Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I was diagnosed with Gastroparesis in 2010. As there is little to no help locally, I felt completely alone and isolated from everyone around me. Absolutely no one in the medical field where I live had been able to offer advise as to how to live with this most debilitating condition. I spent three years in the dark, feeling more and more helpless and alone.
Thank God I stumbled upon G-Pact support group! They have been a tremendous source of help and support to me. I truly thought I was going crazy until I found others going through the same thing! G-pact was the first to give me valuable information on diet, suggestions on pain relief and so helpful in emotional support as well.
They have my undying appreciation!
Thank you,
Debra Montefesco
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I have been sick since Nov. Of 2010. I first found about G-pact by watching you tube. Carissa, the founder of G-pact had made for college. Not only did I learn a lot I was able to see and hear my motility doctor do an interview for Carissa and G-pact. Dr.Kenneth Koch is one of the most sought after motility doctors in the world. Just the fact he did this very happy important video for Carissa and G-pact shows who he is very aware that the is so little education and support for our community. Even before Facebook came about G-pact was reaching those in desperate need of education and support. I remember coming home from my doctors appointment and got the diagnosis of gastroparesis. My doctor then just put me on Reglan and told me to eat 6 small meals a day. But once I looked it up on the internet I learned the sad and scary truth. I was new to all this and G-pact was the first place I found online that did not scare me to death but helped explain my new illness, the best tests, a list if doctors, a support group that was managed by others like myself who suffered and I understood. And now with this great PSA video, the message can reach even more, if only we could get more funding and support. Gastroparesis can be a very isolating illness. Food is the center of every family get together, every holiday, any celebration....food is a major part of the fun. But once food is removed from your life you just can really feel the magnitude if that isolation. The looks you get at a restaurant when everyone else orders food and you can't cause you will get sick and be doubled over in pain. You even stop receiving your invitations. G-pact is a tight bunch. We send out cards and gifts to one another. Even when we are so sick and even when our volunteers who direct these outreach are very I'll, the outreach of love and support touches every need possible. G-pact reaches out to families who have lost a loved one to some form of digestive tract paralysis. They have a phone line that is a toll free number that gives us a chance to actually hear a kind voice on the other end of the line. Online support groups are so important to those like myself that will be on bed rest for awhile or in the hospital fighting for our lives. G-pact has saved lives many times over. They don't spend money on having these huge fund raisers to keep them up and running, unlike many non profits. They keep it fun and despite those volunteers being ill
themselves, tireless hours are donated with no complaint. All to spread the word so more research will be funded, so people will not feel alone and even is used to educate those in the medical field.
Anyway we can promote G-pact and save a life is priceless. Help us to spread the word by adding G-pact to your important list. Once you learn more about digestive tract paralysis and how it affects newborns and seniors. It is a very painful slow starvation. Help us spread the word and educate those who suffer like myself and desperately educate the medical field that gas not always been very kind and to us. People either reach out a hand for help or will run away from what they do not understand.

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I was diagnosed with gastroparesis about 3 years ago after being sick and I diagnosed for over a year. G-Pact had a wealth of information for me with my new diagnosis. The support system and information they provide through their website and online groups has been amazing. I have learned so much from them. Thank you G-Pact for the resources, support and encouragement you provide.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

GPACT is a great organization serving a community that needs a voice!
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

G-PACT is currently small but growing. Which is good considering it's the only voice for all of us who suffer from debillitating gastroparesis and need support and advocacy more than ever. Gastroparesis is a very serious disease that demands awareness and research, sadly we do not get it. Luckily G-PACT exists for those of us suffering.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I love being able to have somewhere to go to look for information about the rare disease that I have. G-PACT is helping by getting information out and by getting those of us with digestive diseases to work together to have the government acknowledge these diseases and help find a cure!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I came to G-Pact through a friend about two years ago and joined the group. I was welcomed and made to feel like a part of this online family. I received information, support and compassion that I so desperately needed at that time and then no longer felt alone. I have made some amazing friends through G-Pact and I'm sure some will be lifelong friends. Being a part of something bigger when cHronic illness can make you feel so small and alone is just priceless. I am thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I learned so much from the g-pact you tube videos produced by the founder Carrisa. When I learned about gastroparesis there was no facebook. But thanks to g-pact and Carrisa I was able to educate myself and even my family dr. And without the facebook g-pact group I would be so lost as to what to do and how to get treated. G-pact is an awesome group of volunteers that are often very sick themselves yet continue to put out a great support group for us and our dr.'s to follow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have never met a doctor that knows very much if any about this disease. After I was diagnosed with gastroparesis I was led to G-pact. They have been so informative for me. Many days I don't know what I would have done without them. I have suffered nearly 30 years with this disease and through G-pact I received more information than I knew what to do with. Thank you G-pact,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have worked for a non-profit for going on 5 years and have worked for two non-profits prior to that. My passion is making a difference in the community. I have never seen a non-profit work as hard as G-pact though. I have Gastroparesis and it truly is a scary disease. Gastropareisis is lacking research from science, doctors and approval of any medications from the FDA. Without the work of G-pact patients like me would be completely alone in our fight to survive this horrible disease. G-pact thank you for all the hard work you do each day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers