fires. I have seen the faces on those firefighters when they have received the current standard equipment that is used in the U.S., revolutionizing the way that they are able to protect their communities. That experience was priceless. Thank you Gear Up, for all your work and accomplishments. PS: Vincent and Monica have enormous hearts and their generosity is endless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue to strongly promote the accomplishments Gear Up has achieved in third world countries across the globe.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2014

more

February 3, 2014

The founder of this group is being investigated and we urge you not to donate!!!! He is a HUGE FRAUD!! WE ask you to contact the CT AG's office and file a complaint.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put them out of business!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a 9/11 responder we have watched this foundation promise money that has never come. We know Vincent has raised large sums of money through Gear Up Foundation and has not donated any of it to a single 9/11 responder. We urge you not to donate to this foundation as they are under investigation by numerous entities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2013

more

December 7, 2013

Do a simple google search on this foundation's owner, Vincent Forras and count how many different 'tales' of his 9/11 experience and you will quickly realize that this individual see's dollar signs with 9/11. It is disgusting how he uses 9/11 as his platform to raise donations!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop the lies!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Gear up and Vinny forras are frauds! They use 9/11 as their trophy. They mislead donors into believing they support 9/11 responders. His stories of 9/11 are fabricated. All he did at ground zero was search out VIP's for ohiti ops! He is a scumbag mutt who was terminated from his vollie department. I was burned by Vinny. Don't make the same mistake I made! He is a crook!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See Vinny and Monica locked up for organized fraud!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

What kind of DIRT BAG wears a jacket that says 'WTC south Tower Special Operations'. What kind of DIRT BAG has a plate on his car that's says 'WTC Ground Zero Firefighter'. What DIRT BAG tells tales about a fabricated 9/11 experience that even His own FD affiliation (before he was thrown out) can't stand by. What PIECE OF Garbage solicits donations for 9/11 1st responders suffering but when questioned, they can't seem to tell you how they help them. Vincent Forras & the Gear Up Foundation! That's who! All of the evidence is right in front of everyone's face. And if you try to even question or oppose him, he will make hollow lawsuit threats.... guess hereally is hiding something, isn't he?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut down and stop your lies!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

Vincent Forras lies about his 9/11 experiences to profit from unexpecting people. He has no experience as a firefighter yet he parades himself around in a uniform full of medals he didn't earn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop leeching off of 9/11 with your lies and deception!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Hola soy Andres maldonado Bombero voluntario de CHILE con mas de 20 aƱos de servicio a esta institucion de una familia de bomberos voluntarios creo que desde antes de nacer ya traia arraigada en mi sangre pertenecer a esta institucion, tambien quiero agradecerles el haberme invitado a ser participe de esta tan noble fundacion, espero algun dia tener el gusto de estar junto a ustedes, gracias por su rol en honrar a los que calleron el 11/9, gracias por estar y ayudar a las instituciones bomberiles con mas necesidades...muchas felicidades, saludos cordiales.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers