Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

This is an amazing organization that is changing lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am impressed and amazed at all the services Gap Ministries provides to our community through care for children and families in need, provisions of food and supplies to people and other ministries in need and all the other things they do to help. It is a very well run organization and their Splash Houses are clean, well maintained and provide loving support to the children in their care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012


Perhaps one of the most caring nonprofit staff's in all of Southern Arizona, GAP Ministries touches under-served youngsters whom we all care about.

Vistoso Cyclists, and it's Wheels for Kids Program, gifts bicycles to children in desperate need. Through GAP Ministries, Cyclists are
now able to reach youngsters in the Child Protective System, Title 1 children and other less fortunate kids who have great needs.

Serving children right here in the Greater Oro Valley and Marana communities, Vistoso Cyclists gifts new and lightly used bikes (made near-perfect by our retired mechanics). We now have a local partner, GAP Ministries; Certainly a Blessing.

Jack Bona, Vistoso Cyclists Community Outreach

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I've known founders Greg and Pam Ayers since the mid 1980's, well before GAP Ministries. To see how God prepared, equipped and uniquely gifted them to start this incredible safe haven ministry for abused and neglected children and how much they have expanded in scope of services and lives touched is truly overwhelming. I can't wait to hear updates of how Gap Ministries is serving the community and children and teens in need of positive love, wonderful role models, and opportunities to become everything they were created to be. Greg and Pam are heros in my life that I look up to as willing to leave behind everything they had to make a difference in the lives of thousands of kids. And they continue to inspire others to do the same.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

person and through indirect and direct communications

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

bring it to Oklahoma also! :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Help longtime friends and the backpack program.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Reminders of funds needed for projects and expansion.

What would you tell others about this organization?

personally and financially accountable; resourceful; well-managed; caring and making a difference in thousands of lives.

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

GAP Ministries has been instrumental in their giving and support throughout Tucson. After my recent meeting with Tiane Kennedy I was blown away by the services offered by GAP Ministries. Please know the fruits of your labor is touching so many men, women and children all across Tucson. - Rev H.S. Nelson, Rising Star Baptist Church

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

sort in our warehouse, wrap Christmas presents for Holiday of Hope, organize warehouses, make dinners for group homes, and many more opportunities Volunteer