Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

GAP Ministries has been apart of my life for over 15 years and throughout that time I have seen countless testimonies of how GAP has changed peoples lives. Check them out and you will see what I have had the privilege to see.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2012

I have had the privilege to work with the staff at Gap Ministries, and am amazed and inspired by their level of professionalism and caring attitudes! What a wonderful ministry by truly exceptional pe... more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Gap Ministries is a wonderful organization - doing each and everyday what their mission statement says:
Through the empowerment of God, GAP Ministries provides hope, help, and healing to those in need. They have amazing volunteers and a terrific team that truly make a difference in the lives
of many. I have seen it firsthand, in the love and guidance they provide children in their foster homes and the various outreach programs they offer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2012

I have had the privilege to work with the staff at Gap Ministries, and am amazed and inspired by their level of professionalism and caring attitudes! What a wonderful ministry by truly exceptional people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

GAP Ministries strives and achieves excellence in every community outreach they sponsor. They also have a heart for every child they serve and strive to provide loving homes and parents for them. The staff and parents are incredible individuals to do the outstanding ministry they give to the children and community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I am very familiar with this Ministry and their impact in this community. They have strong leadership and are making a difference in the lives of people in Tucson. I am proud to support Gap Ministries with my finances and time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

WE help support Gap Minitries, We Happen to be very Proud of the work they do. Pam and Greg have been called to this ministry and you can see the Lord working through this calling. I am not saying this because Pam is my neice, and I know the years they have spent in this service. I am saying this because they are such a big part in the care of Kids that really, really need lots of love and atteintion, and they give it to them abundantly. Praise God. Love and prayers, Aunt Katy and Uncle Jim.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I am a long time co laborer adn new friend of GAP Ministries within the Tucson, Arizona area. I was told about them through a friend of mine who knew my heart for people and work in the community. Just hearing about their mission and work they had already achieved I was hooked. Upon meeting with Tiane Kennedy and listening to the vision and desire to expand the range of assistance gripped me again. I was motivated to move in an area I had been wanting to reach but needed a bit more help - The next thing I know I and an Apartment manager friend of mine ADOPTED A SCHOOL - With assistance of GAP over 200 children will receive much needed help with their school supplies, back pacs and start of school with a JOYFUL Celebration -- The look on the principles face was priceless - and we let him know we will do all we can to help through out the year. This was a "heart plan" but without GAP IT would not have been possible. Their spirit motivated us to make a bigger difference. THANKS GAP - WE LOVE YOU!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I was exposed to GAP ministries a year ago. What is outstanding (not that there is only one or two things!) about the organization is the character and sense of mission of the staff - everyone from top to bottom. Each and every time I have intersected with a member of their team, it has been an exceptional experience. I cannot say that about many entities these days.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

sort in our warehouse, wrap Christmas presents for Holiday of Hope, organize warehouses, make dinners for group homes, and many more opportunities Volunteer