Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Center OC is a prime example of an Orange County nonprofit doing more with less in these tough times-- with all of their programs and services growing exponentially while they find creative, innovative ways to support the growth. I have personally seen The Center grow from having a youth program that meets once a week, to providing youth empowerment services 6 days a week. They have also expanded their mental heatlh services, which is one of the few sliding scale mental health providers in Orange County that is also LGBT-affirmative, in order to meet the needs for not only the LGBT community here, but also for the heterosexual community as well. They are a true asset to Orange County as a whole.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I've been volunteering at the center on and off for the past year or so, both in office and at local events. I've had few other volunteering experiences that are as satisfying. The staff at the Center are extraordinary in their compassion and commitment; I feel not only as if I've made friends here, but also as if I've made a difference. In the office, volunteers are mostly responsible for directing phone calls and making referrals, although other tasks - often related to event planning - will sometimes be added. Outside of the office, volunteers help set up and clean up events, interact with clients and members, and organize groups and services. It's been a wonderful experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I've had a super experience with supervisors, staff and my clients. This is a small but dynamic community center that opens its doors and its arms to everyone. I have straight clients and LGBT clients, and all of them feel at home here because it's all about being of service, not putting people in boxes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I consider myself lucky to have come across The Center OC, both personally and professionally. I am continually impressed with the heart and dedication that keep the organization running and growing, never turning people away. I expect great things from The Center in the future as it expands and gets the support it deserves to accomplish all its big dreams, and I look forward to helping them do it!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

The Center Orange County consistently impresses me with it's ability to respond to the community and the community needs. Their teen programs are a positive place for teens to feel at "home," their HIV testing is always open, their support groups are diverse and consistently expanding, and their mental health is fantastic. I cannot rave about The Center Orange County enough. I have always felt welcomed and my ideas met with enthusiasm. I will continue to support them in any manner I can.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I am a member of the youth program here at the Center OC. The staff and volunteers here are so welcoming and helpful. I have learned how to accept and love myself with the help of the awesome people here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Answer phones; work with seniors or youth; start a hobby/interest group; do advocacy work; attend one of our interest groups.