Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12.9345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

After being called I said I would donate but after looking at their own site and the dispersement of funds, it doesn't look like a lot goes out as compared to what they must be taking in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them state up front what salaries & expenses are and percentage per dollar of what gets paid out to charities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was called by the GSLEOA. The first two were at night and were hang-ups. The 3rd after a wait was a human being. He started being very coy about who he was calling for. I told him how the previous calls were handled and asked to be put on the don not call list. He argued, was rude, told me it was impossible - "it was just a computer". When i persisted he hung up rather than comply with the law.

Sounds like a high pressure scam to me.

Any doubt, follow this link, see its NJ Consumer Affairs page:

http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/charity/inquired/2012B/Garden%20State%20Law%20Enforcement%20Officers%20Assn.pdf

G in Morris County

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

70% goes towards fundraising expenses:

http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/charity/inquired/2012B/Garden%20State%20Law%20Enforcement%20Officers%20Assn.pdf

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

I checked the groups they claimed to donate to all of them replied that they were legit. they indeed do give financial aid to families of fallen officers throughout the state of new jersey although they are not directly linked to any local dept. this assoc is made up of police officers both active and retired from all over NJ.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

They call me every year and I make my normal $100 donation
Recently I inquired about them to the local police dept and they that are a good organization who has donated in the past to their dept and they do make large donations
So I will continue my support of them

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This organization is nothing but a scam. Ask your local law enforcement officers if they benefit them or their colleagues, the unequivocal answer will be NO. If you're truly interested in supporting your law enforcement officers, and make a donation to your Local or State PBA. These telephonic thugs try to intimidate unwitting donors into a donation which ultimately fails to benefit a single copy or cop's family. Stay far far away. Do a simple Google search and read the multitude of stories about their scams before you let go of your hard earned money. I'm sure the only reason they're on this website is because they paid to be on here.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

They called me and were very nice and when I aske them questions about what they do with donations they seemed to know where everything was going. I checked with people they say they donated to and they had nothing but the best of compliments for them so I made a donation of $1,000.00

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

This group has always donated to help fallen officers families in the state of New Jersey and are always first to help those in need. They run a great golf fundraiser every other year. They are the BEST!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

My boss got a letter from these guys saying they had spoken with his father, who had pledged $25.00. They were nice enough to include an envelope to remit payment. Here's the problem; his father passed away 20 years ago. Smells like fraud to me. Tax records indicate that this is a much smaller organization than one might expect from a state. Wonder how much of their revenue actually goes to police organizations?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 2, 2011

more

March 2, 2011

Whenever we approach this organization for a donation for the community they are always the first to donate and they are very generous. Other Law Enforcement you have to jump through hoops sometime for a donation.

In my book The Garden State Law Enforcement Officers Association is
allright!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

monetary donations and donation of their time

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep up the good work

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers