Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've had Gastroparesis for 3 1/2 years. I'm so happy that I found G-PACT. Nobody understands this disease, and G-PACT has educated me far beyond what the doctors ever have. The members of this group are like my extended family now. There is a constant stream of information being shared between the members. Everything from symptoms to helpful hints and emotional support. I believe that this is the best support group, ever!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have had Gastroparesis since I was 19 and have seen so many doctors and tried so many different medications with no positive outcome. G-PACT helps me everyday, whether it is a simple positive quote if I am feeling sick that day or being able to read others stories of success or failure. I have learned more from this nonprofit than I did face to face with a GI specialist. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

G-Pact is so informative and is an avenue where I can have support with others that are diagnosed with Gastroparesis, like me. Since Gastroparesis is not a well known illness, I do not know anyone personally in my area. G-Pact puts me in contact with others with motility problems for support and guidance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was recently diagnosed with Gastroparesis, and there is little known about the disease. The G-PACT has been crucial in my care, from helping me to find doctors locally to knowing what I should and shouldn't eat on a daily basis. WONDERFUL Organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

When I was diagnosed with Gastroparesis is 2007, I could not find a doctor who had anything but the most basic knowledge about the disease. Through an Internet search, I found G-PACT's website and learned so much about my disease. I contacted them and was sent the contact info of medical specialists in my area, a card to show at restaurants to avoid table minimum charges while going out with friends, and awareness bands that I wore and gave out to my friends and colleagues. I was also added to forums that G-PACT hosts on Facebook, Yahoo, and Inspire, and found an entire community of Gastroparesis patients who are now my friends and my support system. G-PACT kept me from sinking into the isolation that many patients with chronic illness face. Through their work, I have become knowledgeable, empowered, and a powerful advocate for myself and others!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

When I was diagnosed with gastoparesis seven years ago, I had never heard of the disease. I would spend hours online trying to find information about the disease and despite the information, I still felt so alone. There wasn't anyone in my circle of friends or family that truly knew what I was going through. Then, I found G-PACT. Not only did I receive great information about gastroparesis, more importantly, I found a support system. I found people who knew and understood what I was going through. Having that support system has helped me more than words can express. I have since started volunteering with the organization and am proud to be a part of a group of dedicated volunteers who fight for better treatments and a cure.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Back in 2001, when I was finally diagnosed with gastroparesis after years of suffering, I found G-PACT. They knew more about this disease than most physicians and helped me with choosing the best options for treatment and medication. I began volunteering with them shortly thereafter and am impressed with how far this organization has come with a fully volunteer staff of patients. G-PACT reaches thousands of people each day and provides a number of services for patients. It is the leading non-profit organization in the United States that deals primarily with digestive tract issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This is a wonderful organization for those suffering with Gastroparesis. They truly care about everyone and are trying their best to raise awareness and offer support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My beautiful 16 year old daughter, Faith, was diagnosed in September 2012 with Idiopathic Gastroparesis. We had never heard of this disease before, and to put it bluntly, while I was relieved that the doctors had finally could explain why my daughter had been so ill for several long months, I was also petrified as to what this diagnosis meant for my daughter. I came across the G-PACT website when I was doing research on my daughter's condition while waiting the two weeks it took between getting the diagnosis and actually getting an appointment to see her pediatric GI specialist. Many of the sites I found provided generic information about Gastroparesis, but the G-PACT site is different. As I looked at the information on this site, I knew I had found an organization that cared about my daughter and other people suffering from severe chronic digestive illnesses. Not only is G-PACT actively working to raise funds for research into diseases like Gastroparesis, it also provides support groups for and pertinent information about these disease to people who suffer from them. My daughter has been able to connect with other young people who also have Gastroparesis which has been a blessing because it has helped her realize that she is not alone. It is wonderful for her to be able to share her experiences with others who understand what she is going through. I have learned more about how to meet the needs of my daughter through the information provided by G-PACT than I have through any other source, including her doctor. We live in a state where we have no medical professionals who are specialized in treating Gastroparesis, so this information has been a life saver. I have just signed up to be a volunteer for G-PACT because I truly believe in and appreciate the work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed in March 2012 with Gastroparesis. This changed my life as well as my family's living/eating habits. I hit the computer to find help, as my GI Dr at that time (I now have a new one) did nothing for me, education/reassurance/nothing! In all of my on-line search for help to understand GP, I found G-PACT to be the most informative. I ordered a Restaurant Card from them so when I was out 'eating' with family, I could order a small portion or off the kid's menu without a problem. They have links for credible doctors and other helpful info. G-PACT has several campaigns going as well. Such as the one asking the Federal Government for funding for research. This doc is so close to being passed, I can almost taste it and it is much needed for all of us! Just picture having the flu 24-7 and you are only partially in our daily shoes! G-PACT is involved with so much and they provide up-to-date information (check Facebook too), that I asked what I could do for them in return. That is how I became a volunteer and have just now assisted with the launch of our “Please, Pass The Puree” on-line fundraiser. We wanted to honor all of us that are unable to eat a Thanksgiving Meal! This is currently going on, so check it out. I can't picture not being part of this great non-profit organization. It is my dream one day to be able to eat food again and enjoy life the way I did before GP hit me. It is my belief that with G-PACT we can make this happen!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers