Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

GGH is a non-profit organization run by a very generous and wonderful family. They help out other families/ children deal with the same situation that they are dealing with. It gives hope, love and support to all who need it. It is amazing to see all they do and may God Bless them!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Gavin's got Heart is a wonderful organization. They have done so much and come so far in a short time. The board really cares about everyone they help.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Gavin's Got Heart is an incredible foundation near and dear to my heart. Their generousity, selflessness and relentless drive to raise CHD awareness is beyond words. My son also has several severe heart defects and I am so grateful for all that they do to raise awareness and give support. The family behind this organization is simply wonderful, their hearts are bigger than most.
- A fellow heart momma
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This nonprofit was organized and is run by the most amazing family. The generosity and compassion of Gavin's Got Heart owners comes through to the organization. The organization host many events each year to raise funds for its cause which satisfies a niche need that is so very important to families with children affected by congenital heart disease. Events such as walks, fishing trips, & summer blasts, are some of the ways the organization spreads awareness and raises funds. The owners of this family organization make this charity really special because of the personal efforts that they put into each and every detail. Any pledged support is so graciously accepted and directed to the cause. This organization is truly a top representative of its cause and should be considered among others as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see awareness of this organization grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This organization is very near and dear to my heart! It was founded by my sister and brother-in-law who, in the words of Oprah Winfrey, “turned [their] wounds into wisdom.” Instead of crumbling under the circumstances they were given, they have used their personal experience and positive energy to create an organization to help those in similar situations. They are two of the most loving, selfless people out there who put their hearts and souls into everything they do, and “Gavin’s Got Heart” is no exception! I have donated and will continue to donate to this wonderful organization as much and as often as I possibly can. I love the fact that you know exactly where and who your money is going to help; it gives it a personal touch that many other organizations lack, in my opinion. I can’t say enough great things about this cause and am confident of the success this NPO’s future holds! For more information, visit www.gavinsgotheart.org and follow them on their facebook page at www.facebook.com/GavinsGotHeart

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Gavins Got Heart is a foundation started by incredible people with huge hearts that want to give back. Each fundraiser gives back to familys who are financially challeneged with high medical bills from children who have had surgeries related to the heart. The organization continues to grow and give back to people in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Sometimes donating to the big charities gives us comfort bc we gave to a noble "cause", but Gavin's Got Heart gives us a whole other level of piece of mind and comfort. The recipient of our donation has a face, a pulse and a family who's lives are truly affected for the better because Gavin's Got Heart exists.

This is a remarkable charity run by even more remarkable and caring people, who are changing lives family by family. Learn more about this organization and how it mends little hearts with great big ones.

Keep up the good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of one

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have attended both of the annual summer fundraiser's hosted by Nicole and Gregg, my neighbors and friends. The evenings were run smoothly and professionally. They managed to raise an awareness to congenital heart disease while people had fun. To see their beautiful son Gavin run and play with a zest for life melts me! That's when you know its all worth the work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Gavin's Got Heart is a wonderful organization. They put their heart and soul completely in to all fundraising and educate people as well. Seeing the amount of work that goes in to raising money for a family with a child who has a congenital heart defect is absolutely beautiful, because of the personal attention each family gets. Gavin's Got Heart is an organization that I completely support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Gavin's Got Heart provides support and education to families of children with Congenital Heart Defects. They also dedicate endless hours raising funds to help offset the costs of surgeries for these children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers