Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

A great Ministry to work for and be a part of. I encourage anyone looking to be part of a great Non Profit to become involved with GAP.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Having worked at another non-profit that works with the foster care system, I can really appreciate the dedication of GAP ministries personnel to the children living in the "system". Their Splash homes and the "home parents" really make these kids feel as though they are a part of a family. That would be a good enough review for any such organization, but GAP ministries is so much more! Their backpack ministry, food, clothing and household ministry where they provide the resources for all non-profits to have an opportunity to help their particular focus group puts GAP ministries over the top. This ministry not only cares for its own, but for the Tucson community at large. It is more comprehensive than anything I have ever seen! We are blessed to have them here!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are a non-profit dedicated to helping the homeless and needy. Gap Ministries has helped us in many ways, primarily in sharing food and other items with us! We also have been able to schedule meetings in their beautiful facility. Gap has a heart for ALL needy, not just the amazing numbers of youth they serve.
They are without equal in our community!
Betty Bitgood, Chairman, Hope of Glory Ministries

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Gap is a service minded organization which reaches out to children, families in crisis, and the community. They give hope to those in need. The staff at Gap are some of the most wonderful, selfless, giving people I know.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I first heard about Gap it was a food outreach in Greg and Pam's garage. I have been so blessed to be a part of the amazing growth from Greg and Pam's garage to impacting the whole city of Tucson. Just recently I was told by a member of the community how much Gap helped keeps the doors open of the facility that she worked at by partnering with them to provide basic necessities.
Gap has allowed children to experience the joy of receiving brand new school supplies and backpacks, presents under the Christmas tree and most importantly having the ability to live in a safe and loving home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

Where to start? Pam and Greg started with a seed of "How can we help kids? They mixed that with lots of love and passion to see hurting kids feel like a family. Now there are so many SPLASH houses and other ministries in Tucson it is mind boggling. I am a teacher in Tucson - I taught at one of the schools where GAP did BACKPACKS for SCHOOLS! The delight on the kids faces as they got their own beautiful, new backpack was priceless. More priceless snapshots in my mind were seeing the delight on foster children's faces at birthday celebrations and family vacations, family movie night, and playing at the pool and....oh so many more - as the underserved foster kids who live at SPLASH Houses got their first taste of family life that was joyful and full of love. I will never forget a child, with tears in her eyes telling me "I have never celebrated my birthday - is that cake mine? Are those presents mine? Is that all for me? " She was 10 that year. Thanks GAP MInistries for touching so many lives!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

sort in our warehouse, wrap Christmas presents for Holiday of Hope, organize warehouses, make dinners for group homes, and many more opportunities Volunteer