Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have worked for a non-profit for going on 5 years and have worked for two non-profits prior to that. My passion is making a difference in the community. I have never seen a non-profit work as hard as G-pact though. I have Gastroparesis and it truly is a scary disease. Gastropareisis is lacking research from science, doctors and approval of any medications from the FDA. Without the work of G-pact patients like me would be completely alone in our fight to survive this horrible disease. G-pact thank you for all the hard work you do each day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

this work is for awesome everyday people who suffer and die by these horrible disorders

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a family member of a person with GP, having an organization available to provide valuable information and support is much needed. G-PACT provides what is needed in an easy to understand manner.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

It took over 20 years of searching to find out what was wrong with me... years of being told it was all in my head because of the lack of Awareness of Gastroparesis not only with the general public but also in the Medical field. It was a year after I was diagnosed that I was directed to G-PACT on FaceBook and spoke with the founder of this wonderful organization. I discovered that every single person that works for this nonprofit are unpaid volunteers, the vast majority of them sufferers themselves who struggle through their own battles daily to try to help raise awareness. It should not take over 20 years for someone to get a diagnoses of a condition that is estimated to affect between 5 and 13 million Americans alone and G-PACT is working tirelessly to change that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Prior to finding G-PACT, the only person I knew with Gastroparesis was my grandma. For over 20 years, it was just my grandma and I facing a random faceless disease. We didn't even know the diseases name. Once I received the formal diagnosis of Gastroparesis, I went on-line where I found G-PACT. I found a support group "G-PACT Middlers" where for the first time I was able to interact with others about GP. Words cannot express what it felt like to no longer feel stranded on an island. Through G-PACT, I have learned how to handle various symptoms, how to educate others, and how to laugh in spite of it all. I really don't know how I was surviving without all of my GP brothers & sisters that I found through G-PACT!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

REVIEW OF G-PACT My daughter got Gastroparesis the summer after 9th grade. Everyone assumed that with a diagnosis there was a cure- there is not. We went through years of Dr's visits, testing that lead to more diagnoses but no more help, feeding tudes, surgeries, and years of struggling to eat, throwing up, chronic constipation, lack of energy, chronic pain, depression, and more. This was my daughter's high school years. At the time, there was virtually no information on this illness and our physicians at one of the best children's hospitals in the world offered little to us but more feeding tubes and surgeries. G-Pact was a source of information and most importantly a way to connect with other people who were suffering from the same illness. My daughter was one of the lucky ones! Her Gastroparesis has resolved, for now. Although she suffers from another conidtion that challenges her on a daily basis, she is leading a relatively normal life. That is not the case for thousands of Gastroperesis and Chronic Intestinal pseudo obstruction victims who cannot lead a normal life, have a meal, go to the movies, or even get out of bed. At its worst, this is a death sentence. So I continue to volunteer with this organization which is run solely by sick people and their families who continue to raise awareness and reach those who have no other lifeline in the hope that some day no other people will have to suffer with this terrible, gravely debilitating and relatively unknown illness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This has been the only place I have found that is informative, supportive and most of all a place where you find people who understand. My daughter has had gatroparesis for 2 years and this has been a life line for us as for her doctor to obtain information and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I first found G-PACT via a friend and was directed to their Yahoo! Chat Group. I had been recently diagnosed with Gastroparesis and could barely pronounce the name let alone comprehend what was going on with my body. From there, in those early years I moved with them to Facebook and the information, support, restaurant cards and other information has continued to help me face my illness with courage, dignity and grace. I later developed Chronic Intestinal Pseudo-Obstruction in addition to esophageal dysmotility and through the journey I have had G-PACT and access to all of the support groups and open door policy for asking questions. I later joined as a volunteer so that I could find a way to "give back" if only a small amount of what the organization had given so freely to me. Also, the gift of information and support they gave to me in the early days and during this journey I wanted to make sure continued to the many that are newly diagnosed. Medical Awareness and Research is severely needed for GP/CIP and other digestive motility disorders (DTP) but G-PACT helps to fill a gap otherwise left open by the medical community. Does not matter the age, race, religion, or any other factors, if you have a digestive motility disorder or are a family member, friend or the care provider of someone diagnosed, G-PACT is there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My teenage daughter has gastroparesis...we'd never heard of the condition before her diagnosis. This site has been such a wealth of information and positive support for us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

g-pact has been an absolute blessing to me - i have had gp for 19 years now and without the group i would never have even known others suffered the same disease. i didnt know there were treatment options had no idea about gp diets. medications, surgeries etc - so informative and incredibly supportive . I cope day to day because i can access gpact at any time and i consider it extremely vauable alongside my medical carers

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers