Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I love being able to have somewhere to go to look for information about the rare disease that I have. G-PACT is helping by getting information out and by getting those of us with digestive diseases to work together to have the government acknowledge these diseases and help find a cure!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I came to G-Pact through a friend about two years ago and joined the group. I was welcomed and made to feel like a part of this online family. I received information, support and compassion that I so desperately needed at that time and then no longer felt alone. I have made some amazing friends through G-Pact and I'm sure some will be lifelong friends. Being a part of something bigger when cHronic illness can make you feel so small and alone is just priceless. I am thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I learned so much from the g-pact you tube videos produced by the founder Carrisa. When I learned about gastroparesis there was no facebook. But thanks to g-pact and Carrisa I was able to educate myself and even my family dr. And without the facebook g-pact group I would be so lost as to what to do and how to get treated. G-pact is an awesome group of volunteers that are often very sick themselves yet continue to put out a great support group for us and our dr.'s to follow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have never met a doctor that knows very much if any about this disease. After I was diagnosed with gastroparesis I was led to G-pact. They have been so informative for me. Many days I don't know what I would have done without them. I have suffered nearly 30 years with this disease and through G-pact I received more information than I knew what to do with. Thank you G-pact,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have worked for a non-profit for going on 5 years and have worked for two non-profits prior to that. My passion is making a difference in the community. I have never seen a non-profit work as hard as G-pact though. I have Gastroparesis and it truly is a scary disease. Gastropareisis is lacking research from science, doctors and approval of any medications from the FDA. Without the work of G-pact patients like me would be completely alone in our fight to survive this horrible disease. G-pact thank you for all the hard work you do each day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

It took over 20 years of searching to find out what was wrong with me... years of being told it was all in my head because of the lack of Awareness of Gastroparesis not only with the general public but also in the Medical field. It was a year after I was diagnosed that I was directed to G-PACT on FaceBook and spoke with the founder of this wonderful organization. I discovered that every single person that works for this nonprofit are unpaid volunteers, the vast majority of them sufferers themselves who struggle through their own battles daily to try to help raise awareness. It should not take over 20 years for someone to get a diagnoses of a condition that is estimated to affect between 5 and 13 million Americans alone and G-PACT is working tirelessly to change that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This has been the only place I have found that is informative, supportive and most of all a place where you find people who understand. My daughter has had gatroparesis for 2 years and this has been a life line for us as for her doctor to obtain information and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

G-PACT has been the most helpful source for my learning about my incurable disease Gastroparesis. There is a multitude of information that can be found no where else. I appreciate them greatly!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've had Gastroparesis for 3 1/2 years. I'm so happy that I found G-PACT. Nobody understands this disease, and G-PACT has educated me far beyond what the doctors ever have. The members of this group are like my extended family now. There is a constant stream of information being shared between the members. Everything from symptoms to helpful hints and emotional support. I believe that this is the best support group, ever!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have had Gastroparesis since I was 19 and have seen so many doctors and tried so many different medications with no positive outcome. G-PACT helps me everyday, whether it is a simple positive quote if I am feeling sick that day or being able to read others stories of success or failure. I have learned more from this nonprofit than I did face to face with a GI specialist. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers