Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I began my internship at The Center OC last year and I wish I could stay on forever. I feel supported and a valued part of the mental health team. My supervisors have been top notch people and I have learned so much - What a great opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I came to The Center over twelve years ago and attended the Womens Focus group. There were a couple different people running it before I was given the opportunity to take the reins. Working with the Center has been a life altering experience for me. I have met the most awesome people who have come through these doors. I met my wife of ten years, my best friends, some amazing leaders in the community, and some very courageous youth. I learned many things about myself and how I could make a difference in people's lives. I learned that even a little bit can help. I met some people who have overcome some tremendous challenges and have shown me the courage to be all I can be. I really do credit my life, as it is today, to The Center OC. Thank you for all you do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

They have great youth programs! I wish they had a bigger space to provide more services but even with limited services they already provide great resources!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

I came to The Center OC about 10 years ago as a trainee, while participating in a Masters in Counseling graduate program. I completed my program years ago, and chose to stay on.. I love everything about The Center, the dedicated staff, the clients, and the privilege of contributing to the LGBT community. The Center exists to be in service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I have worked with quite a few organizations and the center oc has by far been the cream of the crop. It is such a transformative place to work for with friendly and warm people. Whether you're a counselor, volunteer, employee, or client you know you're free to be yourself and never have to worry about being judged. If only other places embodied this, then we'd have one less thing to worry about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I've been volunteering at the center on and off for the past year or so, both in office and at local events. I've had few other volunteering experiences that are as satisfying. The staff at the Center are extraordinary in their compassion and commitment; I feel not only as if I've made friends here, but also as if I've made a difference. In the office, volunteers are mostly responsible for directing phone calls and making referrals, although other tasks - often related to event planning - will sometimes be added. Outside of the office, volunteers help set up and clean up events, interact with clients and members, and organize groups and services. It's been a wonderful experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I've had a super experience with supervisors, staff and my clients. This is a small but dynamic community center that opens its doors and its arms to everyone. I have straight clients and LGBT clients, and all of them feel at home here because it's all about being of service, not putting people in boxes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Answer phones; work with seniors or youth; start a hobby/interest group; do advocacy work; attend one of our interest groups.