Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.428575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Growing up black and gay in South Los Angeles, wasn't exactly the easiest thing to do. The GSA at my school influenced my life tremendously, I joined the GSA at a pivotal moment in my development which really helped me after i graduated. The acceptance and knowledge that the group provided me with allowed who i was on the inside to finally stand up and show himself on the outside. It inspired me to become an advocate in my community to ensure that other LGBT youth would have a voice as well as role model that looks like them. Thank you GSA!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

GSA Network continues to do innovative work with youth and students--their impact is lasting as generations of young leaders further the message and movement of LGBT equality.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

GSA Network has been a leader in supporting LGBTQ and straight ally youth to create positive social change in their schools for years. I have known GSA Network for more than a decade - as a researcher I have been impressed by them because they have been an organization that consistently seeks to study / understand their impact -and adjust their strategies to best meet the needs of youth. They were talking about the role of youth in leading social change long before it was common in the field - and were essentially the first LGBTQ organization to take this lead. And their knowledge / collaboration with scholars has contributed to basic as well as practical knowledge about LGBTQ youth and youth development.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This agency struggles with oppression in the internal workings and the board refuses to take action. Many ex-employees have written to the board to change the leadership of this organization and they still do not take action.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers