Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 18, 2014

more

February 18, 2014

I am a client.This center has helped in so many ways. This center gives hope, love, peace of mind, and understanding. I was afraid at first because a lot of centers judge you and make you feel worst than you started before entering. I know for certain this group of workers have a passion for their work. This center is one of the most safe and confidential places that provide help for expecting moms. I would have never accomplished over half the things I done without this team of caring professionals. I thank God for them and I wish and pray that every hand that interacts with this ministry prospers in all walks of life. Thanks for all you all have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand this location and put one in every city in the world with more caring staff like this location in Harrisburg N.C.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2013

more

August 10, 2013

I was a client over 5 years ago. Gate was there to help with everything I needed for my daughter. I really appreciated everything the ladies have did for me and my children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I am a single mother and without Gate I'm not sure what I would have done to prepare for my twins. I was given the opportunity to be one of the first mothers into a really nice consignment sale, not only that, they had given me $70 to shop with! I came out with gently used things for my babies and I was 3 months ready for their arrival. Not once have the wonderful women that volunteer here turned me away, and not once have I felt unloved. They made sure I knew their was no struggle to hard for God in the bible study classes. They also opened the door to other mothers with similar life stories, and some with completely different stories for me to learn from. Most of the women have no idea which ways they motivate and inspire me. My kids are doing great and I am very thankful I have a place to not only help me financially but mentally as well. The volunteers are blessed and I am blessed my family and I can say they are our friends!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I was a client a little over 3 years ago. These ladies are great!!! They gave me a since of hope when I felt I had no where to turn. They helped me through it all. My son as since out grown the services but they still keep in touch. It has been a wonderful place for me and my family. They treated us with a dignity and respect other places did not. I don't know if I would have made it without the wonderful services and staff of GATE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I have been going to GATE for almost a year now. They have been nothing but helpful. If it weren't for them I don't know how I would have been able to do it financially. I Love you guys! Thanks for everything that you do, you are greatly appreciated!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I have been a client for almost a year now and this organization has really help me out. Gate PRC has done so much for my child and I. Honestly Gate has done so much than I could ever expect. Not only have I been able to earn stuff to buy stuff its also taught me things I honestly would not have found out on my own, Its more than an organization its a second home for me to go to when i need to escape, I cant thank you enough for helping me through the tragedy I have been going through more ways than one. THANK YOU , Plus my rel;relationship with OUR GOD is so much better!!!!! GOD BLESS YOU

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help work in our Resource room every Tuesday and Thursday morning or evening.