Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I began my internship at The Center OC last year and I wish I could stay on forever. I feel supported and a valued part of the mental health team. My supervisors have been top notch people and I have learned so much - What a great opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Almost 30 yrs ago my partner came to the Center afraid with no where in the OC to turn. He joined the youth group and found friends and folks like him to empower his coming out. Today's, he's a successful professional, reserve sheriff and a loving husband. Being a board member to help others thru the Center is the least I can do to help the organization that truly helped my husband became the man I am so proud of today! Please do take a moment to consider helping the Center help others thru the youth programs, counseling services, senior services, adoption/foster care program etc!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

First, I am a previous Board Member and I am so happy to have found a place where I can sing the praises of this agency. I have never served on a Board that worked together so cohesively. All of my subsequent Board experiences are compared with and measured against this Board. No matter the difference of opinion, when they move in a direction, they do it together, unanimously, and with purpose. I watched this agency go from a cash-strapped and struggling, to the point where they now own their own building. In the face of economic uncertainty they have created their own future and forged ahead. I have never been more proud to have been affiliated with an agency.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

As one of the members of the GSA club at our school, we were invited to this Mixer event that the Center was holding. Attending this party, I could easily see the welcoming and accepting atmosphere of the leaders and people in this nonprofit organization. The place was beautifully decorated and I can see the time and effort they put into making these events. It is amazing that this Center is located in Santa Ana, yet they were able to contact our GSA group which is in the Westminster district - this just shows how determined they are to spread awareness that the Center exists and can provide a place for LGBT people to discuss issues and bond as a family. This Center is a great nonprofit organization, and I hope more people will know about it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

All I can say my counselor trainee has helped me so much. I'm currently working on having my parents understand I am who I am and to see my view points of my lifestyle etc. And being able to talk it out w my counselor is a huge step... It'd be great to see this organization grow and be able to expand as they are growing and really helping.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I came to The Center last year in hopes of having someone who could relate. I found more than just that; I have a whole new circle of friends that are there for me even when it gets tough. I feel like they have become my second family. Thank You

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I came to The Center over twelve years ago and attended the Womens Focus group. There were a couple different people running it before I was given the opportunity to take the reins. Working with the Center has been a life altering experience for me. I have met the most awesome people who have come through these doors. I met my wife of ten years, my best friends, some amazing leaders in the community, and some very courageous youth. I learned many things about myself and how I could make a difference in people's lives. I learned that even a little bit can help. I met some people who have overcome some tremendous challenges and have shown me the courage to be all I can be. I really do credit my life, as it is today, to The Center OC. Thank you for all you do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

They have great youth programs! I wish they had a bigger space to provide more services but even with limited services they already provide great resources!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

I came to The Center OC about 10 years ago as a trainee, while participating in a Masters in Counseling graduate program. I completed my program years ago, and chose to stay on.. I love everything about The Center, the dedicated staff, the clients, and the privilege of contributing to the LGBT community. The Center exists to be in service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I have worked with quite a few organizations and the center oc has by far been the cream of the crop. It is such a transformative place to work for with friendly and warm people. Whether you're a counselor, volunteer, employee, or client you know you're free to be yourself and never have to worry about being judged. If only other places embodied this, then we'd have one less thing to worry about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Answer phones; work with seniors or youth; start a hobby/interest group; do advocacy work; attend one of our interest groups.