Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This nonprofit was organized and is run by the most amazing family. The generosity and compassion of Gavin's Got Heart owners comes through to the organization. The organization host many events each year to raise funds for its cause which satisfies a niche need that is so very important to families with children affected by congenital heart disease. Events such as walks, fishing trips, & summer blasts, are some of the ways the organization spreads awareness and raises funds. The owners of this family organization make this charity really special because of the personal efforts that they put into each and every detail. Any pledged support is so graciously accepted and directed to the cause. This organization is truly a top representative of its cause and should be considered among others as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see awareness of this organization grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This organization is very near and dear to my heart! It was founded by my sister and brother-in-law who, in the words of Oprah Winfrey, “turned [their] wounds into wisdom.” Instead of crumbling under the circumstances they were given, they have used their personal experience and positive energy to create an organization to help those in similar situations. They are two of the most loving, selfless people out there who put their hearts and souls into everything they do, and “Gavin’s Got Heart” is no exception! I have donated and will continue to donate to this wonderful organization as much and as often as I possibly can. I love the fact that you know exactly where and who your money is going to help; it gives it a personal touch that many other organizations lack, in my opinion. I can’t say enough great things about this cause and am confident of the success this NPO’s future holds! For more information, visit www.gavinsgotheart.org and follow them on their facebook page at www.facebook.com/GavinsGotHeart

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Gavins Got Heart is a foundation started by incredible people with huge hearts that want to give back. Each fundraiser gives back to familys who are financially challeneged with high medical bills from children who have had surgeries related to the heart. The organization continues to grow and give back to people in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Sometimes donating to the big charities gives us comfort bc we gave to a noble "cause", but Gavin's Got Heart gives us a whole other level of piece of mind and comfort. The recipient of our donation has a face, a pulse and a family who's lives are truly affected for the better because Gavin's Got Heart exists.

This is a remarkable charity run by even more remarkable and caring people, who are changing lives family by family. Learn more about this organization and how it mends little hearts with great big ones.

Keep up the good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of one

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have attended both of the annual summer fundraiser's hosted by Nicole and Gregg, my neighbors and friends. The evenings were run smoothly and professionally. They managed to raise an awareness to congenital heart disease while people had fun. To see their beautiful son Gavin run and play with a zest for life melts me! That's when you know its all worth the work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Gavin's Got Heart is a wonderful organization. They put their heart and soul completely in to all fundraising and educate people as well. Seeing the amount of work that goes in to raising money for a family with a child who has a congenital heart defect is absolutely beautiful, because of the personal attention each family gets. Gavin's Got Heart is an organization that I completely support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Gavin's Got Heart provides support and education to families of children with Congenital Heart Defects. They also dedicate endless hours raising funds to help offset the costs of surgeries for these children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Gavin's Got Heart is an amazing organization supporting families of children with Congenital Heart Defects. Through their well planned fundraising they are providing direct support to families while raising awareness. Congenital Heart Defects are the #1 birth defect and this is the only non-profit I know of that directly provides financial support to families during very difficult times.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Gavin's Got Heart is an amazing organization! To see the help they've been able to give, to share their story and raise awareness is just incredible! I think Gavin is a gift to everyone he meets and is an adorable face that draws people's attention to a cause that so many people can benefit from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've known Nicole, the founder of Gavin's Got Heart since she was a young girl. She was always a beautiful, warm, friendly, caring and outgoing person and I've watched her grow up into that and so much more as a woman and now, a wife and mother. I've known her husband since they met each other, and they are absolutely the most loving couple and have hearts bigger than life!
When they found out that their baby in utero had CHD, it was shocking and devastating news to them, and all who knew and loved them.
They have been nothing but brave and truly amazing, and now, heroes to so many other CHD families. It was no surprise to me when I first heard that Nicole founded GGH, and it's no surprise to see the amazing support that has followed them through their journey with their incredible heart hero, Gavin.
Since the start of GGH, they have been so successful in spreading the word about CHD and sharing Gavin's story by hosting numerous fundraisers, speaking at schools and Chamber of Commerce meetings, just to name a few. They have already helped several other heart hero families with the funds raised and just by being supportive and sensitive to other CHD families.
I'm super proud to help at any event that GGH hosts when I'm able to!
I had no doubts that Nicole would be successful, just because of who she is, but, GGH, absolutely goes over and above to help meet the needs of these precious heart heroes!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers