Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.872345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Gardener's House provides services to all persons affected by cancer. Maggie, founder, is herself a cancer survivor. She works very hard to find and match resources to those in need. She is passionate about what she does and tries to bridge the disparities in services made available to the underserved communities
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This organization is a God send, it's helping those who are affected by cancer , those if us who can not afford to pay for basic needs, lots of poor people.can't find help, thank God we have such a place even for us to chat with some one who is real, we don't have to wait on the phone got hours.
Please help this organization so they can help more people who are dying in dying in silence.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This organization is awesome! I have done volunteer work with Maggie for the past 2 years and I must say that Gardner's House is such a wonderful organization helping cancer patients and their families through some of the most difficult times. Much Love!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am constantly amazed and impressed by the selfless dedication of Ms. Maggie Gardner the director of Gardner's House Inc. Maggie, herself a two-time breast cancer survivor has made it her life's work to assist all who are affected by the dreaded disease with basic needs; an aspect in the fight that is too often overlooked or completely ignored.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am amazed by dedication and commitment of Gardner’s house members and volunteers in reaching out to cancer patients and their families with encouragement, financial and emotional support in the Hartford Connecticut area. I recently attended Gardner’s House annual pretty n’ Pink fundraising event. I heard the names of those who have lost the battle, and saw the faces of those who are still fighting the battle, I was overwhelm with a sense of “ I need to do more to help Gardner’s House Inc help more cancer patients and their families”. This disease is claiming too many of our brightest people. I wish more people and organizations can contribute to Gardner’s House Inc, so we can celebrate those who have triumph over cancer.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I got to know Maggie when I was looking for an organization to do a fundraiser for. Maggie and Gardner's are well thought off and know in the community because of the tremendous work she does. I was really impressed that she is able to reach so many women and their families basically working on her own. Gardner's house is one of the only places that I know of in the area that speak to unique needs of women of color affected by cancer. Thank you Maggie for all that you do!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Maggie Gardner of Gardner's House is the only one that I know of in our city who provides assistance to not only the cancer survivor, but the family as well. She assists families in finding services to address a variety of basic needs that become dire when a cancer patient loses the ability to provide financial and/or emotional stability for themselves and/or their families. There are times when Ms. Gardner spends her own money to help someone in need. She is one of the most caring, kind and generous souls I have had the pleasure of knowing!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Gardner's House is a wonderful place to meet and interact with people who care about people affected by cancer (and their families). The founder, Maggie Gardner, is gem. She is a down-to-earth, easy to talk to person who works tirelessly towards her goal of helping others. The world needs more people like Ms. Maggie! As a volunteer, I can say that she has truly changed my outlook on life and made me a better person. I highly recommend this organization to anyone looking for a volunteer opportunity or to anyone who's been affected by cancer. Please make a donation if you can...Gardner's House and the people it serves could surely use the help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Gardner's House Inc is a great and wonderful place to be for someone and their family who has been affected
by this terrible and deadly disease. Maggie and her team gives support, hope, love and inspiration to broken families. they're very caring and they want to be apart of your family to
help you go through your time of struggle.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Awesome place to be Maggie and her team rocks!!!!!! it's a place where broken families go to become whole again while they fight back against a dieseas that knows no limit GHI and the whole GHI team is a family that simply know how to love and care for your family when in a crisis I love GHI you will be right at home there.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers