Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

G-PACT I have Gastroparesis and this non- profit org has given me so much to see and learn how to have hope for my survival to a dreadful disability education, links,clinical trials support groups, participation to helping others! Thats life oppurtunity that I was so in need to live, Awareness to a condition like no other! Respectful to those lost ! Family comaderity! Kind to all .,. Thank you G-Pact
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I came to know G-PACT through a YouTube video I saw. I had recently been diagnosed with Gastroparesis at that time. As for most people with GP, I began exploring social media to find others who also suffer from GP. I saw all the wonderful things G-PACT did for everyone suffering from Digestive tract paralysis. G-PACT is ran by all passionate volunteers who spread the word and help others with Gastroparesis. G-PACT has given me and so many others a voice and a place to go for help and support for such a rare disease.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

G-PACT has changed not only my life but the life of many people. Being isolated with a "rare" condition that more than 5 million Americans suffer, no doctor could ever give better information that the one provided by G-PACT. A part from amazing guidelines and resources they provide a social network between those who we suffer this daily chronic pain and malnutrition. Please consider G-PACT as one of the best of the best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I love being able to have somewhere to go to look for information about the rare disease that I have. G-PACT is helping by getting information out and by getting those of us with digestive diseases to work together to have the government acknowledge these diseases and help find a cure!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I came to G-Pact through a friend about two years ago and joined the group. I was welcomed and made to feel like a part of this online family. I received information, support and compassion that I so desperately needed at that time and then no longer felt alone. I have made some amazing friends through G-Pact and I'm sure some will be lifelong friends. Being a part of something bigger when cHronic illness can make you feel so small and alone is just priceless. I am thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

my mom has gastroparesis and i am boarderline. this page helps me to keep up with the news and events regarding this horrible disorder. it also helps to know that we are not in this alone. thank you to the volunteers that post information and fight for us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been diagnosed with gastropareis since 2007. My freshmen year of college. when i kept throwing up and the diarehia i didnt know what was happening to me. I ended up going to the hospital the Dr. there thought I was anerexic. I tried to explain to him i cant keep my food down. They just gave a prev pav to take 14 days. I was scared and went from 148 pounds to 98 pounds in a month or two. I really thought I was going to die. But someone preferred me to a GI Dr. they gave me the test where u eat the scramble eggs and have to lay down for two hours so they can watch how long it takes to digest your food. Right of the bat after taking the test getting the results he knew it was gastroparesis. i was happy that they found out what it was. i would think to myself i will be able to live and eat and get strong again. at the same time my boyfriend and i were starting to date. needless to say even though i threw up my food on our first valentines day and many other days. he was always there beside me giving me support and comfort. We just made it to our six year anniversary this year on Oct. 31 2012.If it wasnt for him i would have gone crazy. My eating improved after i took reglan for a week before i had blurry vision side effect, so they had to take me off of it. and on motillium. for five and half years i was doing good till Sept. 11, 2012 I started to have severe stomach pain.mit was Gastroparesis acting up i went back to my same dr. again and now im on the gastroparesis diet it has helped a lot. the pain eased up. i have a follow up appointment Nov 20 th. the only things i fear are: hoe long will this diet help me, will i get it even more severe than what it is now, not knowing if i have to get surgery or not, feeding tubes, stomach pacer, im not sure but i have asked my boyfriend is still gonna stay with me even though i have a chronic illness, he said, "yes i will be with you like i did at the biggening when it first started to the end..." so i hope i have a long life and that one day there will be better ways of treating this illness. this organization helped me in dealing with the sadness i had when i found out that this illness doesnt go away, made me laugh, suggestions on how other people who have the same thing i have deal with their own troubles of eating, change of diet, dresssing for comfort, and better ways of dealing with the symptoms of gastroparesis. I would like to thank them in helping me understand and deal with this chronic illness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have idiopathic gastroparesis. GPACT gives people like me a voice. They work so hard to advocate for people with this condition. I am always excited to see what project they are doing next. And they inspire me to get involved. GPACT is working hard to spread awareness of this condition so that we can have better treatment options and one day a cure.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I learned so much from the g-pact you tube videos produced by the founder Carrisa. When I learned about gastroparesis there was no facebook. But thanks to g-pact and Carrisa I was able to educate myself and even my family dr. And without the facebook g-pact group I would be so lost as to what to do and how to get treated. G-pact is an awesome group of volunteers that are often very sick themselves yet continue to put out a great support group for us and our dr.'s to follow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have never met a doctor that knows very much if any about this disease. After I was diagnosed with gastroparesis I was led to G-pact. They have been so informative for me. Many days I don't know what I would have done without them. I have suffered nearly 30 years with this disease and through G-pact I received more information than I knew what to do with. Thank you G-pact,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers