Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

I have going on medical mission to Haiti with Gaskov Clerge Foundation for 3 years. This foundation has done so much for the people of Haiti. They have internal medicine, psychiatry, surgery, dentistry, pediatric, cardiology, neurology, obstetric and gynecology, and pharmacy. We see about 3,000 patients in 5 days. for these people, this is the only time that they get to see a physician. I am very thankful for this foundation because it gives me an opportunity to give back to the community where I grew up. That is one foundation that uses the money that they raise for a great cause. I hope Gaskov Clerge Foudation will be able to build a hospital in that region of Haiti because the need is so great.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build a hospital with permanent staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

None

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have met so many nice friends during the past 3 years.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

More humble, grateful, overwhelmed.

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

volunteer with GCF was a very helpful experience ,can't wait for the next year to help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 24, 2012

Gaskov Clerge Foundation has been the catalyst in overseeing and taking care dire medical attention needs for the poor in Haiti. Over 12 years of excellent volunteerism to support the community in Haiti with health care and other pilot program such as sanitation and potable water. This is a great organization that need to be recognized for their tremendous contribution with the gifted hands of their volunteers. I applaud their endless effort and would recommend this organization to any volunteers who is looking for an Organization to volunteer their time- such a noble cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012

more

September 23, 2012

I began taking part in GCFs work in Haiti in 2008 and have been back 4 times since. There is minimal overhead and considerable impact with this group. Gaskov Clerge us about more than providing a medical clinic. Although they provide care to thousands in a spectrum of medical and surgical specialties. The founders of this group have expanded their focus to support children in classrooms, sports participation, and technological development in Haiti. This group's focus is broad and far reaching. I can only be proud to support their efforts and have enjoyed my time with this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

I am a physican and joined a heath mission trip with Gaskov Clerge 2009 and have subsequently returned every year since. They organise a group of healthcare professionals, college and highschool students and serve thousands of inhabitants of Les Cayes, Haiti for seven days in the summer.These folk have waited an entire year for the chance to have surgeries and treat chronic illnesses at no cost to them. I personally appreciate Gaskov Clerge for allowing me to ,as Ghandi says, "be the change you want to see in the world"

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

My experience with the Gaskov Clerge Foundation was a very pleasent and rewarding one .GCF gave me a chance to serve a group of individuals that were in need of the service.The care was delivered with love, and compassion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

On January 12th, 2010 the land in which my grandparents, my parents and myself where born experienced a life altering earthquake that would take the life of hundreds of thousands and sadly some will not ever be found due to lack of proper census records of births and deaths. So many have just vanished. After the quake I began my research and was linked to a foundation called GCF which lead a team of nurses and doctors to a town called Croix de Bouquet. I am healthy and able in mind & body to make a difference whether it was to help find water or give aid and from there I embark on a journey that will forever be a part of me. We’ve all seen and have read the remarkable story of strong survivors that not only stood through the mist of the crumbling buildings but also held on to life and the minutes became hours, days, and even weeks.

I stand before you and say there is so much more that needs to be done. The survivors are now without a roof or a bed to sleep on but rather walk the streets in search of food and shelter. I witness many families that just sleep on muddy grounds of Haiti, no sheets to sleep on or cover with, no water, no food, no toiletries to conduct the basic necessary hygiene for women and men alike.

If you or any one you know can provide time as nurses or doctors please encourage them to help. If you can donate a dollar, I encourage you to do so. These families need our constant prayer as they wait on the next phase to sustain and establish shelter & foods for themselves and their loved ones.

We here in America are exceedingly blessed with shelter, food, and water. Let's all be part of the rebuilding of Haiti.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2011

more

October 5, 2011

As a Roman Catholic priest, my whole life is dedicaded to serve God in my neighbors. I wish there were more non-profit organizations like the GCF. The work the GCF has been doing is unique and much needed in all Haiti, especially in the City of Les Cayes and its surrounding regions. With love, respect and compassion, the GCF provides free health care to the least fortunates, help kids that would probably never go to school get an education, provides clean water to the poor, etc... After the earthquake, the GCF was one of the first organizations to be on the ground in Haiti to help out. With its project to build the first modern hospital in Les Cayes, the GCF will continue to serve the people of southern Haiti while providing them with dignified health care. I am so grateful to Mrs. Cosy Joseph for her dedication to serve. As a Catholic priest serving in the Diocese of Palm Beach and also much involved in doing medical mission work in my home town in Haiti, the GCF is a good example for me of what it means to be good steward in the way that its members give their time, talents and treasures to serve the least fortunate in Haiti. Thanks GCF! Keep up the good work!
Rev. Yves L. Francois
Diocese of Palm Beach

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 5, 2011

more

October 5, 2011

This is one of the best organizations to volunteer with. As a GCF volunteer, you get to serve many in great need; you get to work a lot; yet the mission organizers still manage to show the volunteers an amazingly surprising side of Haiti and her people.

WAY TO GO GCF!!! I look forward to
many more years of education and serving our brothers and sisters!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

my trips to haiti,as part of gcf,have made haiti as my third home.being the only neurologist available for the week at the island,it has been a rewarding experience,seeing patients,helping the local physicans with diagnosing complex neurological conditions without the help of any testing,helping challenged children at the orphanage get seizure free,teaching and educating the doctors,have all been experiences which help me in my utmost goal--TO SERVE.the team spirit that we have, overcomes all barriers of climate and poverty.i have been there for the past 3 years,and each year we have been successful in giving better care.for those physicians with similar goals,this is our ultimate experience of service,compassion for which we have been made.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

returning to see that the people treated in the previous visit have been doing better.the organization has been getting larger and is able to serve more people each year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

all motivated to achieving the same goal.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

build a permanent clinic/hospital providing better continous care for the poor.

Ways to make it better...

we had more availability of useful tools in providing care for patients.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers